Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: close to the things I was interested in
Cons: No continental breakfast
Location: Location was great
Everything was good with this stay. The carpet did have some stains but otherwise very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel close to everything in New Orleans.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The staff is wonderful and extremely helpful. Rooms are nice and comfortable. We stay here every trip into the city. My children love this hotel! I recommend this hotel highly to anyone one wanting a hotel outside the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metarie, LA

Nice Hotel Near a Lot

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, free Halloween candy! (lol), great price; great location.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Popular restaurants nearby with easier access to parking than the French Quarter/downtown locations (like Drago's and Acme Oyster House).
My best friend and I planned a weekend trip to New Orleans and found this hotel on Expedia. The price was great compared to other hotels, so I booked it. I like the fact that it's a Sheraton. When we were driving to find the hotel, I passed right by it and drove to another hotel down the street because I said, "That can't be our hotel. It's too fancy for the price I paid." But I was wrong. It's a very nice hotel; the lobby is nice, the staff was friendly, they had Halloween candy out for the guests, and the rooms were spacious and clean. I've stayed at a lot of "affordable" hotels and this one was definitely more of a higher end affordable one. We both really enjoyed our stay. Oh, and it's only like a 10-15 minute drive to the French Quarter and the other touristy places in NOLA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. The shades kept out the light really well. So was able to sleep a lot later than planned. Which was amazing
5 out of 5
by ray a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Louisiana

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The room had a little wear to it but the beds were comfortable and clean. The roof top pool sounds wonderful but is really small. The staff was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotel is OK, just as expected for an Hotel in this price range and segment.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Illinois

Extended stay business trip

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
After a shaky first evening with our room & the front desk we had a great stay! We stayed at the Sheraton for 12 nights while in town for training. The staff was great. Location was convenient & hotel was ideal! Would strongly recommend!