Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & amazing parking!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This Inn was very clean, the staff was very nice and accommodating, and great parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Beach, AL

Lovely weekend with Friends and Family

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, snacks and breakfast included, private pool with a resident parrot, friendly hosts and what an experience to stay in a home from 1840
Cons: Depending on your room location, road noise can be heard. Luckily I brought ear plugs.
Location: In a neighborhood with bars, bakeries, a brewery, the WWII museum and street car pick up are nearby.
We loved our stay at the Green House Inn. Our adult daughters and another couple also stayed at the Inn and we could meet up in the common areas and hang out just like we were at one of our own homes. Quietly after 10pm to respect the other guests, of course. The beds were so very comfortable, and the house is from 1840 and right in the middle of some truly authentic New Orleans bars, dining and a brewery. We walked to the Riverwalk shopping area and home from a Smoothie King Arena concert. Since it is run as a bed and breakfast, snacks and breakfast foods were always available to us. I also used the computer and printer to get a couple last minute work items sent out. We will be staying here on our future New Orleans visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

A unique hotel in NewOrleans

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location is very convenient, the streetcar stop is only 5 minutes walking distance. You can go to french quarter or garden district very easily. Hotel is a very unique hotel. Owner and manager are great guys. They are around all day and assist you with every detail you can imagine about NewOrleans. Has a small secret garden and pool/jacuzi in it. I would recommend the hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mt Shasta

A very special location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The manager , Frank, goes above and beyond, suggesting restaurants and printing out menus, giving directions, and offering to let us use his computer
Cons: Not handicapped accessible, but you can request a room on the first floor. Some families might not like the clothing optional aspect of the pool.
Location: The hotel is a few blocks from the museum district, and a half mile from the convention center.
Green House Inn is a charming building from 1840, decorated with antiques and framed historic items. In back, there is a lushly landscaped pool and hot tub.. This area is very private and peaceful; you do not feel as though you are in the heart of a city. This area is clothing optional. Robes are provided in your room. A nice breakfast is provided.
5 out of 5
by Tina

Great B&B with intimate feel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were informative, friendly and helpful. So glad we chose this bed and breakfast! It was nice to have a more intimate stay instead of the traditional hotel atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Jack

Great Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxed, laid back. Hospitality is good. Treated like we lived there.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely loved our stay. Always friendly and gave great advice for local treats. Location was the best spot for walking anywhere. Will stay there again the next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Wedding Anniversary #35.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The architecture of the inn made for convenient access to all areas we needed, not to mention that the style of house it was was very attractive.
Cons: The shower in our room did not have much water pressure. Enough to get by on but not so little as to complain about.
Location: More places to eat than can be covered in a week, a month or perhaps even a year. The French Quarter is a must-see.
What a beautiful place to stay! We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Green House Inn and were ready to go back before we left. The tranquility of the pool area was what we enjoyed the most, admiring the tropical setting, the beautiful plants and the privacy. The staff, Frank and Jesse, were as warm as they could be and they made sure we had everything we needed. Frank gave us good advice and directions for our first-ever stay in New Orleans and he made certain that if there were any details that we needed to have attended to, he would be right there. The inn has been beautifully, period-correctly refurbished and the ambiance for a soothing stay. We are looking at the calendar now to see when we can book for anniversary #36.
4 out of 5
by Yongqiang

The Green House Inn living notes

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a very nice experience for me. Quiet, good breakfast and yoghourt, clean the room every day, comfortable big bed, nice swimming pool, enthusiastic service, close to the river and downtown. What I don't like is the noise caused by the filter in the swimming pool sometimes, and the bathroom is a little bit small and the shower nozzle is fixed make me difficult to take care of my feet. And the wifi is frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Wonderful place. Really good time. Will stay again.