Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Staff was pleasant. Bed was very comfortable. Bubbles the bartender, was awesome. Restaurant is very simple, so don't expect an extensive menu. All in all, it was a comfortable room for my business stay just make sure to request a room away from the elevators!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We loved having you stay with us and so happy we met your expectations for a wonderful visit. Our staff loves to have great feedback and your comments have been shared with the food and beverage team. We cant wait to welcome you back. Best regards, Andy King General Manager Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Restaurant

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Food was wonderful. Also has a good reward program.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great rating. We enjoyed having you as our guest and so happy you enjoyed your meal with us. Come back to see us soon. Best regards, Andy King General Manager Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good hotel close to the French Quarter

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The Pere Marquette is a decent hotel close to the French Quarter and other good restaurants in the central business district. The decor is pretty nice and the staff is great. The room was a bit musty and there was no free WiFi. The printer in the business center didn't work, but they had another one in the lobby I was able to use to print my boarding pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Pleasant Employees, and beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Cons: People are still sleeping around 9:30 am-11:30 am, and each day house keeping came earlier and earlier making it awkward to turn them away.
Location: 1 block away from Bourbon street, 2 blocks away from Royal Street, 10 minute max walk to the Riverwalk, 20 minute to Jackson Square, perfect location.
Stayed 5 days, and every day it was nice. The Hotel is clean, and the employees are always very nice and pleasing to the guests. Very helpful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Close to Bourbon street without all of the noise/foot traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nassau

Nice hotel close to main street and French Quarter

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Wonderful experience. Great southern Hospitality . Knowledgable staff who assisted with tours and restaurants. Very pleasant hotel at reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Nice area not muchnoise

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great place CLOSEt o all areas of interest.many shops,restaurant close all great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent

Posted May 28, 2017
We stayed for 6 days our experience was really good here the staff was really nice and always willing to assist. The only inconvenience i had during my stay is that i wanted to surprise my wife with some chocolate strawberries but they never arrived at 830Am they arrived at 1030 Am after i made a couple of phone calls. They threw in a bottle of champagne for the inconvenience. The shower is kind of tricky sometimes youll get in and it would be perfect then it would turn cold. We got adjusted you just have to get the shower started 10 minutes before. Dont let this stop you from staying here. It was a really nice hotel and we would stay here every time. Next time were bringing the rest of the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Get the upgrade :-)

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location. Great food at conference and lobby restaurant.
Cons: Pool was closed due to some overhead construction. I was looking forward to a swim!
Location: Don't miss checking out the church next door (they have a self- guided tour pamphlet). Five minute walk from the French Quarter and cable cars.
We were at the Pere Marquette with a conference. Hubby upgraded the room because the sole purpose of my being there was R&R. I guess the other people had small rooms, but we were on the 19th floor, king size bed. Nothing fancy, but plenty of space, clean, and comfy ( and free wi-fi). Upgrade also came with access to the club room- free pop, water, and snacks. We skipped maid service. When I asked for additional toiletries at the front desk, they were in the room before I was off the elevator. Nice workout room with toilet, shower, towels, even complimentary earbuds. The business convenience room had three computers and a printer- no waiting to print boarding passes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel blocks away from bourbon st

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice hotel, walking distance from bourbon street.