Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very good experience. The staff was very nice. Room very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel. Not great, but not bad.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Goodl location close to shopping and eateries.rooms are average,but clean. They provide coffee tea and lemonade all day long. Cookies in the pm. Housekeeping is a bit shoddy room Did not get drone u Tidwell after 4:00 pm everyday..and even though they promised to change sheets every other day, they did not for us. Additionally southeast day the cleaning person either threw out or just took our cafe du monde souvenir soda cup....not a big deal, but My daughter was not happy about that...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O.K hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Toilet was clogged when we arrived.. staff was nice.. breakfast area was way too small for hotel ... overall O.K. experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Okay is not what we strive for. We truly hope the toilet situation was corrected in a timely manner. Main breakfast area has limited seating & can get crowded at times. We do have additional seating across the hall & offer "Grab & Go" breakfast bags. Thanks for the review, as we get better from them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean, nice rooms, close to highway but quiet, in safe area, short drive to downtown New Orleans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Louisiana

Would stay again

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was great
Cons: The workout center could be updated with dumbbells and mats.
Location: Great dining and shopping near this hotel
The best thing was the staff. They were friendly and helpful. They gave us suggestions on restaurants and activities. The breakfast was very filling and tasty. They also had fresh cookies in the lobby every evening. The location was great. There were a variety of choices within walking distance. It is also walking distance from a mall and an 8 minute drive from another mall. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Ms. Tasha...We wish we had more room to accommodate mats & free weights. We feel our equipment helps keeping guests in shape or working off the few pounds from the tasty food from area restaurants. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very accommodating staff! Able to switch our room type without much notice. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked our hotel through Expedia and the only rooms where available were smoking ones. We chose to stay in a hotel because of a proximity of a racetrack and price. Every other hotel were overpriced or sold out. Once we got to hotel staff was super nice and were able to upgrade us to non-smoking room which was awesome. Few things that made me to rate this hotel 4 stars are: 1) Parking is very tight. If you drive a pick-up or larger vehicle it will be hard to ppen the door not to ding the other vehicle. If you care bout your vehicle not to be scratched you can park across yhe street at the hotel/bank parking lot. 2) Unfortunately, the first morning we got up and got to the car (car was parked in front of a hotel) there was a break-in in a car next to ours. Window got busted and local police officer was on scene at 7 am. 3) Window insulation could be better. If you are a person that needs complete silence to fall asleep ask for the room pointing away from the interstate. Windows in our room where pointed towards Interstate 10 and noise polution through-out all night was noticeable. All in all, good hotel for the price. Great staff. Walking distance to bunch of local restaurants/establishments. I would stay there again. Area looks pretty safe and we walked all 6 nights we stayed there to a local restaraunts/establishments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel stay was a great experience. Staff was very kind and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Hotel close to highway access

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The staff and cleanliness of the rooms
Location: Location is close to the highway and allows you to get to most tourist attractions reasonably quick. Lots of good restaurants and shopping close by
This hotel has great employees workinghere. Always friendly and helpful. Fresh baked cookies are put out everyday for your enjoyment Rooms are clean and is about a 15 - 20 min drive to the French Quarter
4 out of 5
by Harry

Would do it again.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk and lobby area service were great. The towels were not that great and we always had to ask for more which was no problem because the folks at front desk were very accomodating. The room was attendants were forgetful on some items but overall it was a great stay.