Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Excellent place - walkable to French Quarter and Garden District.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

A tropical paradise in New Orleans

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
A truly amazing place to stay. We felt "at home" as soon as we walked through the front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Cute, cozy, comfortable, lovely staff and faciliti

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and clean room, little hotel with lots of character, super nice staff, cute breakfast, the pool is GREAT and so is the jacuzzi.
Cons: The pool is "clothing optional," which means this place is going to attract interesting people like swingers. They were a bit odd, but nice enough.
Location: GREAT location, close to all the sites one would want to see in NOLA.
Comfortable and clean room, little hotel with lots of character, super nice staff, cute breakfast, the pool is GREAT and so is the jacuzzi. It's like going to visit a relative who owns a really big house. Super cute library too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Naples

Friendly Staff/Great Location

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Our room was a little damp (I know, it's New Orleans) but not so bad that we were bothered. It just took a little longer for our bathing suits to dry
Location: There is not much in the immediate area except a bourbon bar, microbrewery, and a restaurant. But, it's on a bus line and close to the trolley.
We arrived Thursday morning before check-in but the staff took our bags, checked us in and told us our room would be ready when we returned. Upon our return, our bags were in the room and we were ready to go. All of our interaction with the staff our entire stay was fantastic. Our room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was not extravagant but was sufficient and satisfactory. We used the pool a few times and the spa., which heated up quickly. The pool is in shade most of the day, but the surrounding pool area is relaxing. During our stay our fellow guests were respectful of others in the Inn, which is important in a smaller property. The location was great. On Magazine St which has a bus line. Thus we had easy access to the Garden District, Central Business District, and French Quarter. We left happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

B&B in the warehouse districy

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Awesome house. European pool and hot tub. Maybe time of year, but lots of leaves in the pool. Orchid room was very comfortable. Amazingly quiet. Toilet in bathroom too close to door so would bang into it every time but having 2 bathrooms in suite was convenient. Walking distance to restaurants and bars along with cheap cab ride to French quarter or shopping. Lovely place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne from Birmingham, AL

Nice Bed, not much breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was large and well-lit, but had few amenities. One tiny bar of soap for 2 sinks, the wifi did not work, and the breakfast was terrible -everything prepackaged and overripe fruit. The innkeeper was not around much to offer suggestions or fix things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureen from Sutton coldfield

Fabuluss

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful oasis in the midst of crazy New Orleans!!! Frank is a lovely host with loads of tips for eating & places to visit. We loved it and will recommend it to all our friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice change of pace from the big hotel experience!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: nice staff. Comfortable pool area.
Cons: Decor seems a little drab. However, they were doing some construction so maybe it will get better.
The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Our room was clean and roomy but the shower did drip. Parking was convenient. The pool area was a wonderful place to relax with porch swings and rocking chairs. Would have been a great place to hang out with friends. The location wasn't the best for us since we needed to spend more time Uptown at Tulane.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce but noisy

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Good vibe. Open.
Cons: No staff present to monitor guests. Staff leave at night.
Location: Good location. It's NOLA. Common.
A great freeing place to let one's hair down and relax. But it's not a place to sleep - very loud when guests stay up late and drink at the pool, so beware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and nice neighborhood.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Jesse was awesome to work with and very helpful. I thought the pool area could have been cleaned a little more like the seats on the swing or the bottom of the hot tub after a lot of guests used it the night before. Location was great. My room was next to the door, but guest were very considerate after 10pm so no noise. Breakfast was OK. I wish coffee was available after breakfast. Restaurant recommendations good.