Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Beautiful, great location , awesome staff. We are very grateful that we were able to meet and stay with such friendly people and the bedrooms were clean, the parking was safe, the pool was beautiful but we just didn’t get in because of the weather being cold, but we did love having breakfast outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & amazing parking!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This Inn was very clean, the staff was very nice and accommodating, and great parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Beach, AL

Lovely weekend with Friends and Family

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, snacks and breakfast included, private pool with a resident parrot, friendly hosts and what an experience to stay in a home from 1840
Cons: Depending on your room location, road noise can be heard. Luckily I brought ear plugs.
Location: In a neighborhood with bars, bakeries, a brewery, the WWII museum and street car pick up are nearby.
We loved our stay at the Green House Inn. Our adult daughters and another couple also stayed at the Inn and we could meet up in the common areas and hang out just like we were at one of our own homes. Quietly after 10pm to respect the other guests, of course. The beds were so very comfortable, and the house is from 1840 and right in the middle of some truly authentic New Orleans bars, dining and a brewery. We walked to the Riverwalk shopping area and home from a Smoothie King Arena concert. Since it is run as a bed and breakfast, snacks and breakfast foods were always available to us. I also used the computer and printer to get a couple last minute work items sent out. We will be staying here on our future New Orleans visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

A unique hotel in NewOrleans

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location is very convenient, the streetcar stop is only 5 minutes walking distance. You can go to french quarter or garden district very easily. Hotel is a very unique hotel. Owner and manager are great guys. They are around all day and assist you with every detail you can imagine about NewOrleans. Has a small secret garden and pool/jacuzi in it. I would recommend the hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mt Shasta

A very special location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The manager , Frank, goes above and beyond, suggesting restaurants and printing out menus, giving directions, and offering to let us use his computer
Cons: Not handicapped accessible, but you can request a room on the first floor. Some families might not like the clothing optional aspect of the pool.
Location: The hotel is a few blocks from the museum district, and a half mile from the convention center.
Green House Inn is a charming building from 1840, decorated with antiques and framed historic items. In back, there is a lushly landscaped pool and hot tub.. This area is very private and peaceful; you do not feel as though you are in the heart of a city. This area is clothing optional. Robes are provided in your room. A nice breakfast is provided.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
We love staying at The Greenhouse Inn - wonderful accommodations and hosts. The location is perfect - an easier walk to so many sites in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Don't let the European rules pool scare you away

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I are fairly conservative & we almost passed on this gem because of the "clothing optional" European pool rules but after an extensive search of the area and seeing the astronomical charges for valet parking at French Quarter hotels ($30-$50 per day) we decided to book our stay. IT. WAS. WONDERFUL!! The Green House Inn is a beautiful old house with the most fantastic oasis pool and hot tub enclosed yard and secure free parking. Jesse, Gage, and the rest of the staff made our 25th wedding anniversary week wonderfully memorable. The rooms had modern amenities and old world charm. Magazine street is full of shops, cafes, bars, etc as you move westward. Emeril's Delmonico is just a few blocks up the street as is the St. Charles Streetcar to take you into the French Quarter for only $1.25per ride or $3/day. We used it often. As for those European rules, no problems if you wanted to wear a suit, a partial suit, or au natural. No judgements and wonderful privacy from outside. This is a strictly adults only hotel which made for a blissful child-free vacation. At the beginning of the week my husband wasn't sure about it all but by the middle of the week he was talking about when we could manage to come back!! This was definitely the best hotel of our 9 days/3 city vacation. The staff was great at suggesting local places of interest and how to do things the NOLA way (Like not waiting in line at the Cafe Du Monde). I dream of returning to the backyard oasis and hot tub.
5 out of 5
by Tina

Great B&B with intimate feel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were informative, friendly and helpful. So glad we chose this bed and breakfast! It was nice to have a more intimate stay instead of the traditional hotel atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Jack

Great Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxed, laid back. Hospitality is good. Treated like we lived there.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely loved our stay. Always friendly and gave great advice for local treats. Location was the best spot for walking anywhere. Will stay there again the next time we are in town.