Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Quiet and lovely

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We stayed at the St. Anne and never saw another person. It was like having the house to ourselves. The room was comfortable and clean. There was no street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in nice area (garden district).

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Liked the hotel. It was in a nice area. I didn't like that the lobby was down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Chilling in NOLA

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Comfortable & close to everything. Beautiful house
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting place, but not good customer service.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: I loved the big old tree outside the hotel.
Cons: Customer service and cleanness of the rooms.
Location: Nice location next to city train stops and small shops in the Garden District.
Nice location, but is not worthy to stay in this place. The bedroom was not clean, and the mattress was extremely uncomfortable. Breakfast was not served in the Queen hotel, but in the parking lot of another hotel. Nothing special. I would not recommend to stay in this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to streetcars. Quiet area. Beautiful room.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Large and well appointed room in quiet area.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to places to eat and drink and within walking distance of Garden District, WW2 Museum area and streetcars.
Enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was a beautiful room. Breakfast provided across the road with patio area. The area was quiet and within walking distance of the WW2 Museum area. Places to eat and drink nearby and close to streetcar for travel into French Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Queen Anne Hotel, NOLA

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Quaint Garden District home converted to rooms. Hotel lobby, breakfast location near. Free guest access to nearby gym facilities. Laundromat and 24 hour restaurant in next block. Liked being in a neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas

Quaint hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The Queen Anne looks like it was a private home that has been converted to a hotel. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large. We liked this hotel because it gave us the feeling of staying in a B&B. Its in the Garden District where there are a lot of gorgeous old mansions along St. Charles. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida panhandle

Great location for a stay in New Orleans

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Loved the location of this hotel. It was quiet and very pleasant. The room was super nice and the bed one of the more comfortable hotel beds I've slept in. I'll definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

It was a very nice hotel close to the streetcars

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the streetcars that got me to Canal Street. It was also close to quite a few restaurants just a short walk away.
Cons: No - it was perfect for my purposes.
Location: The main thing for me was the ease of getting to Canal St. but I also did a lot of walking around the hotel and felt quite safe.
The room was large and comfortable in an old building with very high ceilings. I really liked the security. I had to use a card to get through the gate into the garden. Then again to get into the house and again into my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Great for the price
Cons: It's great for the price. I'm not a Yelping entitled nitpicker...
Location: It's near Magazine St. and close to the St. Charles Ave. Trolley
Good hotel. Nice area. Good place to come back to after a day (and night) out exploring the city.