Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Room issues- Noises

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel, nice amenities
Cons: The platform of the stairs should be carpeted so that the dragging of the carts are not so loud.
Location: Wonderful location, close to all restaurants and Boubon street.
We were given room 20734 which is a nice room however it was located next to the stairs with a freight elevator in back.Every morning between 4:00 am and 6:00 AM the janitors would pull the carts and cleaning equipment and wake us up. Can you imagine coming home at 3:00 every morning and being suddenly awaken. It took us another day to figure out what was happening and then we only had one more night in the hotel. We spoke to the manager and was told that since we booked through Expedia they would like to refund us but cannot because we booked through a third party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo CA

Great vacation hotel!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: all of it!! ambiance is great!! the room is great! It's nice having amenities like drinks, coffee and dining onsite
Cons: the shower head was a little unusual
Location: we took a short walk to Palace Café (.2 Miles) to have jazz brunch, but we also walked to the French Quarter each day a few times a day
We were welcomed to this amazing hotel the moment we stepped out of the cab by great staff at the entrance. A cold bottle of water was in our hands in the first minute! There was no line for checkin the day before St Patrick's Day which was great and they were able to advise us on the best way to get around once leaving the hotel. The room was very well decorated and clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. There are restaurants and bars right in the hotel as well as a coffee shop with delicious coffee so you don't have to wander out of the hotel in the morning to get coffee. The concierge was able to help us out with an unusual situation where my husband lost his contact and we needed an optometrist and he solved our problem in 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel ! Would strongly recommend staying there . Staff was really friendly . Although the weather was cold the children had fun in the heated pool. The room was extremly comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Perfect location, walking distance from French Quarter and Bourbon Street. Beautiful hotel with super clean rooms and all the extras for a luxurious stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Gorgeous hotel in great location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We were fortunate to have a quiet room on the 14th floor. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was small, but tastefully updated. It was a perfect 2 night getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Mardi Gras and the Roosevelt

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: True classic facility and well located.
Cons: Speed of service during breakfast. Too slow for most. The electronic key entry on the doors for handicap need electric door openers.
Location: Close enough to the French quarter to visit without the madness.
Many of the parades were just 1/2 a block away from the doors of the Roosevelt. One of the best breakfast places in New Orleans is just the same distance. One block away is a supreme seafood place. The only thing negative we found was one of the shower doors was not easy to move and the tv in the bathroom remote did not work. Everyone there was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Perfect location and awesome staff

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Our room was clean and tidy. A bit small but amazing customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Canal Street but...

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Parking is expensive. Hotel staff is average. Overall service is average in relation to the price of the rooms and supposed 4-5 star rating. Not a bad hotel but not worth $250- $350 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe,La

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Still my absolute favorite place to stay in NOLA!! Fabulous as always!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Immaculate hotel!!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Although it's a little on the pricey side, you get what you pay for! Absolutely beautiful hotel in the heart of the city! Stayed there last weekend for my cousins wedding, which was also at the hotel. Everything was amazing from the rooms, to the wedding reception! I highly recommend anyone looking for a wedding reception venue to pick the Roosevelt!