Ratings based on 1,442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Hotel Value for Downtown

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Comfy clean beds, clean well equipped bathrooms, very nice touches, all at a extremely fair price
Cons: The lobby staff, although polite, are almost never showing the polish of professional training. Staff trainer should run over to a Marriott property.
Location: St. Charles is a major artery for pedestrains, streetcars, and Uber, so without a car, you're still quite good. Parking is always expensive downtown.
I've stayed multiple times. It is a great hotel for the pricing, great location for meetings in central business district as well as enjoying a walk to the French Quarter, to the Casino, to great restaurants. It is attached to the Cafe on the Square, which is much more of a tasty restaurant than a cafe, and a big plus. There is a little streetcar noise, but that is also part of the NOLA charm and is part of the convenience of the location on St. Charles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to French quarters.Walkable. Great breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very welcoming staff. The rooms are small and we could not figure out how to use the shower until the 2nd day. Needless to say...the staff couldn't either. I usually don't use hotels for their amenities because I use them only to sleep. As long as it it clean, I'm OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Average - Good Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Service, staff, restaurant, and location.
Cons: Parking was a bit pricey in my opinion given it was a mile from the hotel.
No parking... the garage is just under a mile away... don't mind the walk; the cost was 16.00 per night (34 pn for valet); but think that should have been advertised more to avoid the shock value. The staff are kind and friendly, so that makes up for a lot. It's an average room, in an average hotel, and I enjoyed the restaurant food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for choosing to stay at Blake Hotel and for your kind words about our service. We strive to provide the utmost in customer services to each of our guests and I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations. I will make sure to reach out to our sales and marketing team in regard to your concerns about our valet service costs. I hope you will choose Blake Hotel once again on your next trip to New Orleans. Best, Allyson Colburn, Assistant General Manager, Allyson@nolahotelgroup.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location in downtown

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This hotel is nicely situated in the downtown area within walking distance to many restaurants. There are numerous packing lots near it as well that can help you park your car at a cheaper rate if you don't want valet to do it so you can easily travel to other districts or leave downtown for whatever reasons. The staffs from the hotel is nice too only had one bad one during check in because she seems rather inexperience with the system and didn't greet us like she did to her previous guests that was in front of her. Other than that everyone else who positioned at the front desk greeted us whenever we walked in, and we go in and out of the hotel many times a day. The room is not too spacious but it is a given since it is a standard Nola room so nothing is wrong with that. The room is very clean and AC is very strong. Staffs from room service will knock on door early in the morning so make sure you put the DND tag outside your door if you don't need cleaning. One final major thing for shower head, you need to pull down the head from the bath tub foscet. Overall, definitely a great place to stay while you enjoy your trip in Nola.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Blake Hotel. We greatly appreciate all feedback so that we are able to continually improve our hotel. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to our front desk staff as well as to housekeeping. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to New Orleans. Best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager Allyson@nolahotelgroup.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crestwood, Il

Quiet, Clean, Great Location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The hotel is cean and quiet. It is located a little walk away from the hustle w and bustle so it's a nice retreat. You can base yourself here and walk to many different locations without much effort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Barb, Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. You appreciate you feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next trip to New Orleans. Best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager Allyson@nolahotelgroup.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I like this experience and I fully recommend this hotel. The only thing that I don't like it is the fee for parking spot which is 40 $ per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Arkansas

Great Location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Only two negatives: one slow elevator and unorganized valet parking.
Location: Walking distance to French Quarter
Nice, clean hotel in a great location near the French Quarters. Only two negatives: one slow elevator and unorganized valet parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Right Around the Corner

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean room, parking (although a little high), staff, restaurant on site.
Cons: Water pressure.
Location: Perfect...
We had a good experience for our first stay in New Orleans. The staff at the hotel were friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable which is a big plus for us. The location was perfect for our stay. The hotel is on Podryas St., which is on the border between the CBD and the French Quarter. Giving us perfect access to all the things we wanted to see and do. Unfortunately, there wasn't enough time. There were some issues at the hotel. One being that there wasn't cold water in the sink, and the water pressure in the shower was low. The charge for the Valet service is a little high ($40) a night, and if you are not there waiting for your car when they bring it, they will take it back, which delays your plans. Other than that we enjoyed staying at the Blake. It's not the Ritz, but it is also not some of the places we saw in the Quarter.... We would definitely stay at the Blake the next time we visit Nawlans..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st augustine fl

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel was 4 blocks away from main area in a safe location. Staff were great helpful in every way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Daffne Briggitte Ruglas General Manager Blake Hotel New Orleans 504-522-9000
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsville Texas

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel does not have a pool, there is only valet parking. Water in bath takes forever to warm up. Restaurant waitress was not too happy to assist us when we tried to have dinner there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your candid feedback and we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Please comeback visit us so that we can provide you with superior service. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Daffne Briggitte Ruglas General Manager Blake Hotel New Orleans 504-522-9000