Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Conveniently located hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Service could've been a little better as far as response to request for towels and assisting with luggage. But overall, it was a good experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelly

Staff Rude & Disrespectful

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The manager of Valet parking was extremely rude and disrespectful he advised all his employees not to park my vehicle because I told him he was rude so I had to park 1 block away and walk back & forth to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Zealand

Nice hotel easy walking distance.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We had a lovely stay in this hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The free breakfast each day was excellent, with a good variety and plenty of food. It was in easy walking distance to shops and tourist spots. the area was good and felt safe at all times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Better than expected.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable.
Cons: Additional staff needed at front desk & valet. Must add that the all staff was very friendly
Location: within walking distance to many nice restaurants, the river walk, the convention center and canal street. No parking available. $38.50 valet is a must
Had a 2 bedroom suite. Full kitchen was very nice. 1.5 bathrooms. Modern amenities. Breakfast was good. Valet was slow, but it was functional and the guys were nice. Maybe a little under staffed. Front Desk and Valet might have run a little smoother with additional staff available. But overall- all the staff was friendly, it was a very nice property and we had a very nice comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile al

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful from the word go. We loved the amenities and look forward to staying there again. This room was very convenient for the 6 people we had so we did not have to get 2 or 3 rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Spacious Accomodations

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The room was spacious and gave all 5 of us a place to spread out and relax after sightseeing in the French Quarter.
3 out of 5
by Sam from NYC

Worth it but some totally avoidable annoyances.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great and the price was right. Location great too. I was somewhat annoyed with the service. While always pleasant at the front desk, it was woefully undermanned. I had to wait over five minutes just to check out because the one person there was constantly answering the poo hone and instead of poo utting someone on hold for a minute I had to wait as she kept taking calls. Prior to this I stood for another 5 to 10 min to let them know there were no pool towels (pool kind of a mess) bUT people would cut in front of me and get service while I continted to wait. Also other employees would come behind the desk, see me waiting there along with others and just ignore us as if it weren't their job to chip in for a couple minutes to help clear away the line. When I was able to talk to someone and mentioned the towels she said she would have someone bring more but after 30 or 40 minutes at the pool no one came to provide any towels. Also, there is a basketball court next to the pool and when I was able to get to the pool when it wasn't filled with playing children (which I am not complaining about at all, I just wanted to jump in the pool when it was quieter), a guy was shooting hoops and it was EXTREMELY annoying the constant crashing and bouncing, so not exactly a peaceful 30 minutes. I get that they want to provide amenities which is great, but maybe ditch the basketball hoop. In the end I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Tallahassee

Family getaway in NOLA

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay and pet friendly hotel. Walking distance to great restaurants and loved the set up of hotel.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Louisville, KY

Great Hotel; Great for Cruisers

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Residence Inn was a great pre-cruise hotel choice. The hotel itself is clean, well-laid out, and close to the cruise port. The included hot breakfast was great. Our particular room was huge! With two separate bedrooms, a full kitchen, and a large living area, it felt more like an apartment than a hotel. We were within a short walk or a cheap Uber/Lyft ride from the French Quarter. Getting to the cruise ship was a little more difficult. It’s very close, but if you plan to walk it, you have to cut through the River Walk mall. I would not suggest walking for anyone with small children, older people, and those who aren’t particularly fit. To get there, you had to walk down Julia Street (a block or two away) toward the river. Take the escalators up to the River Walk mall. For Royal Caribbean ships, you’re basically there. For Carnival, however, as soon as you enter the mall, continue straight through the glass doors outside. Take a right and keep walking. You’ll probably walk past quite a few cruise ship employees using the free wifi. You’ll have to walk down a pretty long concrete staircase while carrying all your luggage (this is the hardest part). After that, you’ll see the cruise terminal on your right. The hotel was great and in a convenient location. My only suggestion would be for them to offer a shuttle to the cruise terminal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new oleans


Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Only the young man who helped unload luggage and was very nice but knew nothing about restaurants, etc.
Cons: Service at front desk. More welcoming and helpful. Not acting as if they were inconvenienced by your even being in line.
Location: no idea
No one inside acted like they were concerned about you. No information about where to eat, what to do, or any concierge info available. Always a wait to talk to someone at the desk with no acknowledgment of you standing in line and no efforts to help. Sometimes even though only 2 people at desk and a line waiting, one would leave and only one would remain to "help" customers. Not friendly either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by The Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
Greetings from New Orleans Residence Inn! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your valued feedback on your most recent stay. Our goal is not only to meet but exceed your expectations and we hope to have a better opportunity to impress you in the future. Warmest Regards,