Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel but far away from everything

Posted May 11, 2017
The only bad thing was when I got check in I was giving a dirty room but when I contacted the front desk I was move to a new room right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
I love it it was wonderful.. I called the front desk to get a refund they hung up on me and when I tried to call back they didn't answer..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel has potential but clearly misses a few marks

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and appeared clean (maybe even new).
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: A hotel, Huddle House, and a slot-machine-style casino are nearby. Otherwise, you will have to drive about 15 minutes to get to more options.
Easy to get in and out of the Hotel from I-10. Hotel has a pool and a gas station nearby. However, the room was not the one I reserved through Expedia, it had some old Popeye's Chicken in the microwave, and a perfectly good view of a wall and partial roof of the adjoining building. Oh, I forgot to mention the hairs in the ice trays. With that said, it was nice to have a hotel with a fridge. Also, carpets were stained, television extremely too small for the size of the room, and, if you go to the pool, take a screw driver to open the gate because the key card reader doesn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
everything was nice i loved it i would go again , didn't have no problem everything was clean and nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Janet

The Land of the Giants

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staying in extended stay should include comfortable furniture in the room. We had only one lowback chair for 2 people. The luggage carts had flat tires. The ramp into lobby did meet not ADA specks. Carpet was dirty in room and hallways. Not enough help to have lobby attended continually. The cabinets were so high only my 6'3" hubby could reach the dishes. The bed was dangerously high for both of us. The washer and dryers worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No Reservation

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Good day Expedia, I don't know what happened, but the reservation was not received by the hotel. This is what they said on arrival. It had also happened to another client who had used Expedia. We waited an hour to see if anything would work out, but they were sold out. As you can imagine, New Orleans at Mardi Gras is basically sold out everywhere, so we had no choice but to abandon that holiday weekend and drive back out of town. We eventually found a place in Mississippi at about midnight. I use Expedia for air tickets, and will continue, or hotels any more.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very good room was big , comfortable, and clean. If you are working and need a place for a week or so, it is perfect. parking lot is ez to get to, gas station and breakfast restaurant next door but separated enough to where you don't have to deal with noise or traffic. It is right off of I10 .
4 out of 5
by Donisha

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was understaffed with ONLY 2 housekeepers therefore we went without clean towels for two days. How can you not be prepared for MARDI gras travelers!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tn

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Staff was very nice. We had to go down to the front deck for clean towels. No maid service till your 7th day.