Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, california

It was great and close to everything!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel was great, clean rooms, location wasn't awesome, staff was very friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend to others !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Convenient close to restaurants & shopping.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean. Staff was helpful. Rooms we're bright and ok size. The location was perfect for visiting the French Quarter. The only complaints is our shower leaked all over floor and the price was a lot for what it was. I understand rooms going up for special events but it was a little extreme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, California

Stay away from "cozy room"

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Watch out for a "cozy room" which is too small for one person but was offered to us (2 people) for 3 nights anyway by not a very nice receptionist. Thanks to the Manager - Cory (a great guy) we have managed to change the room to a nice 2 queen beds. Room was comfy and clean. Great location, close to the French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. It was a great location close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clute, Texas

Close to the French Quarter

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: Very close to the French Quarter
My only complaint is that it's very easy to hear things in the next rooms and outside. We could hear conversations in the next room, in the hallways and outside in the streets 7 floors up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to Bourbon Street

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Close to Bourbon Street, Trolleys and every thing we wanted to see. Staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Yvette the concierge. Only complaint is the water pressure on shower a little low and water doesn't get very hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Very convienent

Posted Mar 5, 2017
It was a little bit of a pain goin to check in and being told that the hotel was over sold ann barely getting a room. The hotel staff was very friendly and the location was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

2 nights stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Everything in walkable distance
We had two nights stay after cruise, it's the city's biggest party time - Mardi Gras, and the parades were just one block away, so convenient and we had a lot of fun. Other than that, it also close to resturants, streetcars and other funs, but the hotel itself locate in a relatively quiet street for the guests to have a good rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel is perfect for the older more sophisticated crowd who wants to check out NOLA but be able to have a beautiful, clean room to stay in with no noise from the party's down below. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.