Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff was nice and very helpful definitely recommend staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Rooms

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, Quiet and Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed my stay here.
Cons: The pillows were too soft but all in all this is a very minor complaint.
Location: Shopping center right across the interstate with many great restaurants and sports bars. Great location.
Beautiful hotel close to many restaurants and shopping. Easy access to I-10.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The hotel is not in a great location. I think you can have something better for your buck elsewhere in terms of cleanliness, location and overall quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Humid Cold Room

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I just found the room to be cold and very humid. The staff was very accommodating and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah to florida

Beautiful clean happy visit

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We love this hotel. Very very pet friendly- no extra fees- clean, comfortable rooms, excellent fitness facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff awesome club services

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Overall great hotel and parking great easy access to I 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Hotel was very clean and room was comfortable. Love the how it is tucked way and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: close to the things I was interested in
Cons: No continental breakfast
Location: Location was great
Everything was good with this stay. The carpet did have some stains but otherwise very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel close to everything in New Orleans.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The staff is wonderful and extremely helpful. Rooms are nice and comfortable. We stay here every trip into the city. My children love this hotel! I recommend this hotel highly to anyone one wanting a hotel outside the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metarie, LA

Nice Hotel Near a Lot

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, free Halloween candy! (lol), great price; great location.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Popular restaurants nearby with easier access to parking than the French Quarter/downtown locations (like Drago's and Acme Oyster House).
My best friend and I planned a weekend trip to New Orleans and found this hotel on Expedia. The price was great compared to other hotels, so I booked it. I like the fact that it's a Sheraton. When we were driving to find the hotel, I passed right by it and drove to another hotel down the street because I said, "That can't be our hotel. It's too fancy for the price I paid." But I was wrong. It's a very nice hotel; the lobby is nice, the staff was friendly, they had Halloween candy out for the guests, and the rooms were spacious and clean. I've stayed at a lot of "affordable" hotels and this one was definitely more of a higher end affordable one. We both really enjoyed our stay. Oh, and it's only like a 10-15 minute drive to the French Quarter and the other touristy places in NOLA.