Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Good price & location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Not the best it cleanest hotel - my room was not vacuumed all 3 days of my stay & the bathroom had a used shower camp in it! The tub was either stained or dirty!!! We washed our clothes on site & it came out with many holes & torn - we contacted the manager -still waiting fir a reply & what will be done to rectify this issue -- beware do not wash/dry your clothes in the hotel facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel nice Not enough towels Bed very comfy Breakfast is not too good.... need grits and eggs and bacon and hash browns
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, NY

Close to river.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room.
Location: Within walking distance of the WW II Museum, The Aquarium, French Quarter.
Friendly and courteous staff. Nice buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Couples Weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great hotel! My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was wonderful. This hotel is in a great location so we did not have to rent a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great hotel for our event

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Everything was as expected when we arrived. Staff was top notch and helpful. The rest of our stay was good with no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Free continental Breakfast is superb.
Cons: Update/improve the front entrance of the hospital and replace the dirty looking 2 chairs in front of the reception desk.
Location: Location is excellent to the venue of the convention I attended.
Stayed for 5 nights and feeling at home with it. The elevator is fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hotel close to Canal Street

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Housekeeping and Breakfast buffett
Location: Canal Street, French Quarter, and Riverwalk Center/Mississippi River
Spent week at this hotel in town for church convention. We repeatedly had to call to get room cleaned. Hotel breakfast was crowded and often ran out of food. Hotel is close to Poydras Street and Canal Street and two blocks from Riverwalk Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hotel was nice. Very accommodating and the staff were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Just Location ...
Cons: sofa should change, staffs behavior.
Location: I recommend to do not eat food at Mother (a disgusting, dirty restaurant in front of hotel)
They asked for $40 parking per night which was really too much. In overall I paid more than the quality of hotel. My friends booked Hilton Hotel with lower price and better quality. Some kind of disappointing ... The room was OK. it was not very clean and pleasant. Specially the sofa which was disgusting some how. I also did not like hair dryer. It was inside a black bag, inside the cabinet. not clean at all .... The worse part was staffs. The lady in registration talked very laud with unpleasant tone. I was in New Orleans for a job and I did not want to think about somewhere to stay again. Otherwise I for sure ask for refund and change the Hotel. ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great location, great friendly staff, fantastic free food, I am very glad I stayed here for my conference instead of the Hilton.