Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Get the upgrade :-)

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location. Great food at conference and lobby restaurant.
Cons: Pool was closed due to some overhead construction. I was looking forward to a swim!
Location: Don't miss checking out the church next door (they have a self- guided tour pamphlet). Five minute walk from the French Quarter and cable cars.
We were at the Pere Marquette with a conference. Hubby upgraded the room because the sole purpose of my being there was R&R. I guess the other people had small rooms, but we were on the 19th floor, king size bed. Nothing fancy, but plenty of space, clean, and comfy ( and free wi-fi). Upgrade also came with access to the club room- free pop, water, and snacks. We skipped maid service. When I asked for additional toiletries at the front desk, they were in the room before I was off the elevator. Nice workout room with toilet, shower, towels, even complimentary earbuds. The business convenience room had three computers and a printer- no waiting to print boarding passes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel blocks away from bourbon st

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice hotel, walking distance from bourbon street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Luxurious and close to French Quarter

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The bedding and room size
Cons: I know we were in NOLA but it took a while to get coffee in the restaurant. Just wanted to grab our coffee and go.
Location: Short walk to French Quarter and a block off of Canal street
This hotel is in a great location and includes a restaurant/coffee bar in the lobby. Very luxurious room with soft and comfortable bedding. Room had a lot of space to walk around without either of us feeling cramped. The staff was very friendly and helpful for recommendations as well as handling our transportation. Definitely would stay here again the next time I visit NOLA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Liked the hotel, close to boubon street and the entertainment there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Great location. Quiet. Friendly staff. Clean. All around wound recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, california

It was great and close to everything!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel was great, clean rooms, location wasn't awesome, staff was very friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend to others !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Convenient close to restaurants & shopping.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean. Staff was helpful. Rooms we're bright and ok size. The location was perfect for visiting the French Quarter. The only complaints is our shower leaked all over floor and the price was a lot for what it was. I understand rooms going up for special events but it was a little extreme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, California

Stay away from "cozy room"

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Watch out for a "cozy room" which is too small for one person but was offered to us (2 people) for 3 nights anyway by not a very nice receptionist. Thanks to the Manager - Cory (a great guy) we have managed to change the room to a nice 2 queen beds. Room was comfy and clean. Great location, close to the French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. It was a great location close to everything