Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short drive away from city festivities

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Earletta was a sweetheart. The cleaning staff was amazing. The hotel was minutes away from all of the festivities. It was a a good stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff! clean room! happy mardi gras!!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We were greeted by smiling and happy staff! After driving 6.5hr from bama it was refreshing, we arrived earlier then check in ~put to my pleasant surprise our room was ready!! Allowed my crew and myself to relax before hitting bourbon street! The rooms were updated and very nice! Best super 8 stay I have ever had!!!! Will def be staying here again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Run down hotel in a so so area

Posted Jan 22, 2016
We checked in oretty late. Hotel staff was very friendly. She asked me to sign a waiver about no smoking in the room (i did book a non smkong room). When we got inside the room, it wreak with smoke! And room also smells like a dirty toilet. I went back to complain and hotel staff was nice enough to give me another room and signed another waiver. It was clearly marked a no smoking room. But the room was occupied cause we heard music coming from inside. Went back to agajn to let her know that somebody was in the room. She said it's not suppose to be. So she gave me another room, and sign another waiver. This time she got it right but the room altogether was old and carpet looks dirty. For additional dollars I could have stayed at a nicer cleaner place. I think I just had about enough of Super 8. This rat hole needs major removations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Colony TX

Close to New Orleans for Sugar Bowl

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Can not say enough about Janet very helpful over the phone getting us an non-smoking room. Very professional and excellent customer service skills which is hard to find this day and time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No to bad for a place to rest your head near Nola.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great time. A little far from town to cab it but nice. $50 cab ride. Two way
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
It was a nice quiet place within minutes from the airport, shopping and the French Quarter. The two bars in walking distance were a bonus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Safe location, easy freeway access, friendly staff

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I was completely satisfied with the room. I knew I wasn't renting a bed and breakfast in the quarter and I had no expectations of that type of facility. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the access to the freeway couldn't have been much easier. Definitely worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel located in a tight spot

Posted Nov 15, 2015
The water would continuously turn to hot and cold while not being touched. The parking lot was small. The microwave was from the 80s. The ice machine was always empty on 1 and 2. The breakfast was limited. The tv channels were programmed incorrectly. The tv was in Spanish in the dining area. Roaches. These are just some of the problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean room, no issues. We slept in too late for free breakfast but the area looked clean and appealing. Beds were comfy, I'd stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by George from super 8 Metairie

disappointed

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
wrong room internet was intermittently