Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Conveniently located hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Service could've been a little better as far as response to request for towels and assisting with luggage. But overall, it was a good experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelly

Staff Rude & Disrespectful

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The manager of Valet parking was extremely rude and disrespectful he advised all his employees not to park my vehicle because I told him he was rude so I had to park 1 block away and walk back & forth to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Zealand

Nice hotel easy walking distance.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We had a lovely stay in this hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The free breakfast each day was excellent, with a good variety and plenty of food. It was in easy walking distance to shops and tourist spots. the area was good and felt safe at all times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Better than expected.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable.
Cons: Additional staff needed at front desk & valet. Must add that the all staff was very friendly
Location: within walking distance to many nice restaurants, the river walk, the convention center and canal street. No parking available. $38.50 valet is a must
Had a 2 bedroom suite. Full kitchen was very nice. 1.5 bathrooms. Modern amenities. Breakfast was good. Valet was slow, but it was functional and the guys were nice. Maybe a little under staffed. Front Desk and Valet might have run a little smoother with additional staff available. But overall- all the staff was friendly, it was a very nice property and we had a very nice comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile al

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful from the word go. We loved the amenities and look forward to staying there again. This room was very convenient for the 6 people we had so we did not have to get 2 or 3 rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Spacious Accomodations

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The room was spacious and gave all 5 of us a place to spread out and relax after sightseeing in the French Quarter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new oleans

hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Only the young man who helped unload luggage and was very nice but knew nothing about restaurants, etc.
Cons: Service at front desk. More welcoming and helpful. Not acting as if they were inconvenienced by your even being in line.
Location: no idea
No one inside acted like they were concerned about you. No information about where to eat, what to do, or any concierge info available. Always a wait to talk to someone at the desk with no acknowledgment of you standing in line and no efforts to help. Sometimes even though only 2 people at desk and a line waiting, one would leave and only one would remain to "help" customers. Not friendly either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by The Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
Greetings from New Orleans Residence Inn! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your valued feedback on your most recent stay. Our goal is not only to meet but exceed your expectations and we hope to have a better opportunity to impress you in the future. Warmest Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E, florida

Close to convention center

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I stayed here 5 nights with my daughter during the BETA convention. It was within walking distance so we didn't have to get a cab. We had the studio room and it was very clean. The staff was over the top helpful and nice! The only negative thing I have to say is that the bed was horribly uncomfortable. I slept on pullout couch/bed for a couple nights which was about the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by The Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
Greetings from New Orleans! Thank you so much for staying with us while attending the BETA convention while in New Orleans. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We appreciate your feedbach and hope you choose to stay with us again while in New Orleans!
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Lincoln, NE

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
They were outstanding. Let us check in early before 9am that morning and told us to go ahead and eat free breakfast. There was a free mixer that night with grilled sausage, salad, fruit, chips, wine & beer. The courtyard was beautiful and the room was beyond what we expected. The staff was all amazing and helpful. This was an incredible experience all around.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Clarksville,TN

Pretty decent hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was within about a 15-20 minute walk to the French Quarter. I felt safe walking (in the daylight) there were plenty of people around. The "Free Wi-Fi" at the hotel was a joke as I only ever had a "poor connection" the entire time we were there. When we called the front desk about it they said it had "something to do with the rain" which is a ridiculous explanation anyway, but even when it wasn't raining the connection was the same. The smoke detector in the room went off every time we took a shower. Luckily all I had to do was hop up on the bed and hit the button on the detector to turn it off, but they are way too sensitive if they are set off by slight steam from the shower! Anyway, the hotel had a very full breakfast with lots of options which was nice. There was no room service though and parking (valet for one night) was $44.06...which is kinda outrageous, but I expected it and since we were only going to be there one night it was worth it to me to let someone else fool with parking and know that our car was safe. Parking is good from check-in until 4:00pm the following day so, it can be worth it if you plan accordingly. Overall I was pleased with the location of the hotel and the breakfast offered. Otherwise the staff was nothing to write home about, the wi-fi was no good and the smoke detectors were way too sensitive. I would stay here again just because I would know what to expect, but I would definitely look into something different for next time.