Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Better than expected.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable.
Cons: Additional staff needed at front desk & valet. Must add that the all staff was very friendly
Location: within walking distance to many nice restaurants, the river walk, the convention center and canal street. No parking available. $38.50 valet is a must
Had a 2 bedroom suite. Full kitchen was very nice. 1.5 bathrooms. Modern amenities. Breakfast was good. Valet was slow, but it was functional and the guys were nice. Maybe a little under staffed. Front Desk and Valet might have run a little smoother with additional staff available. But overall- all the staff was friendly, it was a very nice property and we had a very nice comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile al

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful from the word go. We loved the amenities and look forward to staying there again. This room was very convenient for the 6 people we had so we did not have to get 2 or 3 rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Spacious Accomodations

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The room was spacious and gave all 5 of us a place to spread out and relax after sightseeing in the French Quarter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new oleans

hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Only the young man who helped unload luggage and was very nice but knew nothing about restaurants, etc.
Cons: Service at front desk. More welcoming and helpful. Not acting as if they were inconvenienced by your even being in line.
Location: no idea
No one inside acted like they were concerned about you. No information about where to eat, what to do, or any concierge info available. Always a wait to talk to someone at the desk with no acknowledgment of you standing in line and no efforts to help. Sometimes even though only 2 people at desk and a line waiting, one would leave and only one would remain to "help" customers. Not friendly either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by The Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
Greetings from New Orleans Residence Inn! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your valued feedback on your most recent stay. Our goal is not only to meet but exceed your expectations and we hope to have a better opportunity to impress you in the future. Warmest Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E, florida

Close to convention center

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I stayed here 5 nights with my daughter during the BETA convention. It was within walking distance so we didn't have to get a cab. We had the studio room and it was very clean. The staff was over the top helpful and nice! The only negative thing I have to say is that the bed was horribly uncomfortable. I slept on pullout couch/bed for a couple nights which was about the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by The Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
Greetings from New Orleans! Thank you so much for staying with us while attending the BETA convention while in New Orleans. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We appreciate your feedbach and hope you choose to stay with us again while in New Orleans!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The customer service and breakfast!
The customer service at this hotel was amazing! Also, the breakfast was outstanding and the evening dinner options were nice as well. However, the pool was dirty each of the 5 days I was there, and the bathrooms in the hotel rooms could use a good cleaning and update. The toilet seat was extremely discolored and cracked. Also, the shower water did not drain down the sink.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Chicago

Linda's opinion

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. I was a bit upset the young lady on duty when I checked in did not inform me of complimentary breakfast so I went out for breakfast. I asked on day 2 when I saw guests carrying coffee cups in. Night 1 was a very sleepless night as my room was near front of hotel noisy and I could hear every car passing (through stop sign) and people talking outside. I changed rms night 2 and it was much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel and staff
5 out of 5
by gretchen from Monroe, Louisiana

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay. The room was super clean and very practical traveling with 5 kids. Breakfast was really good too. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to New Orleans!!
5 out of 5
by Gunn Irene from Ski

Anbefales.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Vi skulle på konsert med Stevie Wonder som ble avlyst pga regn. Dessverre.