Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best experience in New Orleans

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The perfect place for New Orleans experience Very homey, comfort and personal
5 out of 5
by Eric from Albuquerque

Great stay at Green House Inn

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, room was great, environment very friendly, owner and staff super helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Quaint beyond belief - wonderful service

Posted Feb 28, 2016
A very charismatic guest house with a shady glade attached (with pool and hot tub). Great staff who are very helpful and accommodating. Lots of little touches that make the stay so much better than a Sheraton or Hilton e.g. Being able to make a peanut butter and banana sandwich at 2:30am after a big night on Bourbon Street. Only 30 min walk from the French Quarter, 10 min from Convention Center.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Houston

Great Getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Greenhouse Inn was exactly what we were looking for in a relaxing weekend escape to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Excellent place - walkable to French Quarter and Garden District.
5 out of 5
by KIMBERLY from New York

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the Green House Inn for our "mini-honeymoon". We had our destination wedding in New Orleans at a separate hotel but wanted to book elsewhere so that we could have time alone after the wedding. We chose Green House for the gorgeous suite that they offered. It's in between the two main areas of the city- the French Quarter and Upper Garden District and very close to main attractions in the warehouse district and magazine street. The hotel itself was so quiet and relaxing. But the parking and access to public transportation made it really easy to get anywhere we needed. The innkeepers were very nice and offered guidance/help for places to visit. I would absolutely recommend it for any couple wanting to stay in New Orleans but wanting a quiet escape! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

A tropical paradise in New Orleans

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
A truly amazing place to stay. We felt "at home" as soon as we walked through the front door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Cute, cozy, comfortable, lovely staff and faciliti

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and clean room, little hotel with lots of character, super nice staff, cute breakfast, the pool is GREAT and so is the jacuzzi.
Cons: The pool is "clothing optional," which means this place is going to attract interesting people like swingers. They were a bit odd, but nice enough.
Location: GREAT location, close to all the sites one would want to see in NOLA.
Comfortable and clean room, little hotel with lots of character, super nice staff, cute breakfast, the pool is GREAT and so is the jacuzzi. It's like going to visit a relative who owns a really big house. Super cute library too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples

Friendly Staff/Great Location

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Our room was a little damp (I know, it's New Orleans) but not so bad that we were bothered. It just took a little longer for our bathing suits to dry
Location: There is not much in the immediate area except a bourbon bar, microbrewery, and a restaurant. But, it's on a bus line and close to the trolley.
We arrived Thursday morning before check-in but the staff took our bags, checked us in and told us our room would be ready when we returned. Upon our return, our bags were in the room and we were ready to go. All of our interaction with the staff our entire stay was fantastic. Our room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was not extravagant but was sufficient and satisfactory. We used the pool a few times and the spa., which heated up quickly. The pool is in shade most of the day, but the surrounding pool area is relaxing. During our stay our fellow guests were respectful of others in the Inn, which is important in a smaller property. The location was great. On Magazine St which has a bus line. Thus we had easy access to the Garden District, Central Business District, and French Quarter. We left happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

B&B in the warehouse districy

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Awesome house. European pool and hot tub. Maybe time of year, but lots of leaves in the pool. Orchid room was very comfortable. Amazingly quiet. Toilet in bathroom too close to door so would bang into it every time but having 2 bathrooms in suite was convenient. Walking distance to restaurants and bars along with cheap cab ride to French quarter or shopping. Lovely place.