Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to walk through art district

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Its character. Beautiful Building rich with history
close to Julia Street, the Kitchen, WWII Museum, Manning's Restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Joshua , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind feedback, we are so glad you had a wonderful stay. You are welcome back anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Value for Money

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Great location, low cost, big size room, reliable internet, cardio equipment available 24 hours a day
Cons: Nothing for me.
Location: 5 minute walk to the Outlet shops and Harrah's. It is across the street from Mothers restaurant and within 10 minutes walk to nice restaurants.
Great location, the gym has a few pieces of cardio equipment which is enough for me, also with 24 hour access which is great when jetlagged. The room is bigger than I thought it would be. I got a great deal at less than $100 a night. It was great. It is New Orleans, you need a place to sleep, not a place to hang out all day. They also promote an eco-friendly deal where for every night you do not have your room cleaned the hotel will give you $5 towards mini bar spending. I never saw that promoted on Expedia but that would certainly catch the eye of some folks. Since I was just sleeping and taking a shower I didn't need my room cleaned so I got $15 in free mini bar spending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Joshua , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback. We love hearing from our guests about their stay. We are glad you got a chance to use the fitness room and take advantage of our green 4 green program. Please come see us again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice rustic modern hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff very nice! Close to Emeril restaurant! I'm glad I asked for room with view! Nice restaurant adjacent to hotel. Great food & drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Walking distance.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The location, the art, the cleanliness, the quiet room, the green room option and everything worked as advertised.
Cons: A little better lighting in the restaurant and more friendly bartenders. Very skilled but smiles would be awesome.
Location: World War II museum! City tour! Swamp tour! Fantastic restaurants (Mothers, The Ruby Slipper, Daisey Dukes and so many others in the area!
We had a wonderful stay. The room was windowless and very quiet wich, was great because we just wanted to sleep when our days of exploring New Orleans were done. Close to everything! Trolley system was easy to navigate and its a block away from hotel. The only negative (to each is own), we didnt feel as we fit in to the hipster feel of the Staff and Patrons. If thats our only "complaint" then you are doing great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Joshua , Hotel Management
Hi there, and thank you for the great feedback. As for not fitting in that is not the case at all we love everyone here. We are working on the lighting to make sure it is brighter for our guest to see the lovely things we have to offer. I do hope even though you felt like you didn't fit in you will come see us again! We will make sure you have a lovely time. All my best, Joshua Carpenter FDM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great niche hotel offering a boutique experience

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Quirky decor, interesting building, nice staff, lively bar and off the main drag.
Cons: It is a bit of a maze to find the lifts to get to your room and we weren't offered any assistance with our luggage.
Location: Great location within walking distance from most things NO has to offer. A stone's throw from the main drag so quieter for non-disturbed sleep.
Love love love this hotel! If you like something a little different to the usual upscale chain hotels then you can't go wrong with this. It was recommended to us by a local friend and you can see why it scores consistently highly in the ratings. As soon as you enter it has that warehouse feel that you should expect if you read up on it before you arrive. The conversion into a hotel is a great job, preserving lots of the building's history and the room was one of the most interesting that we have stayed in. This is not a modern hotel, so if you like plush carpets it isn't for you; we only had one window which looked inwards so the room was quite dark and it is all wood flooring. The ceilings are very high so it doesn't feel warm and cosy but there is air conditioning units so you can adjust temperature to your liking. We didn't find any associated noise disturbing. The bar and restaurant is quirky and lively and the location a stone's throw from the main drag means limited taxi requirements and affords some peace away from the craziness! I would recommend this hotel to adult leisure and business travellers. We didn't have a car here so didn't notice where the nearest parking option in other than valet but certainly there is not a hotel car park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Martha A, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! I love hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Louisiana

Nice hotel in the warehouse district

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Close to the convention center and several dining options. However it can be noisy extending early in the morning. No swimming pool unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Martha A, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great feedback! I apologize that you found it to be noisy in the morning. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel, within walking distance

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: I loved the history of the building and how they incorporated some of the older characteristics while adding a modern flair to all the rooms.
Location: This hotel is located in the Warehouse District, there are many restaurants within walking distance, the French Quarter is 4 or 5 blocks away.
This hotel was extremely nice and I loved the history behind the hotel as well as the location. I felt extremely safe at the hotel and in the surrounding area. All of the hotel staff were extremely helpful, especially everyone connected with the valet services. They were all more than willing to help us with everything, they were ready with information and great recommendations for things to do, where to go and where to eat. They were all welcoming and always had a smile on their faces and a greeting for us, no matter how busy they were. The front desk was a different story, they all seemed annoyed when we asked questions and acted like it was a pain or a bother when we asked directions or asked for recommendations on things to do and see. They were never out and out rude, but they were never overly friendly like the rest of the staff that we met in the hallways and would blame others for the problems or issues that arose, which annoyed me because I know and understand the importance of working as a team and that it is never only one person's fault. All in all I thoroughly enjoyed my trip to New Orleans and will definitely be back, we will just probably not choose this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Joshua FDM , Hotel Management
I'm so sorry that you experienced that feeling from my front desk agents. I assure you that is not our norm, our agents are usually extremely friendly and outgoing. I will reach out to them to let them know how they made you feel. I'm so sorry that this deterred you from returning to us again, but I promise if you give us another try we will make it a memorable stay. If not I do understand and appreciate the kind things you had to say about our hotel. Again our apologies and I wish you all the best. All my best, Joshua Carpenter FDM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Hip & close enough to walk

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This hip hotel is close enough to walk to great bars & restaurants & not too far from the French Quarter. The room was fantastic & huge, with high ceilings, so much space it felt like an apartment. Great staff & service. Being in a repurposed warehouse, the windows weren't sound proof & there happened to be raid work outside the night we stayed, which was noisy but I assume it's normally quiet since it's away from Bourbon St. The tub & shower were a little old/ dirty but not so much that it cast a shadow on an otherwise cool hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Joshua FDM , Hotel Management
All great details to share with our guests. We are so glad you had a good stay with us and will address the areas you had some trouble, thank you for bringing that to my attention. I hope to see you again soon and we will make sure have a great stay. All my best, Joshua Carpenter FDM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Chic and Photo Worthy

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The staff was outstanding from the reservation to check out. Professional, but fun and ecceltic. I was in town showcasing my photography, but the hotel was a great muse! Every square inch is meticulously thought out and delightfully cool in every design aspect. Will never stay any where else. Loved every minute!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Joshua FDM , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words, we are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. We can't wait to have you back. All my best, Joshua Carpenter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great place at a reasonable price.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Loved this place! Very clean and comfortable, with an eclectic decor that gives it a lot of character. Probably the softest mattress I have slept on in a hotel. Very reasonably priced and within easy walking distance to the French Quarter. Staff was super friendly and professional. Would strongly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Martha A, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! I love hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us.