Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Had a comfortable stay and staff was courteous and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Village Arkansas

Posted Feb 2, 2016
It was a very nice hotel!!! Better than I was expecting it to be.The staff was real nice. We arrived early and was able to go ahead and get our room! Will be returning on our next trip to New Orleans!!!!! There wasn't any loud people. We felt safe. It was easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient location and next to a Waffle House.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot water in the shower.
Location: I was visiting relatives so there really wasn't any "touristy" places I visited.
The location was nearby my relatives. The room had some water damage at one time in the bathroom ceiling. The shower did not get real warm. But overall it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay for a night while travelling.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable which is what we wanted and thus the high rating. But we did have limited interaction with the facility otherwise.
Cons: Nothing based on our limited experience.
Location: There are stores for daily needs. Too far from New Orleans to travel back and forth. Can not say anything about things to do close by the hotel.
My wife and I just stayed the night. We had an early flight out of New Orleans airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mi

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
It was a little musty from the humidity, but it was an a ford able place to lay my head at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Staff was really great but this hotel is rundown

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Everyone at this hotel that we in countered went out of their way to be helpful and polite. Great staff! The hotel itself just really needs some remodeling and repairs as well as some new carpets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Location , price and security.
Cons: Better selections for breakfast.
Location: Just off I 10 New Orleans, and our visit to Honey Island Boat tour.Plenty good places to eat, shop.
Exultant place to stay while visiting New Orleans and Slidell, have stayed there in the past and will always return while in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by James M.

Good Value

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Lois at check-in was very friendly and efficient. The room was good, but had broke furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bayern

Good Motel in good neighbourhood

Posted Sep 7, 2015
The room was upstairs, The King bed and the Bathroom was clean, but the Bathroom Needs a Renovation. But Its really ok for the Price! The staff was friendly