Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Near the airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The suite was very clean. My only complaint is the dishwasher was broken. Please maintain your appliances
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Francisville, LA

Convenient location -- close enough to New Orleans

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience to New Orleans. Short Uber ride.
Location: Lots of good restaurants and shopping nearby. Take a cab or Uber into New Orleans for a plethora of things to do!
We stayed overnight with 3 grandkids so we could go the New Orleans for a broadway show. There was plenty of room, the fully stocked kitchen was a life-saver and ($$ saver). Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent and friendly. The room was clean on arrival. Everyone was very friendly and that made an impression on us.
Cons: Make sure the rooms get cleaned
Location: Location was wonderful and close enough to go to the French Quarter. We loved it.
We loved the hotel and the staff. Everything was great other than one issue. We only stayed 2 nights but we were impressed with the cleanliness of the room when we arrived. We were also impressed with the staff. Everyone was incredibly friendly and service oriented. We are hoping to go back and stay at the same hotel for a week in the next year. We had a good experience with everything except we left for the day in the morning and returned back around 9 pm to find that our room was never cleaned. No garbage emptied, no bed made, no clean towels. So I called the front desk and sent my son to get towels and they were very apologetic. Everyone makes mistakes and I'm assuming this was a one time issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kc

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
staff was very helpful and friendly. one of my guests lost a cell phone and they kept it at desk until we could retrieve it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great location for an extended stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: I liked the free parking, breakfast and hotel hot tub.
Cons: I didn't like that the hotel swimming area never had towels while we were there.
Location: The mall is close, bourbon is 15 minutes away, about a 20 min drive from uptown. Great Location, and right off the highway 10.
I liked that it was close to the mall, Bourbon Street, there were plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from as well as grocery stores. The one thing that really made the trip worth while was the kitchen with all of the dishes and utensils provided. It really felt like you were in condo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Nice location, clean lobby and room. Wonderful breakfast and nice staff. Our two bedroom room felt like an apartment. Will stay here again if ever in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice Hotel- a problem but fixed

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Size of rooms, cleanliness
Location: Near restaurants and shopping. Suburban location
The rooms are beautiful and very clean. I did have a problem with my first room. The deadbolt on the door was broken. It was very hard for me to open from the inside and at one point, a maintenance person had to use a crowbar to get me into the room. They said they had fixed it, but when I returned, the door was stuck again. The desk clerk said that since it was the weekend, there was nothing she could do. She could move me to another hotel (but all my stuff was locked in the room). She was extremely rude to me. They did get me in after about 45 minutes and switched me to another- larger-room. They told me they bumped someone to give me this room. I didn't think they should have told me that as it made me feel bad. I spoke to the manager the next day and she was very attentive to my problem and said she would speak to the employee. The rest of the staff was extremely pleasant. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels