Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

GREAT STAY beautiful view IT feels like home

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I loved my STAY IT felt like home I LOVE the spa and view my room the entrance the GINGERBREAD house I loved it all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel, but location a little marginal

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The Ritz is a lovely, traditional hotel. Once inside it felt very safe, but Canal Street, especially as far up as the Ritz is situated, felt a little unsafe at times, especially the day of the Bayou Classic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Perfect location!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Just a short walk from Bourbon Street, but far enough to avoid the evening crowds and chaos. Convenient to walking tours of the historic French Quarter, streetcar exchanges, great restaurants, the Riverwalk, and the original Cafe du Monde. The hotel is charming, decorated beautifully for the holidays, and the staff is friendly. The jazz group in the bar draws a big crowd on weekend evenings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unimpressed

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It smelled good.
Cons: The service. Cleanliness was a huge factor.
Location: Great location.
For a Ritz Carlton, this property wasn't great. The service was meh and it wasn't as luxurious as it should have been for the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: The shower in the very large bathroom was quite small.
Location: On the northwest corner of French Quarter - quiet area vs. some of the hotels deeper in the Quarter. Easy walk to most attractions in the Quarter.
We were offered an upgrade to Club level at $100/night which was a fantastic deal - breakfast, light lunch, afternoon snacks, drinks/goodies before dinner and late evening desserts and drinks all included in comfortable setting. Staff there was terrific and remembered our after dinner drink wishes (for all 6 of our party) and brought them without even having to order! Offered good suggestions on lunch and dinner spots and how to navigate the local transportation system using a phone app for daily passes. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Only negative was the shower which was on the small size for a large bathroom (also had a large soaking tub which we did not use). The Club level also had its own elevator bank with separate entrance from the rear of the hotel very convenient to the French Quarter. Staff in the main hotel was also very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous Experience! Can't wait to go back!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, hospitality, comfort. It was a wonderful experience!
Cons: It was perfection. Not one complaint! Everything was wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Stunning Oasis in French Quarter

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It was walking distance to Bourbon street and pretty much everything but managed to maintain its Ritz high end quality. A real oasis in the busy city.
Could not have picked a better hotel in New Orleans. Clean, stunning, amazing service from all staff. Gumbo tasting cart in lobby each day, very helpful concierge and hotel did a great job of creating a wonderful oasis to escape to at the end of a busy day on Bourbon street. Walking distance to all major attractions. Went for my birthday and valet Nolan arranged for champagne and strawberries to be sent to the room. Thoroughly impresses with every aspect of this hotel, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I am beginning to accept most, if not all, 4 & 5 star hotels manage to find the agreed on room/suit however they exist on the lower floors in the more noisy areas and often the longest distance to and from points of entry and exits. This hotel is no exception despite the fact everyone checking in were being offered generous low cost upgrades. Not us! Strange! Overall the hotel was very well appointed and all the services except housekeeping were good. a Ritz Carlton running out of washcloths and hand towels 2 consecutive days. We're were promised some would be on there way several times but no one ever showed up. Do not waste your time expecting turndown service. The room was never freshened up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Ritzy excellence by the Bourbon

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great experience, received an upgrade to suite and club privileges! Soft bed, friendly helpful staff and clean facilities, will stay there again when returning to NOLA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff, amazing hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The staff was not only accommodating but friendly!