Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Old, very dirty hotel, would not go back

Posted Mar 26, 2017
In the pictures on line this hotel looked really nice and "cool" but with the exception of the front lobby which has been completed nicely unfortunately the rest especially the rooms and hallways are old and very very dirty... the carpet in the hallways were just nasty, with what I can only guess is puke and other body fluids all over it (I'm not kidding). Our room was "rustic". I know what they were trying to go for, that "funky, industrial look" but it didn't pan out. The rooms are old, dirty, wore out, and loud. You can here your neighbors nicely, your neighbors dog (oh yes it's a "cool" dog friendly hotel) and the loud night club across the street (until 2am) very well. Our first night we had to ask for a new bed cover as the one on the bed (and I'm not kidding here) was so old and washed/dried so much that the down in the cover had turned into hard clumply rocks... I can't make this stuff up and it just speaks to the overall hotel if they themselves think that this cover is okay to still use? So if you want to stay in a "hip, cool" hotel in New Orleans I would not at all suggest this one. The one positive were the valet crew, they were great and we used them a lot as we chose to get our car and get out of the hotel as much as we could!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Orleans Experience

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable & homey!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located. Within walking distance to Harrah's, French Quarter, Jackson Square, Riverwalk & Trolley.
The hotel & staff were exceptional. The rooms were just right. Great location. We will definitely return to this hotel on our return trip to New Orleans. CJ was the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Joshua Carpenter FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great words about our hotel. I will pass on this to CJ and let him know you guys had a great time. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: staff was helpful at check in and the door guy was helpful
Cons: cleaning crew and things added to the rooms (refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave)
Location: was in easy walking distance to the convention center
The only two good things I can say about the hotel is good location and friendly staff. Other than that this hotel has little to offer. The bathroom looked like it was rarely mopped, the shower floor and shower head was not clean looking. The hardwood floors had crud built up in between the boards. No microwave, no refrigerator, no coffee maker. The hallways carpets are filthy, the ice maker in the hallway had a sign saying out of order. The lighting is poor in the rooms. I'm not very picky when it comes to hotels, but I have honestly had better rooms in budget motels. I don't like criticizing this establishment, but I would recommend they start taking these suggestions seriously, and get the facilities cleaned up and in better condition, as well as putting the mentioned items in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Joshua Carpenter FDM, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us at our hotel. Thank you for all the suggestions and feedback. I will pass these on to all the appropriate departments. We value everything our guest have to say to make us a better hotel. Again I apologize that you did not enjoy yourself at our hotel I am glad to know my staff made you feel welcome. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The overall experience of the hotel was great the the restaurant a bit pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Joshua Carpenter FDM , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and the kind words. We value what our guest has to say. This helps us grow. Have a great day. All our best, The Old No 77 Hotel & CHandlery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked a winner

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Loved this place! Great location. It's abit out of the heart of the french quarter. But it's not even a 10minutes walk and it's a much nicer part of town to be in. Surrounded by great bars and restaurants too! Recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Joshua Carpenter FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We are so glad you loved your stay with us. We can't wait to have you back soon. Thank you for the kind words and the great feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Cool & hip place that fits with the neighborhood

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Slightly away from the busy canal street corridor. Funky lobby with internet access. Feel of the room. Restaurant in the hotel by a celebrity chef.
Cons: Business services not established. Evening wait staff in the restaurant unhelpful. Menu without salads and unable to cater to special dietary needs.
Location: Love the St. James Cheese company for lunch (blueberry salad). Cafe du monde. Music scene.
Cool & hip place that fits with the neighborhood. Old warehouse feel, the hallways are dated, but the rooms are lovely, spacious, and well decorated. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast options were light, but delightful. (I highly recommend the avocado toast.) The signature restaurant is not a hotel restaurant, but was very convenient for a gathering of old friends meeting in the city for a meeting. The neighborhood is walkable and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Joshua Carpenter FDM, Hotel Management
Loved the great review and you hit some great points that make us what we are. We are so glad you had a great time with us and can't wait to see you again. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southwest WI.

authentic new orleans hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Parking a vehicle for overnight stays is difficult. It is best to use the valet service for this part of a trip.
Location: many area shops and restaurants. accessible to I-10 system for further adventuring outside of the French Quarter
I was looking for a true New Orleans hotel when booking my vacation and this hotel fit the description. Old warehouse refurbished for a hotel. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful. Our room was clean and inviting. The location was right for walking to area shops and restaurants. I would stay again if I choose to revisit New Orleans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Martha A, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! I love hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip and modern with a touch of history

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel with great food in the business district, just a few blocks away from Canal Street, the French Quarter and all the action
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Martha A, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I usually traveled more the 6 months per year and this is my first time to New Orleans. I was there 5 days and stayed in 4 hotels. I should say this hotel is an renovated hotel but the service is very bad, from the check in counter to the cafe especially the people in the cafe served breakfast. The people in the front door to help the luggages are very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Martha A., Hotel Management
Let me start by saying thank you for your valued feedback. I am sorry that you had issues with our staff during your stay, I assure you this is not the norm. I will work with our team to correct these issues. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room..high ceilings exposed brick wal

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Paid a little extra when we got the for the suite..totally worth it! Very light, super high ceilings , exposed brick wall
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Martha A., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! I love hearing that you are enjoying your stay!