Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel está ubicado en el centro de la Ciudad

Posted Jul 20, 2016
En general el hotel es agradable sus instalaciones es de un hotel 4 estrellas tiene desayuno continental gratis y cena tipo buffet gratis pero lamentablemente el tipo de gente que visita ese hotel no me gusto son de la comunidad afroamericana y había mucho desorden mucha gente bañándose y gritando en la piscina sin dar acceso a que otras personas pudiesen disfrutar de la instalación.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel walking distance to French quarter

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We Stayed for a week and felt the hotel made extra effects to accommodate us, especially with breakfast and social hour in the evening. a nice surprise!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hel-convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hotel is in a prime location... Was able to almost walk to everything that I wanted to do... Right across the street from mother's restaurant! Will definitely be staying there again when I come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bentonville AR

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Front desk gave great restaurant recommendations. Very clean, spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona beach

Great location, great hotel.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, well-located near the quarter; friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: right near the quarter so lots to see and do.
Danielle and the other staff treated us like family, making sure we were satisfied with the hotel and offering lots of great suggestions for restaurants and sites to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close enough to walk to Convention Center

Posted May 3, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was just average. Stations tended to get messy quickly (especially waffle bar).
Clean, friendly hotel within great distance to Rivercenter and Convention Center. Just short walk to Jackson Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to every thing!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Great location, shopping, restaurants, French Quarter is within walking distance. Bedroom was a nice size, food was pretty good. Front desk help was great! Wiuld stay again!
5 out of 5
by Phillip from DE

French Quarter Festival

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was wonderful for location to French Quarter (only a couple blocks to Canal Street where you can get street car and Hop on hop off bus). Hotel front desk and "KEVIN" were all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast buffet and Mon - Wed reception is truly very nice. Most hotels only have 1 night reception. My only complaint is the cleaning crew kept forgetting to leave more coffee in the room. No big deal. Beds could be upgraded but overall - carpets newer, furniture newer. ALL GOOD!! I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Nuneaton

Good central location.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 days during a trip to New Orleans for my son's wedding. The hotel is very good value with breakfast included and an optional social meal and drinks on Mon - Wed. The central location is ideal for getting to other parts of the city.