Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a great location for an extended stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: I liked the free parking, breakfast and hotel hot tub.
Cons: I didn't like that the hotel swimming area never had towels while we were there.
Location: The mall is close, bourbon is 15 minutes away, about a 20 min drive from uptown. Great Location, and right off the highway 10.
I liked that it was close to the mall, Bourbon Street, there were plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from as well as grocery stores. The one thing that really made the trip worth while was the kitchen with all of the dishes and utensils provided. It really felt like you were in condo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Nice location, clean lobby and room. Wonderful breakfast and nice staff. Our two bedroom room felt like an apartment. Will stay here again if ever in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MAXINE from NY

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
A little noisy because of renovations, but still very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient on off expressway Hotel under construction but did not interfere and staff very receptive to any inconveniences
1 out of 5
by Lakisha

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I called and made a reservation with representative. At the time of making the reservation I was told about all of the amenities this location had to offer. I got her and immediately noticed there was construction being done at this location which I was not told about. The parking was terrible because there was storage containers aa well as supplies and equipment and the side of the property where my room was. I asked the Front Desk Clerk why I wasn't informed of the construction and she said she wasn't sure. When booking the room I was told that the payment for this location was due up front and non-refundable. Well of course after getting here and seeing this mess I was furious. The downstairs leading up to our room had filthy carpet as did the 2nd floor where our room was. When we got to the room it was pretty neat but had a horrible smell. This all should have been mentioned when making the reservation. I evacuated from Baton Rouge due to the city and most surrounding areas flooding and really didn't expect to pay $204.00 for a place with so many inconveniences. Because of the non-refundable policy, I of course didn't have the option to cancel. I wasn't offered any type of compensation. I would not recommend this hotel to any one. Not to mention because of the parking issues, it made it really hard to maneuver with my 87 year old grandmother. Definitely not a good look.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kim

Comfortable and cozy

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
It's very qipuiet and cozy and have a good codition to walk around. But it is now partly under construction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Renovations

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Renovations were ongoing, parking was very difficult due to construction workers and staying at the hotel and their equipment/ cargo containers taking up space. The hot tub was not in working order and one of the main reason I booked this location. I was told to use the hot tub at the adjacent hotel and that their staff wouldn't mind, it was very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by SYLVIA

Long stretches without water

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was fine. However, the water was shut off from 10am to 4pm. This meant you could not flush the toilet, wash your face, take a shower, cook with water, etc. If I had known I would not have access to water for long stretches of time, I would not have booked a room at the hotel.