Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Would stay again. Convient location to food and area seemed safe. Traveling with family to Port of New Orleans for cruise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Patels are always friendly an nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and clean hotel for price

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was beautiful and they were so nice! Bet prices too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and quiet.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Was.nice and pleasant for the sudden plans I had. Walked in and was greated with a pleasent smile. Walking distance to restaurants, and a very comfortable stay. Also wasn't far from where I had to be at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT FOR THE PRICE

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price, nice room, smoking permitted, friendly service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angleton TX

Typical off-the-interstate motel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Rooms were plain and basic as was continental breakfast. Room was never cleaned either day we stayed. Good thing we only slept there and didn't use it for daytime need. Upon check in, I needed to use the restroom so I attempted to go into the one next to front desk while clerk performed my paperwork. As I opened the door, I saw curling iron, blow dryer, and all types of makeup spread out all over the restroom. She told me I could not use it as she had all her "stuff" in there and the curling iron was hot and she didn't want me to burn myself. Hmmmm, I thought it the sign PUBLIC restroom was not just for her to get ready to go out on her date! Will be visiting Slidell again but WILL NOT stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avondale Estates, United States of America

Great last minute, cheap option.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping and interstate. Close to shopping and interstate.
Cons: Toilet kept "running" and we cld hear ppl upstairs walking back and forth.
Location: Close to shopping center and interstate, about 27 miles from NOLA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gomez

I do understand that the owners are trying hard.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The new decoration and the pool. Also the breakfast.
Cons: Some runchy people that stayed there smokers.
Location: Good location close to good restaurants and gas stations.
It was very nice new floor and the decorations look new. The owners are trying hard to bring up.!!! Looks like it was neglected before. But this new owners are doing a fantastic job in the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slidell, LA

drunk and noisy people's place

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
bad experience, could not get tranquility to rest/sleep, drunk person was making loud noises, we ask the person who is in charge of the hotel 3 times to ask the loud person to be quiet after 10 PM, I could call the cop but I decided to leave the hotel for a different one, hotel.com said they will email me a certificate for my troubles but their not keeping their word, so I will dispute that charge with my credit card.