Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Motel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Near to the highway.
Cons: Take more effort to maintain and clean it.
Location: It's not really near much except fast food joints, and it's six miles away from the French Quarter.
This Motel was ok, fairly clean and kept up and would be worth the normal price, but the Mardi Gras weekend price was crazy of course. The property description is very misleading. They are not near the French Quarter. It's six miles away, so it's a $25-35 cab ride each way, or a 45 minute bus ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Confortable, clean and friedly staff. I will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Clean but in a Shady Location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The staff was fine. The room was old, but clean. It wasn't in a great neighborhood and isn't close to anything. I would not stay here if I did not have a car. Was a decent stay if you're on a budget and aren't expecting something super new or nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
No problems, just up the road across the bridge are lots of food options and a wal mart. Only 5 miles away from where I wanted to visit. Very convenient for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Location

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Visited NOLA for a birthday. Wanted inexpensive hotel. Hotel was older but in good condition. No problems whatsoever. About 15 minutes from bourbon street. Taxi excellent. Hotel recommended Mr. Larry who was great!! Dropped us off and picked us up! Only thing is hotel next door is about a 15 story vacant/vandalized property. Area appeared shady for lack of a better word maybe warehouse area of town but not sure just from what I could see but we had no problems and would stay there again. Just wanted to share that info.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Total catrastrophy

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Personell was friendly and tried to help.
Cons: Reservations, if confirmed, must be honored.
Location: Nothing nearby, but a reasonable distance to downtown.
Terrible experience. I am disabled and had a reservation for a accessable room. That was not available and I had to go downstairs to the hotels only handycap bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Very pleased

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Very happy with our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly.Lots of places to eat nearby.The room was clean, large and quite. We were 3 grandmothers traveling together and all agreed, 'For the price you can't beat this place'.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

facile d'accès au centre ville grâce à l'autobus

Posted Nov 17, 2015
hôtel vieillot. Chambres d'une propreté douteuse et très bruyantes. J.ai passé une nuit blanche à cause d'un groupe qui s'amusait à l.étage des chambres.. J'ai téléphoné 3 fois pour me plaindre, sans résultat. Les autres nuits étaient correctes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, ciudad de Panama

buenas instalaciones

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: buena atención del personal
Cons: el desayuno
Location: la ubicacion es la desventaja, ya que no existe nada nada que hacer a los alrrededores
t odo muy bien en las instalaciones del hotel, solo que el desayuno era lo mismo todos los dias y la ubicacion era lejana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

No complaints

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Nice staff, reasonable price, not very far away from taking a cab to enjoy the sights in the city. Would stay here again.