Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: See above regarding my experience.
Location: Close to the River, restaurants and art galleries.
Closet door doesn't stay open, shower curtain is too short and water gets all over the floor, sheets were dirty upon arrival and again the next day, rooftop pool not cleaned and garbage around at 11am from the day before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Broken

Posted May 16, 2017
Elevator out of order, dirty lobby smelly room--first impressions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Spring break with the family.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We enjoyed out stay at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating. The rooftop pool needs more umbrellas for those who do not want direct sunlight. Great location short walk to Bourbon St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice hotel walkable distance to everything.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Can't say anything bad aside from the valet is frighteningly expensive per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location, gym, rooftop pool, staff
Cons: replace worn robes. have cleaning staff check for and report clogged drains.
Location: Centrally located. You can walk to the French Quarter, street cars, Art district, WWII museum, casino, Jackson Square.
The hotel is wonderfully situated in the Warehouse District and is within walking distance to the French Quarter, Casino, WWII Museum, Jackson Square etc... The Warehouse district is very cool and there are plenty of nice restaurants in the immediate area. The hotel has a roof top pool and a nice gym. The service at the Legacy Kitchen is just ok. Our room was spacious and sunny and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom is a little small but fully functional. A couple pf misses for me: The robe in the room needed to be retired: it's shedding fuzzy black balls everywhere and the sink was a little clogged and drained slowly. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Cons: A continental breakfast would be a nice addition. There's a restaurant attached, but the choices are limited and serving sizes are way too big.
Location: It's walking distance to the Garden districts, French Quarter and Harrah's.
The staff was excellent and extremely helpful. The hotel was clean and the bed very comfortable. It is a few blocks from the French Quarter, so easy to walk to any tourist spot. I traveled alone and felt very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Always a pleasure to stay here.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Stayed here for one night, and was upgraded to the hospitality suite. It was a bit noisy when the hotel got cranking in the morning, but that is what I always bring ear plugs for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I live in Chicago's warehouse/meat packing district so it reminds me of home and NYC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Hotel and Expedia thought putting 4 adults in a king room was ok.... even after calling Expedia to assure 2 beds would be avail... done using expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Love, love, love this hotel!! Our favorite place!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Staff was so helpful, and concerned about our comfort. Clean rooms, nice towels, comfy beds.
Cons: more pillows?
Location: Close to friends condo, on parade route, not far from Quarter. Good restaurants & bars all around. WWII museum is walking distance as well.
Hotel was close to friends condo, plus on the parade route.