Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Ok place to stay. Close enough to the city without breaking your wallet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
My room was very comfortable. Clean and that means a lot to me. The staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nasty unprofessional

Posted May 29, 2017
Roaches filthy not healthy offal the room was badly damaged
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Located in a more industrial part of town but only a short drive from all attractions. Nicely maintained and excellent staff. Very quiet stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My room had no windows

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel, my room just didn't have a window. A window less room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced hotel if you have a car

Posted May 22, 2017
Functional hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. If you don't have a car I wouldn't recommend as it's not central and neighbourhood isn't good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time rude people working there

Posted May 12, 2017
Rude employees and rooms are not clean at all very dirty rooms and the employees are not willing to help loud music comes from other rooms all hours of the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

economic hotel only 10 minutes from buzz

Posted May 12, 2017
Cons: the parking spaces are a bit iffy. We had to park on the backside. Please provide paved surfaces.
i felt safe at the hotel and I liked the accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

dirty

Posted May 11, 2017
Our room spelled and our toilet didn't flush right. Rooms were dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shortsville, Ny

Surprising place to stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Read above. I would have given it '5's" -across the board- it it was situated in a better area.
Cons: Once again; for the 'unseasoned' traveler the 'rough' area could be cause for concern. But that -after all- is why it's so inexpensive.
Location: Hmmmmmm. If I had nothing but time I could have stopped at dozens of restaurants I passed by on the bus/street car. And that's just on the way in.
Be reasonable. This is a cheap hotel in an expensive city. The comments made, by other, about the 'area' are true. Honestly; I'd tell someone, "You really shouldn't be walking around the area at night." But; the hotel is actually very nice. Too cool (season) to use the courtyard pool, but in mid summer it would be much appreciated. Room was VERY clean. Also surprisingly quiet. Parking lot has laudable lighting and security. Couldn't have asked more from the front desk staff. Nobody (reviewer) however, seems to have mentioned the WONDERFUL bonus of being able to (easily) get into NOLA from this hotel. We took the 94 bus from across the street and connected with the (delightful) street car, which took us downtown. New Orleans has great mass transit but difficult and expensive parking, so the value of this cannot be overstated. If I was to return to New Orleans this would be the FIRST place I'd look to for an available room.