Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
It was comfortable to stay at this hotel. There are no special features in this hotel, but the price is very reasonable and we were very glad to be able to use free WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Comfortable and clean place to sleep

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: This is a better value than other chains without the frills I don't need.
Cons: At some point the bathroom will need renovating - but it was clean and the fixtures all worked.
Location: I was visiting family in Slidell, not sightseeing. There are several decent places to eat within a few blocks and it is easily accessible from I-10.
I was looking for a clean, comfortable place to sleep and this place fit the bill. It's not fancy, but I'm not into paying for frills I don't use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We stayed here because we were attending an event nearby. It was convenient and comfortable. The breakfast could be better but overall it was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Needed room due to wedding close by

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The room smelled clean, beds were nice. It's an older hotel that is showing need of repairs, but nothing that would discourage me from staying there again. Pics of pool on website are not accurate. It seemed a lot smaller, but in good shape
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Filthy carpet

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The carpet was so dirty we left black footprints in the tub after walking on it with previously clean feet. The beds were fair, but the pillows were pathetic lumpy crap that should have been replaced long ago. Only two per bed, so couldn't even try to combine two flat junky pillows. The breakfast was as chintzy as could be. No fruit, no yogurt, 2 total packets of oatmeal to choose from. Two kinds of cold cereal. No hot food. Really poor. This hotel is being run far too much on the cheap. Get the carpet cleaner in there. Feed your guests a decent breakfast. Buy some decent pillows and put in a couple extras.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Queensland Australia

Sliddel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this place was lovely, the room the breakfast and staff. Unfortunately the people above us were very noisy, sounded like Hillbillies calling out and stomping across the floor up until 1.30am in the morning. We finally got to sleep at 2am and we were woken at 6am by a Motor bike starting up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

As Expected

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad visit, but it was VERY loud outside the whole time. Apparently the Waffle House next door is a popular weekend hangout. The room was clean and cozy though it had some obvious signs of wear ...holes in the wall...wallpaper pealing off..etc. This made the cost of the room a little steep in my opinion, but I made a last minute booking and not much was available in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by spencer from Jacksonville fl

It was ok

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hair in the tub. Mold in the frig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Nice hotel for the money. Easy check in, good parking and quiet place.