Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The staff was very nice and the location was not too far from everything. Our room was bigger than what was expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Convention Center

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is close to the Convention Center which was great. Room service did not clean the room two of our four night stay. Front desk staff were friendly and having breakfast was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable convenience

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Beds, happy hour, location, breakfast, and price
Cons: Nothing - we had a great stay.
Location: 15 minute walk to the French Quarter, and a short walk to the streetcar to the Garden District. Short walking distance to outlet mall
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott. Within short walking distance to the French Quarter, it was a nice escape from the hustle and bustle. Our suite comfortably fit 5 of us and we appreciated the kitchen amenities. Even better, there was a complimentary happy hour on two of the nights of our stay. The breakfast spread was good, and the staff were helpful. The beds and sheets were so comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

5 blocks from Convention Center

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Very attentive staff. Example: Housekeeping supervisor let me print a document on her computer when business ctr. printer didn't work. Very nice!
Very good hotel located close to Convention Center. Suite-style, so there's a full size refrigerator, cooktop and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with very pretty flowers everywhere

Posted May 26, 2017
it's not that close to bourbon but if you don't mind walking it's fine. you get to see the whole city and it's very interesting. the tennis court is great and the breakfast area is really nice. the whole hotel is like a garden :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brandy

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was clean and spacious. Loved the courtyard area. Good location within walking distance of all the places we wanted to see. Would definitely stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
by Traveling Bee from New Orleans

Get away with the kids

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from trenton on

Great Service

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: was a good price for what you got, room came with a kitchenette
Cons: coffee provided in the room
Location: its great for just a quick stay, not close enough to town to walk but you have a gas station right there and a restaurant
I booked on Expedia and somehow I messed up , thought i booked a room for 4 and booked a single bed, they upgraded me for free to 2 queen beds! the breakfast was ok , they kept the rooms nice and clean ! its just outside of town which was nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, La

Not a good experience

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was horrible. Valet parking is 42.00 a day. Didnt clean the room for 2 days. They gave me new sheets a towels in a bag, so I could change them as if I was housekeeping. Will never visit this hotel again.