Ratings based on 3,492 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Location was perfect, not too far from Bourbon St., the riverfront and all the nice tourist attractions. Room was fairly clean, but sheets were stained and carpets could definitely be better cleaned. Bathroom was ok, but tub needed to be cleaned better. Hotel staff was nice and accommodating. Main issue was no microwave OR fridge in the rooms. No free wifi and terrible tv channel selection. Also, could hear the when the showers were turned on in the next room which isn't a huge deal, but spoke volumes about hotel structure. Like I said, the room served its purpose for sleep and showering, otherwise, not worth it for the amount we paid. Better off checking out the Marriott or Harrah's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and very clean hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: They could clean the room better the room was not clean until late afternoon after 4:00 pm.
It was okay not great hotel staff could have give better instruction when checking in on room clean, elevator, location of restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Nice view of the Mississippi River

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very comfortable stay. Staff was excellent and informative. The bed was very soft and the room was clean as a whistle. Definitely would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Close to all entertainment in area I had fun

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Mardi gra (New Orleans) first time I had a blast and the food was gooood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel on Canal St, New Orlrans

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Friendly staff, neat, clean and odor-free rooms, great atmosphere overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to just about everything!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent cuisine. The kitchen has an fine hand w/vegetables and fish, two areas that are usually badly done.
Cons: Very minor- the packaging/labeling of the complimentary toiletries looks cheap. Detracts from the quality of the product.
Location: It's New Orleans! It's Canal Street! Walking distance to the French Quarter, Garden District, river walk, etc.
Overall excellent. Only fly in the ointment was my very first encounter with the check-in desk. Now I'm a "woman of a certain age" given to somewhat wild hair and flamboyant accessories. I approached two women behind the counter chatting together; they gave me the fish-eye and the extended "yeessss??" that is usually accompanied by a cartoon thought balloon of "Quick! Hide the silver!" Apparently they couldn't be bothered to answer my question, and just told me to go "over there" which was maybe two feet away from where they were standing.. I did so, and was very nicely and professionally assisted by (Maritza?? can't remember name).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel close to all of the action

Posted Mar 8, 2017
A first class hotel. Close to all of the action in New Orleans. Hotel is beautifully maintained and is staffed by caring and professional employees. I loved my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We had a great time at Mardi Gras. The parades pass right in front of the hotel. We enjoyed the casino right down the road also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheaper to stay here than French Quarter.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel with comfortable beds. Great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FT LAUDERDALE, FL

MARDI GRA 2017

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: IT WAS CLOSE TO ALL AND GREAT LOCATION TO SEE PARADE. CLOSE TO BOURBON STREET. THE ROOM VIEW WAS AMAZING .
Cons: NOTHING ROOM WAS GREAT
Location: THE PARADES , BOURBON STREET AND ALL THE FRENCH QUARTER CLOSE BY.
WE GOT INTO NEW ORLEANS ABOUT 1030AM AND WERE ABLE TO CHECK INTO OUR ROOM ASAP. GREAT ROOM AND LOCATION.