Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with very pretty flowers everywhere

Posted May 26, 2017
it's not that close to bourbon but if you don't mind walking it's fine. you get to see the whole city and it's very interesting. the tennis court is great and the breakfast area is really nice. the whole hotel is like a garden :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from trenton on

Great Service

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: was a good price for what you got, room came with a kitchenette
Cons: coffee provided in the room
Location: its great for just a quick stay, not close enough to town to walk but you have a gas station right there and a restaurant
I booked on Expedia and somehow I messed up , thought i booked a room for 4 and booked a single bed, they upgraded me for free to 2 queen beds! the breakfast was ok , they kept the rooms nice and clean ! its just outside of town which was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good location and facilities.

Posted May 12, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my lengthy stay. All I could have asked for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for families staying in New Orlea

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: They worked with us on a late checkout when we got stuck in the rain in the French Quarter.
We got a suite because we're 5, and there are t separate bedrooms, besides a large room with a sofa pull out bed . Lots or room, large fridge, stove and microwave, nice swimming pool and exercise room and excellent breakfast. As far as the neighborhood goes, you have to know New Orleans... It's not right next to a convenience store or anything, but it's close to 2 different street car stops. It's usually best to park your car and ride public in New Orleans. Valet parking was about $40, and you can go in and out as you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boxboro ma

Close to French quarter

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel. . Walking distance to French quarter and outlet stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very helpful staff. Breakfast was a plus. Good food friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Good for small group especially with separate bedrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice stay. Very roomy rooms. It was in walking distance to the Convention Center which was a plus for us. Plenary room for the whole family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel with kitchen and pool!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast included, and nice pool area
Cons: Breakfast could stay out a bit longer for those folks who wake up later, it is cleared around 9:30am
Location: Close to WWII museum and about 10 min walk to French Quarter
We had a nice stay, the bed was very comfortable and room service was great at keeping the room tidy and clean. It was nice to have a kitchen in the room too and the pool was a great amenity. The only thing that could be improved is the breakfast. We were not told what time it started/ended and were 10 min late to breakfast the first day and everything was cleared by 9:30am. Other than that, the staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Worked great for a girls trip to NOLA.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
2 bdrm, 2bath suite, w/ kitchenette was great. Included breakfast was very good. 3-4 blocks from St Charles street car and 3-4 blocks from trolley that runs along the river. We loved it!