Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Suzanne from Birmingham, AL

Nice Bed, not much breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was large and well-lit, but had few amenities. One tiny bar of soap for 2 sinks, the wifi did not work, and the breakfast was terrible -everything prepackaged and overripe fruit. The innkeeper was not around much to offer suggestions or fix things.
5 out of 5
by Maureen from Sutton coldfield

Fabuluss

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful oasis in the midst of crazy New Orleans!!! Frank is a lovely host with loads of tips for eating & places to visit. We loved it and will recommend it to all our friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice change of pace from the big hotel experience!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: nice staff. Comfortable pool area.
Cons: Decor seems a little drab. However, they were doing some construction so maybe it will get better.
The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Our room was clean and roomy but the shower did drip. Parking was convenient. The pool area was a wonderful place to relax with porch swings and rocking chairs. Would have been a great place to hang out with friends. The location wasn't the best for us since we needed to spend more time Uptown at Tulane.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce but noisy

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Good vibe. Open.
Cons: No staff present to monitor guests. Staff leave at night.
Location: Good location. It's NOLA. Common.
A great freeing place to let one's hair down and relax. But it's not a place to sleep - very loud when guests stay up late and drink at the pool, so beware.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and nice neighborhood.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Jesse was awesome to work with and very helpful. I thought the pool area could have been cleaned a little more like the seats on the swing or the bottom of the hot tub after a lot of guests used it the night before. Location was great. My room was next to the door, but guest were very considerate after 10pm so no noise. Breakfast was OK. I wish coffee was available after breakfast. Restaurant recommendations good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Un petit coin de paradis

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Un petit coin de paradis, une sorte de belle auberge espagnole où l'on déjeune sur une grande table dans le salon et où on programme sa journée avec notre hôte et les autres résidents. On se refile les bonnes adresses, les bons plans, on se sert directement dans le frigo, on se sent bien... Evidemment, certains pourront être gênés par la nudité des quelques toursites à la piscine mais nous, il a plu tous les jours, donc pas eu l'occasion de tester ;) Mais vraiment, ambiance auberge espagnole à la Nouvelle Orleans, on a adoré !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

What a welcoming owner, keeper, and staff!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
This is a wonderful place to wind down after getting into the groove of NOLA. The local flavor on/around Magazine Street is amazing, I highly recommend this inn, and the neighborhood it is lovingly situated in, to anyone who wants a New Orleans experience free of drunken frat boys and sorority sisters.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from South Central PA

Great Place and Good People.

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
If I get back to the Big Easy I will definately stay at the Green House Inn again. The house was charming and the pool and hot tub were so relaxing after long days of sight seeing and walking. The staff was great and the other guests were interesting and engaging. It was well situated in the garden district and very close to the trolley line; very convienient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Liz from New York, N.Y.

Nicely situated in New Orleans

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the feel of being in a New Orleans style home. There was a cool bar/restaurant right across the street I wish I'd had time to check out.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: St. Charles Avenue and Magazine Street have several fun restaurants and stores. Went to a great restaurant about 10 minutes walk called Bon Ton Cafe
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We were greeted at the door, let into the gated parking facility, shown the public areas of the hotel and were given an informative account of the many wonderful aspects of both the city and our particular neighborhood before being led to our room. I was very grateful for our host Jesse's attention as he touched upon things about which I would probably not have thought to ask. Large and extremely comfortable room and bed. I was a bit dubious as we were so close to the entrance. However, guests are respectful of the sign placed on the front door in the evenings reminding those returning to do so quitely. We also had a door leading out to the garden and pool/hot tub area, a lovely oasis of palm trees and chairs to lounge in. There is a "clothing optional" aspect of this area and some guests do in fact lounge poolside au natural. I enjoyed the pervading green color of the house, both inside and out, and there was quite a lovely dining area set for breakfast each morning. A German Shepherd is also in residence, but unfortunately we didn't get to meet him, so anyone not as fond of dogs need not worry they will be overwhelmed. The location of the hotel is great, as it isn't too close to the craziness of the French Quarter, but it is about a 15 minute walk, or is accessible by streetcar. Magazine St is also a fun place to explore. All in all, good value and a very pleasant stay.