Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FtW, TX

It was nice and a convenient location.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Everyone was extremely friendly. We had no issues whatsoever. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Mini vacation

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Me and my family were suppose to attend a cake show, as my wife is a baker. The show got canceled and we decided to still come down for the weekend. The hotel staff were very nice and check in was a breeze. The room we had was very comfortable. The only knock we had was that the breakfast area was small but that's to be expected considering the hotel is affordable and is minutes away from the French quarter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Guy at the front desk was very rude. Made guests stand out in the cold as others came in one by one to check in. Told us there was no way he could fix our problem or work with us, yet Expedia customer service fixed the problem in less than 5 minutes. Would not recommend anyone waste their money here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis, Mo

Nice hotel for the price you pay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The staff was WONDERFUL! Hotel is about 15 mins from New Orleans, which is a straight shot on the highway. The room was pretty clean. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Really good place to stay. Nice and clean. Walking distance to bars. Comfortable beds and cold rooms. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The stay was average and the staff was uncooperative. I have stayed at this hotel on SEVERAL occasions but I am hoping this will be the last time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

good stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Clean, typical continental breakfast, friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Thought it would be cleaner since it had wood floors. They were wet and sweating the whole time we stayed there. The staff guard breakfast ( which wasn't good)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We were very satisfied with the room. We had a early flight the next morning and we were 10 minutes from the airport. Convenient & comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: Breakfast refill was bad, people had to wait long.
Location: Good location
nothing special, just good. I dont mind filling in these kind of reviews, but don't force me to write things if there is nothing special to write.