Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Nice location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Good location,nice staff,comfortable rooms,clean,need more attention to breakfasts food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo N.Y.

Nice hotel within walking distance of Fr. Qtr.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, cleanliness, parking and the staff. Also had guest laundry on 3 different floors.
Cons: One of the elevators didn't seem to work all the time.
Location: Near the French Quarter, restaurants, bars, casino, shopping, and the Riverwalk, are all within walking distance.
We stayed 3 nights and was pleased with the hotel .Rooms were clean and spacious. Parking was available at a extra cost . The staff was friendly and helpful with directions. Breakfast was included, and was standard fare , although they had a pancake maker that you don't see very often. On selected nights there is "light fare" offered in the evening during certain hours. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin Park, NJ

Awesome!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Awesome location, friendly staff.. huge mini apartment! Great!! The staff was beyond friendly.. each & every young lady at the front desk was beyond bubbly and so welcoming!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
incapable of working service. Staff couldn't provide a room as booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Overall experience I felt safe in the herart of everything! !just make sure parking is included wherever you stay 30-40 in addition a night !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to French Quarter and fun!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The room, the fitness room, and the social dinner.
Cons: The staff is kind of slow.
Location: The locations is excellent. The French quarter is close, this means the fun is close to this hotel.
This hotel has everything, I really enjoy the complementary breakfast and the social dinner (Mon-Wed). The French Quarter is close and walkable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
No available room and did not let us know in advance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I praise the staff and was comfortable in my room but not happy with the housekeeping services. Room servicing should include the cleaning of the bathroom and hoovering of the carpet, especially under the bed as the dust level was noticeable. It would be a good idea to ensure the laundry room on 16th floor has fully working machines with clean soap /liquid dispensers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for Mardi Gras

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Loved location. Easy walk to shops, perfect spot to watch Mardi Gras parades. Disappointed we did not get room with twin beds that we paid for but the suite was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mardi gras

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was cool. Hotel provides excellent comfort and convenience along the main parade route