Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,FL,CT

It was like staying at a private residence

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Even though pur rooms were right on Chartres, we enjoyed three nights of quiet and restful sleep. We liked having a wine on the balcony looking at the passers by. The biscuits for breakfast are good and the coffee excellent. There is Croissants d'Or right around the corner if want something else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
great old hotel. nice courtyard.friendly service. 24 hr honor bar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic New Orleans also good for biz travel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good price, nice place, classic styling, very New Orleans, wonderful and very helpful staff. The buttermilk biscuits are worth the wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Was wonderfully surprised at this hidden gem.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I have stayed in NOLA literally over 1000 nights - had never heard of this property. Monday night football and a missed flight sent me here. I was so surprised. The facility is simply beautiful. Old world charm - quintessential New Orleans courtyards, impeccably decorated rooms with antiques. My room was very big. The staff was top notch. Make sure and order the continental breakfast - homemade to order biscuits and coffee served on silver and China - delivered to your door. Wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic, beautiful and comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a beautiful room, Junior Suite which was at the top of a long and very tall stairway (elevator was available). The sitting room, living room, and bathroom were decorated beautifully with antique furniture. The sitting room was comfortable however the layout of furniture was not comfortable to view the tv. The bedroom was spacious and was plenty dark to get a good nights rest. The bathroom was big enough for a party. The tub was just what I needed to soak my aches and pains away after walking around the lovely French Quarter. There was no view nor balcony in this room.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Woodland Hills

Best hotel experience ever!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel and all it's staff were so warm and welcoming! I had the mishap of breaking my ankle while in New Orleans and the staff was so accommodating and helpful! The rooms were very comfortable and courtyards were relaxing, cool and beautiful! I look forward to our next trip and staying here again!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Charlottesville, VA

A wonderful place to stay in New Orleans

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location - deep in the French Quarter on Chartres Street. Easy walk to the French Market and Jackson Square, but a bit off the path, beyond all the tourists. The interior courtyard is beautiful and a wonderful place to sit and relax. The rooms are spacious and charming with well equipped baths. Everybody was extremely warm, welcoming and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Perfect Getaway

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
I loved staying at the Soniat Hotel. They absolutely make you feel special and welcome. My room was next to the main door and therefore my windows were on the main street. I was assured when I arrived that I would not hear much noise, as we are near the residential area. Unfortunately, I was able to hear- loud and clear, guests as they came in and out of the hotel as well as those walking on the streets until about 11pm- however, once I went to sleep, I was not awaken by any noise and slept very comfortably.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile

the feel of old New Orleans.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Nice furnishings. Nice staff. Pretty courtyard. Just a couple of blocks away from the crowds. Breakfast is served for 12.95. No other food served but close to cafes.
3 out of 5
by Chloe from Chicago

Charming and Friendly, but Noisy

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was wonderful, providing great service. However, the building itself was structured like an old house, and although definitely charming, we could hear floorboards creak and voices from the room above us at all hours of the day. We were given the room next to the front entrance and up against the window facing the street, the exterior noises were a bit bothersome, but for the most part the hotel location was off the main drag, Bourbon Street. St. Chartres was quiet and the block was entirely hotels and residences, no bars.