Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to Airport and Food

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Close to food and airport. Also, kids liked the small pool on the fifth floor rooftop. Nothing fancy but the kids liked it at the end of our vacatio
Cons: Nothing about the room or service. I'd like a jacuzzi next to the pool so the wife and I can relax as the kids play.
Location: The above ground cemetaries are a short drive away and again the location close to food was nice to have when your just staying a night to fly out.
Needed a hotel to stay in close to the airport to fly out the following day. Hotel was set back off a little from the main street so noise wasn't a problem. Located just on the other side of the freeway from Veterans Memorial Way which had endless amounts of choices for food. For what I needed it for, it worked out perfect.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Millledgeville

Sheraton Metaire LA.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was quite and very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It was in a great location. Close to downtown New Orleans.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mon

Nightmare kitchen manager

Posted May 3, 2016
The mock female manager was extremely disrespectful, & rude. She was adamant about charging guest $4 per tea bag, when it was complimentary.. She said "go to your room & we'll see about bringing it to you".. She caused such a screen and treated us "doctors" as criminals over free tea bags..
5 out of 5
by CARL from Austin Tx

A great stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Only problem was my car was opened by someone. My car doors were locked but arrived at my car only to discover my hatch back was open
1 out of 5
by S. from Baton Rouge

No Room In The Inn

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
STAY? The re-sold my confirmed paid for room. Had to look for another room about 20 miles away; not good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Older hotel good location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Hotel is in a decent location. Rooms need detail cleaned.
1 out of 5
by Nasser

worst ever

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a pre paid reservation. The room should have been mine until check out time. I called and told them I will be checking in after mid-night. I arrived at 8 in the morning, they did not give the room. They cancelled my reservation. I demand a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The front desk staff were very rude

Posted Apr 26, 2016
They made you feel like you were bothering them. They didn't have the room ready we booked months in advance and already paid for. Six hours after check in. I was not impressed by the room itself. For what we do paid this place was not near worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Had a very nice stay at the Sheraton. Safe and the room was very comfortable. Was there for a dance competition for my daughter and it was very close to everything. Will definitely stay there again!