Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and big, the breakfast was good, although it was very crowded. Location. Was awesome for everything we wanted. Walking distance to most major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: location, cleanness, helpful stafff.
Cons: The only thing I would say improve is to have a garage or a free parking area for the people staying in the hotel.
Location: Bourbon street, French quarter, New Orleans ferry
We arrived at this hotel for a business trip. We were only staying one night unfortunately but this would be a perfect place to stay for a short visit or a long visit. The location was in walking distance to the french quarter and also Bourbon street. If neither one of those two places excite you there are plenty of awesome bars, restaurants, and things to see right in that area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great location , close walk to the French quarter and casino , friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SXM

good hotel by french quarter

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Price location internet
Cons: Make cleaners come earlier in day
Nice inexpensive hotel. Only problem is the cleaner came in late in the day but other than that it was a great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient to everything. Felt safe. Nice Breakfast.
Check in was quick and front .desk friendly and helpful. The rooms were updated and comfortable. The ac must have been preset as it would not let us cool it any lower They offered a nice breakfast. Overall nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Great location/Great Staff

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, would stay there again and have already recommended this property to someone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: - Complimentary wi-fi - Complimentary breakfast - Location - Safety - Staff friendliness
Location: - Mother's Restaurant (across the street, always had a lineup) - The Praline Connection (authentic soul food) - Café du monde - Bourbon St
Some of my girlfriends from Canada and I just spent a long weekend in New Orleans catching up. We chose this location because of the free wi-fi, location (proximity to Bourbon St., the French Quarter, Frenchmen St., and distance from the airport), and breakfast included with our stay. We have no complaints- everything was within walking distance and the staff was always eager to help. Also, we liked the fact that after a certain time, you needed a room key to get into the main doors of the hotel. The room was a perfect size and comfortable for a three night stay for the four of us. I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Experience!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Location: Mother's (across the street), Cochon Butcher (on the same street), Mr. Ed's, 3-in-1 Cemetery, Voodoo, French Q. Tour, Royal Street
Everything was great about this hotel! We were in New Orleans for a family vacation and this hotel was perfect. The hotel had a great breakfast, supper - with drinks! (Tues - Thurs), pool, parking right across the street (we paid all 3 days at once - we could come and go without having to repay-just keep your receipt), compl. laundry, workout room...but most importantly it was in a perfect location that was safe!!! We walked the whole French Quarter with a 17 and 13 year old in 95 degree temps without any complaints. When we return to NOLA we will use this hotel EVERY time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

wonderful choice

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: good price and location
Cons: change the breakfast food, alternating the meats. Have some turkey products.
Location: Walking distant to everything we wanted to do
Staybridge Suites New Orleans/French Quarter good location. We had a two bedroom suite with two bathes very spacious. Hotel food was good. I drove we only moved the car one time to go grocery store and a tour that we did on our own. we either walked, hopped on bus or trolley using all day passes. Come out the front door you can see the casino. The Mall is at the River front. French market have nice things. If your like walking this the place to be. If you fly you really do not need a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Texas

Good Location

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel is in a great location. They had scheduled social events for guests that offered food, drink and the opportunity to mingle and meet other guests. Its was refreshing to stay in a hotel that cared enough to plan activities. The only negative was the AC was not working as great as it could have been. Look forward to visiting there again soon.