Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not Bad

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel was descent, I had reserved 2 rooms and both bathrooms needed the floors scrubbed, especially in the corners. Both rooms also needed a good dusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice to be able to come in from the parking deck to the floor you are on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheraton - Metairie, LA

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stay was a little rough at the beginning. Needed a handicapped accessible room. Expedia did not ensure that to be the case; only requested same in the remarks to the reservation. It ended fine after help from hotel staff and a move to another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Well located

Posted Apr 9, 2017
If you need to be in Metairie, this is a good choice. Right at the intersection of I-10 and Causeway Blvd. Quiet, clean, convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheratons are always wonderful

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: convenient to several restaurants, malls, etc.
Cons: nothing
Great location, beautiful hotel, friendly staff, comfy rooms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Just okay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel is just okay and a little dated. Our bathroom needed to be updated. There was a noticible black substance in the corner of the bathtub that indicates that it should be re-caulked. Other than that the hotel was nice. Staff and beds were great. Not sure if I would stay again due to there being other hotels in the same vicinity that are more updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Great getaway place

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: customer service, cleanliness and quiet
Cons: I would like to see breakfast included
Location: I stayed at the Sheraton-Galleria in Metairie La. I was only there one night for a two day meeting so it was more business than pleasure.
I enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. The rooms were really nice and the lobby and patio areas are really nice as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Several issues without resolve

Posted Mar 31, 2017
All computer systems were down and there wasn't much urgency to resolve it. The phones were down, no WIFI and the hotel wash "cash only" are whole stay. It was the lack of empathy from that staff that makes me give it a low review. Oh, and there pool is very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was An okay Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Didn't get room I requested with double beds. I was given a King size so it's a good thing it was just my daughter and I. I was told no doubles were available.. And that because I book through Expedia they only guarantee a room not necessarily what I asked for. Carpet was stained, fridge was bent and scratched up but clean. Bed and pillows were not the best but doable since we were hardly in the room. Also, I had issue with air and someone came right up to take care of it. So the entire experience was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Ok short taxi to everywhere we wanted to go

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Fab time lots of fab music and very friendly people lots of fun