Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

new orleans visit

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Close to all.
Location: French quarter is 2 blocks away. Trolley is nearby. Short walk to the Superdome.
great hotel and very helpful staff. Gave directions and made recommendations on things to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for the Annual Bayou Classic Football Game

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Look above
Cons: Find out why we could hear street noise on the 9th Floor of the Westside.
Location: Explained above.
Hotel was a very nice choice and sort of out of the way but a little noisy during the early evenings due to the side street where our room was, other than that is was a good find and we'll return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Greattttttt Overall Experience will stay again very nice hotel in New Orleans
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Quick service. We had toilet problems and a plumber was there within minutes to solve the problem.
Cons: A pool or a hot tub could be added.
Location: Bourbon street was just walking distance.
It was a great experience. All staff from the check in, to the valet, to customer service and to Starbucks were all very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Excellent staff and service, HORRIBLE room

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Everything else!
Location: Though it's close to everything, the block surrounding it smells horrible!
The staff was simply excellent- front desk, room service, cleaning service, doorman, everyone, but the room was HORRIBLE, in fact, one of the worst ever. It was the smallest possible room with no view (view was the only thing that I made a mistake to request!)- if you could open the window, you could actually touch the wall of the church next door! The next room door was an 90 degree angle from my room's door, and my room being such a pigeon hole, I could hear all the door banging every single time. It was most claustrophobic space that I have been in! Also, hotel's dining area/restaurant was undergoing renovations and the website or staff should mention that while checking in- in BOLD.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Close to everything

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Accommodated us with an early check in. Clean, good sized room but double beds seemed smaller. Great location, in walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne

Accommodating staff. Great location.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Off the bourbon street corridor. Close enough to the quarter but far enough away. Allows you to see a different side of NOLA and it's fabulous culture outside the quarter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Very close to the ins and outs of the city
Excellent, accomodating staff! Plan to stay again in the futre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dexter, United States of America

Disappointing

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Near Canal street, this isn't exactly in the french quarter, just outside of it, steps away from Bourbon street.
We booked a king, when we arrived were told hold is fully booked and only have double bed. We argued, then they said they can give us a room next to elevator shaft with king bed. We took it. It was as if we staid at an airport hotel, the elevator shaft sounded like a bus kept parking next to us on 17th floor. The room felt old and not renovated. It all had a 3 star vibe, not a 4 star hotel. Not what I expected, and if Expedia can't reserve the room you request, then don't offer it through Expedia. One last side note, this hotel does not have a pool, indoor or out. On the bright side, hotel stuff was courteous and useful when we needed, Taxis were always available (cheaper than Uber back to airport), and the location is accessible enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Super happy with my stay here. The staff was amazing, friendly and helpful.