Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Convention Center

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is close to the Convention Center which was great. Room service did not clean the room two of our four night stay. Front desk staff were friendly and having breakfast was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable convenience

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Beds, happy hour, location, breakfast, and price
Cons: Nothing - we had a great stay.
Location: 15 minute walk to the French Quarter, and a short walk to the streetcar to the Garden District. Short walking distance to outlet mall
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott. Within short walking distance to the French Quarter, it was a nice escape from the hustle and bustle. Our suite comfortably fit 5 of us and we appreciated the kitchen amenities. Even better, there was a complimentary happy hour on two of the nights of our stay. The breakfast spread was good, and the staff were helpful. The beds and sheets were so comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

5 blocks from Convention Center

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Very attentive staff. Example: Housekeeping supervisor let me print a document on her computer when business ctr. printer didn't work. Very nice!
Very good hotel located close to Convention Center. Suite-style, so there's a full size refrigerator, cooktop and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with very pretty flowers everywhere

Posted May 26, 2017
it's not that close to bourbon but if you don't mind walking it's fine. you get to see the whole city and it's very interesting. the tennis court is great and the breakfast area is really nice. the whole hotel is like a garden :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from trenton on

Great Service

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: was a good price for what you got, room came with a kitchenette
Cons: coffee provided in the room
Location: its great for just a quick stay, not close enough to town to walk but you have a gas station right there and a restaurant
I booked on Expedia and somehow I messed up , thought i booked a room for 4 and booked a single bed, they upgraded me for free to 2 queen beds! the breakfast was ok , they kept the rooms nice and clean ! its just outside of town which was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good location and facilities.

Posted May 12, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my lengthy stay. All I could have asked for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for families staying in New Orlea

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: They worked with us on a late checkout when we got stuck in the rain in the French Quarter.
We got a suite because we're 5, and there are t separate bedrooms, besides a large room with a sofa pull out bed . Lots or room, large fridge, stove and microwave, nice swimming pool and exercise room and excellent breakfast. As far as the neighborhood goes, you have to know New Orleans... It's not right next to a convenience store or anything, but it's close to 2 different street car stops. It's usually best to park your car and ride public in New Orleans. Valet parking was about $40, and you can go in and out as you need.
5 out of 5
by Domeka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boxboro ma

Close to French quarter

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel. . Walking distance to French quarter and outlet stores
4 out of 5
by Dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels