Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Great staff, but they could use an another person or two at the front desk (I noticed this especially when it got kinda busy)
I had a very great experience at this hotel. I particularly liked the buffet breakfast & the M-W dinner social that the hotel provided. Room/bathroom was clean, very nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice but parking location and directions could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Two buildings?

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms were excellent and so was breakfast every morning. The breakfast main course was something different every morning which a great selection.
Overall, the stay was very nice. The kitchen staff was very helpful and friendly and most of the remaining employees were also. The young lady at check in was a little cold - she didn't talk much and failed to explain that the motel was two separate buildings and that I would be parking in one building, but my room was in another building. After that was discovered, the stay was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lack of cleanliness.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
They did not provide enough clean towels and the sofa bed was never ready to be used
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Clean and professional staff and great location ! Would highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Breakfast too crowded and ran out of food. Limited choices and understaffed to keep up with the number of breakfast goers. Two elevators meant long waits. Noisy neighbors had kids running up and down hallways all night and had to call front desk who dealt with problem. Room were good size. Housekeeping forgot to clean room one day. We've stayed at many staybridge suites before and this one was not up to the usual standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: location, large spacious rooms, staff very friendly, breakfast was good
Cons: elevator was slow, especially on check out day (sunday) . we were on the 3rd floor, so after waiting so long, we used the stars.
Location: close to everything, parking across the street. Shopping, street car, bus, restaurants, casino, french market, all very close within walking distance
Staff very friendly! We checked in on friday and stayed till Sunday. We parked across the street. Excellent location close to shopping and restaurants. Within walking distance of french market and the street cars. The rooms were large and spacious. I liked having a small kitchenette in the room. The breakfast was surprisingly good, although did get a bit crowded. I would stay here again! One suggestion would be if they would put a curtain or something across the dressing/mirror area outside of the bathroom. It is very close to the beds and not very private. The only con I can think of is the elevators. They don't seem large enough to support the number of rooms/people. When checking out on Sunday, every time the doors opened the elevators were full to capacity. Ended up using stairs. Ok for lower floors, not great for people higher up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location and Spacious Rooms

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location, Space, Staff
Cons: Access to breakfast
Location: Tons of restaurants, Great pub (see review), Harrah's a block away, River three blocks away.
The front desk staff is fantastic! Let me just make that perfectly clear. Really warm and welcoming and hilarious and full of the personality that the city is famous for. The rooms are very spacious and well laid out. The door to my room stuck and it took some serious shoulder slamming to get into the room, but that was the only down side. Free laundry is a major bonus if you are traveling a long time. The free breakfast smelled and looked good but I never got there early enough to actually get to the crowd of people to eat...perhaps extending the hours a little would help with that...Mother's across Poydrous St. has an excellent breakfast if you don't want to fight with your fellow hotel folk. The location was really great for exploring the warehouse district. Check out Vic's Australian Pub for a lot of fun if you are in town for recreation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The stay wasn't that great. My room was basic and the view was horrible. When I looked out of the window all I saw was the hotel air conditioning unit. I was also charged to park my car at the hotel as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent price and No complaints

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfy The closet across the sink with not only a rod but also 2 shelves. We liked the layout of the room.
Cons: the rooms are not soundproof. You will hear some neighbours (the drunken ones) coming home
Location: Lunch @ Fogo de Chao, Canal Street and do Royal and Bourbonst Start your Frenchmenstreet experience with Old US Mint. Handwritten letters Satchmo!
All you need and more. Welcoming staff, enough choice at breakfast , suite enough room and practical, taxi across the street . Late in the evening we did not feel safe walking the last block our two to the hotel. Uber , taxi cheap so that also became a non issue.