Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel, great design and great location.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Great location. Nice design. Large halls! Great staff.
Cons: Nothing specific.
Location: I enjoy staying in the business district just off of Canal- near the Quarter without the noise and crowds. This hotel is perfectly located.
Quick check-in. Nice staff. The hotel has a nice, fresh design. Fun rooms, but still serviceable. I have stayed in a few comparable 4-stars in the area, and this one is now my favorite! I highly recommend! Great value too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to Bourbon Street.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Very nice hotel, great price, location and staff, but details matter. There's only one mirror to use in the room over a bed and inconvenient if others in bathroom. No exhaust vent in the bathroom and limited outlets, but beds were comfy. We would definitely stay here again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson MS

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Great stay, nice staff great location! Will stay here again. Did recommend to friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was great, walking distance.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Staff was friendly and room was comfortable, but the cleanliness needs improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Good location but not great

Posted Nov 26, 2015
No exhaust in bathroom constantly set off the fire alarm when taking showers. Staff wasn't always nice about it. Goofy, tacky wallpaper and room design. Bed was comfortable though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Close to but not in Quarter-perfect location

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Large, walk-in shower w/o a tub. Comfortable bed. Perfect location for our needs.
Cons: Food - only had breakfast buffet but it was pretty basic and not great.
Location: See main post. Location is close to French Quarter, Streetcar lines...etc.
We wanted to be close to everything without the noise of being in the middle of Bourbon St. This was a perfect choice. We walked everywhere in less than a mile. St. Charles streetcar line is around the block, Bourbon St. starts 2 blocks away and Jackson Square was a 10 minute walk. Breakfast buffet is pretty basic and we would have skipped it on Day 2 if it wasn't "free". Room was on top floor with nice views. Heard the elevator on other side of wall but it wasn't that bad. Decor is typical Renaissance nice. All the amenities were there and rate was very reasonable for off-season. Would definitely consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nola

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The hotel was very lovely. The staff not so lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Great hotel, excellent restaurant, friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed Great food Comp breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: New Orleans! Need I say more?
Awesome! Unfortunately, it was pouring rain on arrival, but didn't dampen the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kirk from DFW

Very nice room

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a corner with lots of windows. Great light for a bright comfortable feel. The room was much more modern than expected and in very good condition. It is not immediately within the French Quarter. However, it is only 1 block away - basically across the street!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gene from Atlanta, GA

Very disappointed and upset.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointing. Other than the lobby, the hotel is old and tired. The amenities in the bathroom were a joke, there was mold in the shower, and the water in the shower fluctuated between ice cold and scalding hot every 20 seconds. The buffet breakfast was mundane at best, and priced outrageously. My wife and I endured it only to spend time with our friends every morning as we planned our adventures for the day. As a veteran, my prime motivation for this trip to New Orleans was to visit the World War II museum. Having spent the prior two days at the Museum and fortuitously meeting a group of aging WWII veterans in wheel chairs and walkers in the French Quarter who had just come from touring the Museum, I was appalled when I noticed that the American Flag flying over the front door of the hotel was hanging limply because one end had become detached from the flag pole. When I learned from my friends that that they had reported that to the lobby staff the precious morning, I expressed my feelings to the lobby staff and requested a meeting with the manager; I was offered his card instead. In conclusion, the condition and services of the Pere Marquette would make hesitant of staying at any Renaissance hotel in the future. And, the lack of expediency in quickly correcting the flag situation will weigh heavily on my decision to stay at any Marriott property for a while.