Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakewood ca

Big Bang for your buck

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This hotel is very nice , it needs a little updating but for the most part you can’t beat it with a stick,I will always stay at a residence inn . I’m not a fan of trendy or boutique hotels , I like traditional so this will be my spot. Free breakfast every morning, what more can you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
best breakfast bar ever! Check in fast! Hotel staff very friendly! Valet parking staff nice and informative! Can't wait to return! Will definitely tell family and friends !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel with short ride to cruise port

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I thought the staff was friendly. I was only there 2 nights and did not have to much time to explore. There was a few places close to eat and grocery shop. I am glad we took a taxi to cruise port. It was my first time there and it is very big and a little further than it looked. The room was perfect except a few things by bed and under from previous tenants lol. I would stay there again and recommend.Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location! Great staff! Great comfy room!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Everything was great! The hotel was in walking distance of everything. Literally everything! Unless you’re going into a different city or town, don’t waste the time or money on a rental and the expensive parking. Breakfast was great. Clerks were awesome and very helpful. Only thing is that when our room was cleaned the cleaning person never took the trash that was in the room. There is also no shuttle service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Holland, Pa.

Not What I Expected......Room 312

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: See above
Location: There for the Convention.
Needing a Room relatively close to the Convention Center.....and, not many available rooms to choose from since the PMA Convention was in town......The Residence Inn by Marriott seemed reliable.....having stayed at other Marriott Properties before. And, at a total cost of $1,006.02 for 3 nights.....I though...this should be nice. Wrong...The Room while clean, definitely needed a refreshing of paint and new carpet. But, my greatest concern was that I had "uninvited guests".....ants in the bedroom and bathroom ( at least I hope they were ants). Knowing that Rooms were scarce in NOLA and not wanting the hassle of moving mixed with my already busy schedule..I sucked it up and stayed. Enough about this "wonderful room". Let me close by sating that the Staff were friendly. Vacationers be wary of the Residence Inn Marriott in New Orleans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check In

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Expedia states that check in for this hotel is after 3pm. However, upon arrival, we had to wait until 5pm to check in. This was an aggravating inconvenience because we had been traveling all morning and couldn’t rest awhile once we made it to the hotel. I couldn’t seek any compensation through the hotel because the purchase was made through Expedia. I’ve unfotunately dealt with an issue similar to this before and Expedia doesn’t care to make these types of issues right so...if you’re going to stay here, know that check in is after 4pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything but parking rates.
Cons: it is ok
Location: Good locations... museums, restaurants art gallerias and a very nice rebuilt neighborhood
good and comfortable. Well located. Parking is expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
In town for a football game. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Nicely located near Riverwalk if you're in shape to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Nice

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice and comfortable. Close to different things to experience. I was able to relax without any interruptions. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland,ohio

Quiet location and close to street cars

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Duane the morning cook made the best breakfasts and was always there with a smile. Rooms were very large and clean. Definitely will stay here again.