Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, Staff, STAFF
Location: Walking distance to all activities.
Everyone was so pleasant. They went overboard to assist you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Rocky Start, Better Towards the End

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: They have a good selection of goods to buy from their pantry. They provide free use of washers and dryers. Their breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Please provide toilet paper, a dish sponge and paper towels for people who will be at the hotel for more than 2 nights.
Location: It's in the business district, close to the aquarium, casino, Insectarium, On and Off Tour Bus, and the French Quarter.
We checked in around 6pm. We had made reservations 4 months in advance for a week-long stay, but were put in a room next to the gym. The person who checked us in, Wyatt, didn't seem warm and fuzzy, but we let that go. Went up to the room, saw it was next to the gym, but decided to see how it would go. We were on the 5th floor, above the pool. The bed was really lumpy but not too uncomfortable. At 8:30am, a mother and two kids were using the pool. The girls were having a great time, but were screaming off and on, while the mother was on her phone (of course). The screaming continued for half an hour, so we called the front desk. They eventually got them to quiet down. Then later that day, after a long day in the city, we went back to the room and tried to take a nap. Then barking started from the room next door. Why would we be put next to a gym and next to a room with a dog for a week long stay? Went down to change rooms, and Wyatt was there again. As I tried to explain the situation (and I was nice about it), he cut me off and asked what room we were in. He continued to not say one word to me. Just got me new keys and walked away. No "sorry" or anything. He does not belong at the front desk. We got moved and the situation became much better. Danielle was super sweet and very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful Stay- Close to the French Quarter

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great visit! Helpful staff. Hotel is very close to the casino and Riverwalk. Room had a great view as well as great amenities. Full sized refrigerator, stove and kitchen utensils. Free breakfast in the morning helps save money for lunches and dinner around town. Also during the weekday (Mon, Tues and Wed) there is complimentary drinks and a light dinner in the social room downstairs. We will stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great place, but spotty room wifi

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: This was one of the best continental breakfast experiences I've ever enjoyed. The location was also very convenient.
Cons: The wifi did not work in my room. The signal was weak. However, the lobby wifi was great.
Location: French Quarter, Aquarium, restaurants, Harrah's, and the Convention Center are all within easy walking distance.
I was here for a conference at the Convention Center, and this was a great hotel. The included continental breakfast is awesome...one of the best I've ever had with plenty of eggs, pork, cereal, pancakes, and oatmeal to start your day right. My room had a fully stocked kitchenette and refrigerator, and there were several local restaurants that delivered to the hotel room. The staff were friendly, but there were some bottlenecks to service. With 16 floors, there are only two elevators, and there are only two workstations at the front desk. When two guests had problems checking in, the registration line really got backed up. Don't depend on having wifi in the room, but wifi in the lobby and lounge area was fantastic. Complimentary coffee and at least water is readily available nearly around the clock. The location was convenient for sight seeing, and I always enjoyed coming back to rest here. Also, when rideshares were charging "surge" prices to get to the airport, the hotel called up a taxi for me and my guest, which turned out to be more affordable than other shuttle services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Never stay here, terrible service

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: location is good
Cons: front desk service (I really don't want to say so, but this is the worst experience I ever have.)
Location: walkable to both convention center & French Quarter; Mother's restaurant is just cross the street
Location is good (walkable to both convention center & French quarter), room is clean, BUT the service is terrible. The main problem is that they don't want to resolve the problem at all! I strongly recommend NOT TO STAY HERE. 1) Your reserved room type or even room availability is NOT guaranteed. The staff will tell you that it's YOUR fault to not book trough their own system, and since they are OVERBOOKED so they can do nothing (and will do nothing) with all these issue. 2) Staffs sometime are not responsible to what they have said. 3) Occasionally the housekeeper simply took the tips but do NOTHING about the housekeeping (refilling shampoo, soap, towl, etc.). At least another two customers also stopped by the front desk complaining there is no housekeeping for two days. 4) Some of their room is noisy. The motor sound of elevator during night is terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Just close enough to the Quarter

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great location, room was perfect: clean and comfortable with full amenities. We were on the 17th floor, high above the street traffic. Just across from Mother's restaurant with delicious homestyle food. Staff is polite and helpful. Others have complained that breakfast was sub-par, but we found it to be quite good with eggs, bread and muffins, grits, meats, fruit and yoghurt and coffee, which they have as an all-day courtesy in the lobby. Would (and likely will) return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Nice location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Good location,nice staff,comfortable rooms,clean,need more attention to breakfasts food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo N.Y.

Nice hotel within walking distance of Fr. Qtr.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, cleanliness, parking and the staff. Also had guest laundry on 3 different floors.
Cons: One of the elevators didn't seem to work all the time.
Location: Near the French Quarter, restaurants, bars, casino, shopping, and the Riverwalk, are all within walking distance.
We stayed 3 nights and was pleased with the hotel .Rooms were clean and spacious. Parking was available at a extra cost . The staff was friendly and helpful with directions. Breakfast was included, and was standard fare , although they had a pancake maker that you don't see very often. On selected nights there is "light fare" offered in the evening during certain hours. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin Park, NJ

Awesome!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Awesome location, friendly staff.. huge mini apartment! Great!! The staff was beyond friendly.. each & every young lady at the front desk was beyond bubbly and so welcoming!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
incapable of working service. Staff couldn't provide a room as booked.