Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scetchy Area

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Had a Uhaul to park, was told to park in the abandoned building lot next door, !00& certain all of our belongings would have been gone by morning. Drove away and forfeited our full nights payment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YV

Personnel courtois

Posted Jul 22, 2016
L'hôtel n'est pas loin de la nouvelle-orléans. Les personnels à la réception sont courtois. La chambre est propre. L'endroit où est situé l'hôtel n'est pas très loin de Walt-Mart, épicerie et McDonald. Le déjeuner continentale s'est à laissé désirée, gaufres, toast, beignes, une sorte de fruits, café, 2 sortes de gruau et yogourt mais il faut le demandé car la préposé n'en mettre pas et il y a une sorte de confiture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we enjoyed our stay in New Orleans.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Awesome time and would of loved to stay longer but couldn't.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We found a great deal on expedia, the room was big and the bed was really comfy. We didn't expect the breakfast would be so good. The bad thing: very noisy and far away from the French quarter, we had a car so it was no trouble but it would have been really annoying to move around by foot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Worn Out Old New Orleans Charm

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This place was probably very charming in its hey day, but now it's just worn out and a bit dark. There is no closed in hallway and all the windows face a narrow "courtyard," which makes the rooms dark. It us located right next to an abandoned building that mine family dubbed the zombie hotel and which added to the creepy feeling of the area. As for customer service, when I arrived, the woman at the counter actually lectured me about booking through a third party site. I felt like she didn't like me right off the bat, and that made me very uncomfortable. When we got to our room, the bathroom had hair in the tub and our carpet was wet. The comforter made me itch to sit on so I pulled it off the bed. All in all, we only stayed about an hour then left for anot her hotel with more stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission, BC

Good value!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The interior centre court pool
Cons: too bad the place next door is vacant and in disarray but then, that was next door
Location: Went to the French quarters and had no problems getting there from the hotel. Hotel was quite and close to highway
Aside from the construction in the area the hotel was great. close, clean, nice staff no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

A place to crash after a hot day in NOLA

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Good staff. Breakfast a bit carb heavy. Beds were alright.The rooms show quite a bit of wear and tear with cosmetic repair. The doors could be sealed better to help cool down the room more. Water pressure is on the low side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City

Nice, safe hotel not far from town

Posted Jun 11, 2016
This is my second time staying a week at this hotel in New Orleans. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable of local events. The area is safe and has covered parking in the event of a severe storm (happened on first stay). Rooms are very clean. All in all, well worth the price and I'll continue to book here on any travel to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Clean accommodations, friendly, helpful staff.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Affordable, clean, great staff. Free breakfast was basic, but okay. Free wifi and parking.
Cons: Nothing for me.
Location: Close to downtown NOLA. Easy to find.
This motel offered a very good experience. Although, I was skeptical based on the outside area, it is safe, clean, and affordable. But it is also close to the downtown areas we wanted to see in New Orleans. Save yourself some money on showering and sleeping facilities and have more for other things. I completely and highly recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price and location

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet is older
Good hotel ,nice staff .ok for budget travel .location was good