Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great price.... Nice staff. We enjoyed our stay the room was cozy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where we needed

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: It's a nice hotel and handicap room was good
Cons: Lower the price for parking
Location: The location was good
The only thing I didn't like is there was no wash clothes in our room and not enough towels for three people. But didn't have time to get more. so we made do with what we had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from españa

Su política no es muy profesional

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Su política poco profesional. Nos cobraron por conexión a WiFi, según dijeron
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

ALOT of hidden charges!!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Hidden fees and charges.
Location: You have to walk a good distance to stores. Parking is bad but parking is bad all over new orleans.
My husband and I and our 5 year old stayed for 2 nights. I had to turn in a credit card for "damage deposit". First day of arrival, my card was charged $60 which the staff said would be refunded at end of stay if room was in good condition. On the next day my card was charged $70, which noone could give me an explanation for but stated it would be refunded within 3 days. On departure day my card was charged $40. They said it was valet parking (which was fine). On Monday ( we left sunday. Was not even there on monday) another $70 came out of my acct from this hotel. After spending 30 mins on the phone they assured me that all of these fees would be back in my acct within 3 days. We shall see. This is not a chance i would like to take. I will not go back to this hotel. The only thing that made it better was very friendly staff, especially the valet boys. They were so nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Not as good as I expected

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Locaton
Cons: Room odor and cleanliness
Location: Boat pier, mall, restaurants, clubs/bars.
The hotel was in a great location to where we were getting on to the cruise ship. Walking distance to mall and restaurants. The hotel room itself was disappointing. It had an odor to it that just ruined our stay. Also, although it was in a great location it was very noisy between kids running up and down the hall to boats sounding their horns throughout the night (to be expected if you are staying clos to where cruise ships dock) to the club that is right next door playing loud music until 3-4 o'clock in the morning. I just thought that for the price we paid that the room would be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Terrific!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Fort Smith, AR

Nice Hotel, great for Conventions

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice selection of restaurants around the Hotel. Valet Parking was required. It was not listed that way on the website. Self parking should be a option along with the Valet.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo from Buenos Aires

Ciudad extraordinaria, hotel en muy buen lugar

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Gran experiencia