Ratings based on 1,160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to French Quarter

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very nice hotel close to Canal Street and historic French Quarter. Very quite location. Front desk staff were pleasant, reservation staff very helpful, house cleaning staff very excellent, and porters were very helpful. Very good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Sehr schönes Hotel im Stadtzentrum

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Frühstück ans Bett
Cons: Nein, alles war perfekt.
Location: Im Stadtzentrum gelegen. Von dort kann man überall hingelangen oder direkt vor Ort Touren buchen, zum Beispiel in die Sümpfe von Ne Orleans.
Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen und man ist im nu im beliebten French Quarter und damit im Herz der Stadt. In der Umgebung sind viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants. Das Hotel hat extra für Touristen eine Liste bereitgestellt mit den für New Orleans typischen Gerichten und wo man sie bekommt mit gleichzeitiger Angabe von Preisen. In der Lobby konnte man den ganzen Tag frischen Kaffee und Wasser bekommen und das Frühstück, welches im Preis inbegriffen ist, wurde jeden Morgen auf das Zimmer gebracht. Die Uhrzeit konnte man frei wählen bis 10 Uhr. Das Personal ist sehr höflich und hilfsbereit. Einchecken kann man eigentlich erst ab 15 Uhr. Da wir sehr früh morgens in New Orleans angekommen sind, haben wir an der Rezeption gefragt, ob wir auch schon früher ein Zimmer beziehen können. Dies war dann ohne Aufpreis ab 10 Uhr möglich. In der Zwischenzeit konnten wir unser Gepäck dort lassen und schon einmal die Umgebung erkunden. Ein rundum schön eingerichtetes Hotel. Wir waren sehr zufrieden und würden es jederzeit wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area CA

St James

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to everything by foot or cable car.
Staff very nice and helpful. Great room. Good location Hot
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Rocky Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful experience at the St. James Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our great city!! Kind Regards, Rocky Rodriguez Assistant General Manager (504) 304-4000
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I arrived at the hotel and check in was slow but nice. My room was dirty, dusty, stains on the comforter and HAIR EVERYWHERE! GROSS!!! The cleaning lady came an tried to change the bed three times and brought the wrong size three times! We waited in the room on the dirty chairs while she tried for over an hour before the offered us a different room and waited another hour while they got the other room ready! The next room was cleaner than the first but as you can see from the photos it was still dirty. There was no bar or restaurant at the hotel. Then someone from the hotel called with a bad attitude because I left a bad review on Expedia! I felt intimidated! It was crazy! Oh and the free breakfast is just a freaking croissant, yes that's it a croissant and juice or coffee! I'm blown and I will never stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! staff! room! breakfast

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This place was great for my weekend stay. There were no problems with the staff or the room. They are very accommodating and have refreshments available in the lobby which is great after the New Orleans heat. The parking for the hotel is valet and relatively expensive. There are plenty of other parking lots right across the street though so that wasn't a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all major points of interest

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very nice and hospitable staff, clean warm rooms without the normal hotel look. You can park your car across the street and everything is within walking distance. I will definitely return here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay..close to everything .

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel and it's staff was great! Other than the weird smell on the elevator, the hotel was great. Parking is another story. .had to get creative. I'd definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Disaster

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Checking in had to wait over 30 minutes even though it was 4pm and check in was for 3pm. Next it was over 94 degrees and they inform us the pool was broke and would not be fixed. We chose this hotel for the pool. Breakfast they said would be delivered to our room at 9am. At 10am I called and they said they were out of juice! Finally at 10:30am 2 very dry crossiants arrived. We had plans to meet our family at 10am. Couldn't wait to get out of this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

New Orleans Beauty

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Beautiful hotel close to Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. A lady named Michelle checked us in and then proceeded to tell us all the things we should do and see in New Orleans. She was absolutely wonderful. She went above and beyond for us. Continental breakfast was included. They would deliver it to your room each morning if requested. Excellent service. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Rocky Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind regards, Rocky Rodriguez Assistant General Manager St. James Hotel 504-304-4000
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

nice hotel at walking distance to other districts

Posted May 28, 2016
Quality Staffs made our stay memorable. Thank you Pedro and all receptionists.