Ratings based on 1,208 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Delightful staff!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Every staff member we encountered was delightful, especially the morning breakfast lady - I think her name was Terry, but forgive me if i got that wrong. The only thing that prevented me from top ratings for this hotel, was an issue of training for their housekeeping dept. Every issue we had was quickly resolved by the front desk staff, but we did have some issues with housekeeping. They have a "green" policy that says we could leave towels hanging if they didn't need replacing, and if they did, just drop them on the floor. All of the used towels were taken including the ones hanging, but no replacements were left, nor was any more shampoo, or fresh plastic cups and ice bucket wasn't emptied and no fresh liner was left. As I said when we called the front desk, they were delightful about sending up whatever we needed, they just shouldn't have to send something every night. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Was surprised about my experience here. Although it's a little bit far from the French Q it is still an amazing place to stay at. Highly recommend . Friendly staff and while I was there they were making renovations to the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was under construction.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and courteous
The hotel was under construction and it was not stand when I booked
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Or

Under Construction

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The location is fairly central to everything, and the district is cute and trendy. Great restaurants in walking distance.
Cons: Finish the construction.
This hotel is under construction and they are keeping it open while they work on it. There was dust everywhere, no restaurant attached and the gym was down. After the first night, the manager allowed us to transfer to the Marriott next door and honored our Expedia price. I'm sure it will be great once the work is all finished. Until then, I'd a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the cruise ships

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Under construction at the time. Did not provide hot breakfast in the morning. There is an extra charge of $35+tax for parking per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Walkable in the downtown/arts/cbd ... even french quarter area... hotel going through construction so 1 elevator down and plumming had an occasional sewage smell... but other than that... it was nice ... with complementary ice water in the lobby as well as coffee tea 24/7.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Close to A Lot, but So-So Accommodations

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location and price - see above for details.
Cons: Communication regarding renovations, continue to update the remaining rooms - see above for details.
Location: Within walking distance of convention center, river front, Riverwalk shops, French Quarter (wear comfortable shoes), and several museums.
We stayed at the SpringHill Suites New Orleans for 3 nights. First, what was good: 1) Price. 2) Location: fairly close to the French Quarter (without being in the thick of it, which is exactly what I wanted), very close to several museums, including the WWII Museum, very close the convention center (which we didn't need), and very close to the water front and the shops there. 3) Staff: friendly and helpful. 4) Lobby: pleasant and modern. What wasn't good: 1) No advanced notice of the renovations just off the lobby, which apparently affected the breakfast area. This meant that the continental breakfast that was included in the price, one of the reasons I chose this hotel, was out. Instead, they handed out bagged breakfasts, which they ran out of one morning. At least the coffee was halfway decent. 2) They gave us a dated room that was handicap accessible (which we didn't request) and as a consequence showers spilled over onto much of the bathroom floor. The room thermostat was only marginally functional, but at least the air worked. Apparently some of the rooms have been renovated, but they didn't see fit to assign us to one of these in spite of booking many months in advance. I guess we could have asked to be moved, but didn't consider it worth the hassle. 3) Too few restaurants within easy walking distance. 4) $35 a day valet (the only kind available) parking. Fairly common among New Orleans hotels, unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the French Quarter

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great! We had a great time there. Hotel is clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels