Ratings based on 3,083 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great location, friendly helpful staff, great on site food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice hotel close to the Saenger theater

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Proximity to event
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great eateries around. Great location to see events at the saenger.
Staff was wonderful. Hotel room view gorgeous. Great eating places around hotel. Great bar with good food and drinks. Walked to all events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kauai

Beautiful hotel right on Canal st.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities
Enjoyed the location of this hotel with all the amenities! the French Quarter right is at your feet w excellent restaurants and lively musicians.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel in middle of NOLA

Posted Jan 23, 2016
This hotel is perfect for accessibility to everything NOLA. All forms of transportation are at the front door. It is two blocks from Bourbon street; walking distance to the river, warehouse district, and lower garden district. Restaurants, art galleries, shops, museums, and music abound in every direction. A perfect place to stay while enjoying everything NOLA has to offer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Security needs to be improved. My wife was bothered twice by homeless persons as she was standing outside smoking.
The hotel was in a good location and the staff was very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Possible Act of Terrorism

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Bar in lobby
Cons: Communication and attitude
Location: Good location to the French Quarter
During our stay I accidently knocked a bedside lamp causing it to smash. I reported this to the reservations the next morning. I was told not to worry about it even though I offered to pay for the damage. On return to the hotel I found that the keycard had been deactivated. I went to the reservation desk and was attended to by the same lady who reactivated the card. Later returning to my room I found again the keycard had been deactivated, this time due to the damage that had occurred. I explained to the new reservation attendant that I had reported the damage during the morning and had been told it wasn't an issue. I asked them to charge my room account for the damages and to allow me access to the room. On entering I found the room had not been changed over for the day. I asked for the room to be made up. Several hours later a room attendant came to change the room over. During cleaning the attendant noticed the broken lamp. Without question she proceeded to call the reservation desk to report the damage. This would be the 3rd report of my act of terrorism. I feel the communication in this hotel to could improve and to possible be more understanding of accidents. I feel as though I had been treated as a criminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Crown Point, IN

Great Hotel. Great Staff. Great Service

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Close to French quarter and river walk.
This hotel is a great 4 star hotel. The front desk staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. The room service was very good every day. The restaurant staff was awesome. They were always ready to help. The staff made our staff an excellent one. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Very disappointing

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Efficient elevators.
Cons: See above.
Location: We were there to see family so this was irrelevant.
We requested daily room service and had to ask for additional matters EVERY day. For example, once, only one bed of the 2 was made. The maids had all gone home and "nothing could be done." The only restaurant was VERY slow, had insufficient help. Dirty tables accumulated while lines formed in the lobby at peak hours. Every meal we had required sending something back as either wrong, cold or drastically overcooked. We leaned upon checking out that only the Maintenance department can activate the heating system, even though there is an apparently active thermostat in the room. The weather was VERY cold, and the entire hotel was always freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaplan, Louisiana

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Food was very good. Waitress was very good. She knew exactly the drinks we wanted the second time.
Cons: Temperature in rooms
Location: Great location
Very good hotel experience except for the sleeping comfort. It seemed like it was hot at times in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

nice hotel walking distance to quarters

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Hotel was nice but room could have been more tidy! Tub was not clean neither was large mirror in room. Bed was comfy with great city views. Could be a 4 star hotel if they pay attention to details, reason I gave them a 3 star. Valet is very expensive