Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel close to convention center

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The Hotel was a quick Uber ride to any key site in the City. Pool and hot tub was excellent. Room smelled fresh and very pleasant to sleep in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, bed was nice. Nice parking lot if you're driving.
Cons: A little sprucing up is needed
Location: Although at first glance the location looks a bit seedy its fine and there are lots of little food shops and bars nearby.
My girlfriend and I liked this place. The pool and hot tub area are private and nice. However I believe they would get a better rating from us if they would clean up some of the leaves around the pool and add a few "women's touches" so to speak. A little more effort from the staff would be nice like a glass of champagne at check in or a nightly social hour so that everyone could meet each other might also be nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We bought a day pass on the RTA street car and made the complete circuit. We then walked through the French Quarter and had a balcony drink while watching the river boat "Natchez" dock. Our pass included the trolley along the levee back to Canal Street where we made the connection to return to our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best experience in New Orleans

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The perfect place for New Orleans experience Very homey, comfort and personal
5 out of 5
by Eric from Albuquerque

Great stay at Green House Inn

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, room was great, environment very friendly, owner and staff super helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Quaint beyond belief - wonderful service

Posted Feb 28, 2016
A very charismatic guest house with a shady glade attached (with pool and hot tub). Great staff who are very helpful and accommodating. Lots of little touches that make the stay so much better than a Sheraton or Hilton e.g. Being able to make a peanut butter and banana sandwich at 2:30am after a big night on Bourbon Street. Only 30 min walk from the French Quarter, 10 min from Convention Center.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Houston

Great Getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Greenhouse Inn was exactly what we were looking for in a relaxing weekend escape to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Excellent place - walkable to French Quarter and Garden District.
5 out of 5
by KIMBERLY from New York

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the Green House Inn for our "mini-honeymoon". We had our destination wedding in New Orleans at a separate hotel but wanted to book elsewhere so that we could have time alone after the wedding. We chose Green House for the gorgeous suite that they offered. It's in between the two main areas of the city- the French Quarter and Upper Garden District and very close to main attractions in the warehouse district and magazine street. The hotel itself was so quiet and relaxing. But the parking and access to public transportation made it really easy to get anywhere we needed. The innkeepers were very nice and offered guidance/help for places to visit. I would absolutely recommend it for any couple wanting to stay in New Orleans but wanting a quiet escape! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

A tropical paradise in New Orleans

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
A truly amazing place to stay. We felt "at home" as soon as we walked through the front door.