Ratings based on 1,203 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Close to Port of New Orleans

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Overall experience was good. It was close to Port and French Quarters. Still remodeling so no swimming. No parking that I seen unless you valet park @ $35. We did park at Fulton which was walking distance to hotel, only downfall was it was raining the day we left for our cruise. So next time I will probably opt to valet park first then Fulton garage. I do wish they would offer port shuttle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from League City, ,Texas

The room was inadequate in so many ways

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The room was inadequate in so many ways. There was basically no room to put your toiletries ..there was two small drawers which is not enough for two people ...the bed was offset to the TV so if you want to sit in bed and watch TV it was like impossible ...the sofa bed was hard to sit on the room ..The staff was great.. but I will never stay there again because of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

It was a pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and he

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great stay. Friendly staff and great place. Great location, rooms were clean and beautiful. It was a great experienc. Will recommend in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, bad service

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was nice, i just didn't appreciate the fact that the rooms were not available for us and we had to wait about an hour and a half to get our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Breakfast closes at 9am!! Nola is a tourist place! Stayed 3 nights One day had no room cleaning service Parking is $40 per day! Location not walking distance of main attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Very clean, nice room structure.
Location: A lot of restaurants, close from Riverwalk & French Quarter, all within walking distance.
Nice, clean hotel, close from attractions. Breakfast is also nice. Excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Going through renovation

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel is very nice in a great location, but it was undergoing renovations. Our room had recently been renovated, but there were a few things not quite right. Also, the valet parking fee is all but mandatory and cost is extreme. They should just build that into the cost of the room. Staff was helpful in helping us visit the attractions of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to restaurants and activities.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Construction going on but the workers were polite and unobtrusive.
Location: Restaurants very close. French Quarter close. Safe to walk.
Very clean rooms, awesome beds. Regret not staying here on our way to the beaches. We had enough room for 4 adults and a baby (all family members). Breakfast was plentiful. Most important, very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Mo

Hotel near French Quarter, New Orleans

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The suites were great. I enjoyed my stay there. Next time I go to New Orleans, I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Delightful staff!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Every staff member we encountered was delightful, especially the morning breakfast lady - I think her name was Terry, but forgive me if i got that wrong. The only thing that prevented me from top ratings for this hotel, was an issue of training for their housekeeping dept. Every issue we had was quickly resolved by the front desk staff, but we did have some issues with housekeeping. They have a "green" policy that says we could leave towels hanging if they didn't need replacing, and if they did, just drop them on the floor. All of the used towels were taken including the ones hanging, but no replacements were left, nor was any more shampoo, or fresh plastic cups and ice bucket wasn't emptied and no fresh liner was left. As I said when we called the front desk, they were delightful about sending up whatever we needed, they just shouldn't have to send something every night. We would definitely go back.