Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis,tn

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
It was a Nice hotel to stay in. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. I have nothing bad to say about it The breakfast was nice. The area had a lot of construction going on around it but other than that it was a nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
It's was nice, super comfortable and I enjoy my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Beautiful Experience- the staff was very Nice:-) I don't like paying $35 twice for parking. I stayed one night on May 17 and another night on May 22.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Ok

Posted May 23, 2017
Room was significantly small. Mini fridge in the room was hardly cold. Need more lighting other than the bedside lamps. Bathroom needs an air vent. Beds were comfy but other than that just an ok stay. Overnight parking is ridiculous $35 a night! They try to tell you that there's no street parking but of course they're (valet) trying to make money. We found Street parking just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Exceeded our expectations

Posted May 18, 2017
The front desk staff was outstanding!!! Our junior suite was spotless, had a very comfortable bed, and plenty of room. There was a very lovely note left for us from the front desk, congratulating us on our anniversary. The complementary breakfast buffet had a nice variety of options. Our only small disappointment was that we alerted the front desk staff twice that our bathroom light was out, and it was not fixed before the end of our stay. Even with being said, we would stay again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting NOLA. The location was nice and quiet, yet close enough to walk anywhere we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to the port

Posted May 15, 2017
We stayed there because the next day we went on a cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Very happy with this hotel. We stayed there one night as we were leaving in a cruise near by the hotel. After returning from our cruise, we walked to this same hotel and much to our surprise they were kind enough to let us store our suitcases there for the day because we had several hours to kill before our flight home. It was such a relief not to have to lug 2 huge suitcases around town while we waited to go to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Fantastic stay!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was exceptional and the location was perfect.
Cons: I wish there was a lobby bar. It would have been nice to have a drink or two and relax. Room service would have been a nice perk.
Location: It was great for walking to the convention center and there were plenty of small restaurants near by to grab food.
The was the perfect location for me for my conference. The bed was so comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. It was so convenient having a fridge and microwave as well. The staff was WONDERFUL! Every single person was as nice and accommodating as could be! I could walk virtually anywhere and it was a short cab ride to Bourbon Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit ,MI

Nice for the price

Posted May 9, 2017
Overall good hotel. Staff are amazing especially the gals taking care of breakfast which has a lot of variety. It is outside of the quarter but close enough to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place. Modern, clean and good loction

Posted May 4, 2017
Nary a problem. Good location ( close to arts district and good eats) and you can walk to the Quarter