Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
everything was nice i loved it i would go again , didn't have no problem everything was clean and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No Reservation

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Good day Expedia, I don't know what happened, but the reservation was not received by the hotel. This is what they said on arrival. It had also happened to another client who had used Expedia. We waited an hour to see if anything would work out, but they were sold out. As you can imagine, New Orleans at Mardi Gras is basically sold out everywhere, so we had no choice but to abandon that holiday weekend and drive back out of town. We eventually found a place in Mississippi at about midnight. I use Expedia for air tickets, and will continue, or hotels any more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tn

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Staff was very nice. We had to go down to the front deck for clean towels. No maid service till your 7th day.
5 out of 5
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Non-smokers stay away.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Despite being reassured by hotel staff 24 hr prior to arrival, failed to get all non-smoking rooms as requested. Regardless, all room with strong cigarette smell since hotel designated non-smoking on floor above smoking. In addition, bathrooms had strong grease odor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was my worst hotel stay ever. The recectionist( Linda) hospitality sucked completely. She was very uninformative, & very unconcerned toward her guest. She charged my credit card twice before we checked out of d hotel, without any apologies. Our bathtub was dirty. There was mold around d tub,& mildew on the shower curtain. I 'm still trying to get my monies back into my bank account. Our stay was a true nightmare. I will Not be recommending Surburban Extended Stay in LaPlace, La.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Blocked toilet when I got there. Dirty toilet seat. Shower dirty. Bad smell in corridor.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tiffany

Pretty good for the money

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We've never stayed at the suburban extended stay before and we were overall very happy with our stay for the price. The beds are very comfortable, the full mini kitchen makes meals easy and it is in a great spot right off both I-10 and I-55. The downfall was that when we checked in on Sunday we were told the pool was being shocked and we could not swim, no big deal however it was apparently being shocked all week as on Thursday we still were unable to swim which the kids were looking forward too. Also, the phones did not work in either room, there was a used bar of soap with hair on it in the bathroom and the AC literally burned up in the other room filling the whole room with smoke. They happily re-located us and staff was nothing but friendly. Other than those little gross/inconvenient things it was great!