Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great location. Walking distance to French Qtr

Posted Feb 11, 2016
We went during Mardi Gras. The hotel is in a good location for watching parades. One can easily walk to riverfront , French quarter, casino. The room was spacious, clean, comfy beds. Coffee maker was the only thing missing in our room. Especially in the cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

unique style

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Hipster hotel with unique style but still comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Room has a lot of character, but the walls are paper thin. Staff was extremely nice and went out of there way to accommodate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lucca, Italy

Ottimo hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Questo hotel mi è piaciuto molto, prima di tutto per l arredamento particolare e curato. Le camere sono belle e spaziose, anche una semplice queen room è molto grande, pulita e curata. Il personale è giovane e disponibile, il cibo servito al bar è molto buono. Ottima location vicinissima sia al centro/french quarter che alla zona finanziaria. Buon rapporto qualita/prezzo. Super consigliato!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Funky, old but modern hotel near all the action

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Great restaurant, bar area, overall the hotel was very modern and hip. I liked it a lot and enjoyed my stay.
Cons: Hallways were inconsistent and in bad shape. There was a rustling noise in the floors that sounded like mice.
Location: Good location right across from Mother's restaurant. Close walk to the french quarter.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Old 77 Hotel. It was very busy due to several conferences going on in NO this week and they only had one receptionist but everyone was very friendly. Room was small and didn't have a view but in good shape and the bed was extremely comfortable... so much so that I looked up the mattress tag. Very nice quality and it's an expensive mattress so I was really pleased about that. Flat screen LG tv on the wall was nice and they had all the goodies you'd want in a mini bar, at reasonable prices. The building was old but the amenities were modern and they did a nice job with the decor. I'd recommend it to a friend and I got a great deal on the hotel with my flights from Dallas. Bellboys did a great job and were also very friendly. The only thing that lacked was the hallway floors... dingy carpet floors that you almost felt like you'd fall through. They need to do something about those as they seemed very dated. Overall it was a good stay with the value and location considered. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great old warehouse hotel!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Convenient to all the New Orleans attractions. Highly recommend the king + rooms with windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish, fun place to stay in great location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Very cool design. Thoughtful, fun detaials. Pleasant lobby. Very good restaurant.
Cons: More light in the bathroom.
We came to NOLA for a wedding. Who knew that it was also Mardi Gras. Thanks to the great location of No. 77 -- near but not IN the French Quarter -- we had a great stay. Streets were blocked all over the place but we were able to walk only a few blocks -- much shorter than those staying in the FQ -- to catch a car to our wedding events. We also really liked the hotel's vibe. Great staff, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Vintage Retro Hotel - Awesome Stay!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: I loved the decorations and aesthetics!
Cons: The hallway carpet leading to the hotel rooms
Location: It's in a pretty good location near dinning, sight seeing, French Quarter and the "HOP ON HOP OFF" stop is only one block away (Stop 18).
My time at the Old No. 77 (Jan 23rd until the 25th 2016) was very satisfactory and I would certainly stay here again and would refer it to friends and family. The hotel looks like a charming retro/ vintage hotel with the "Old No. 77" sign located at the top of the building and at night when the lights on the sign are on… it looks like something out of an old Hollywood film. There were hotel staff standing outside awaiting the arrival of guests and ready to assist with luggage or to simply open the door. The lobby is very hipster-ish & unique and is very appealing to the eye. This is NOT your standard cookie cutter hotel with those mismatched country decorations. Some hotels have a very GRAND interesting lobby but when you get to the actual hotel room, it does NOT meet the same standard. This hotel was visually interesting and the flow was consistent throughout with simple but unique retro decorations and artwork on the walls. The aesthetics will keep you visually pleased. The customer service staff were nice and professional. I have no complaints about the hotel staff because all my needs were met and they answered all of my questions. They even printed out my boarding pass for my morning flight I will say...they seemed to be simply “going through the motions”...they were professional but almost in a robotic way...you understand? It didn't appear genuine however they did their job. The restaurant was well decorated. I only had breakfast so my opinion is limited but the food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary canada

old school hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: in the above coments
Cons: were were very happy its all good
Location: in the above coments
the stay was exceptional great, the lobby and restaurant were old school brick and mortar with mid 20s looking furnishings,the food and drinks where outstanding, the staff very helpful and laid back the room were very clean with crazy comfortable beds. Located in most cases 10 or so minutes from bourbon street/french quarters, very save walking night or day to every thing including the WW2 museum,which should be a must see even if your not a war fan.Taxis were not expensive for the days you had tired feet averaging about $ 7 to 8 dollars.Overall experience was very good and would stay there again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Historic Hotel with great charm!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Nice lobby, friendly staff..always acknowledged coming and going. Room was huge and the bed was comfy.