Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but expensive for internet

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Nice stately old hotel. Good location a few blocks from the French Quarter and Bourbon street. Staff was friendly and helpful. My main complaint is the cost of Internet. Hotel is expensive but then they want $15 a day for internet. That is slow speed internet. If you want high speed internet (for like watching Netflix) then the cost jumps to $30 per day. Most Motel-6s offer free wifi. Why does a Waldorf Astoria Hotel have to nickel and dime you for internet connectivity?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Wish there had been a coffee pot available in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Great Hotel in the French Quarters

Posted Aug 18, 2015
All the staffs were great! Rooftop Pool looks bigger on the website, it's small, but it is still nice! Bed was very comfortable, rooms were clean, housekeeping staff were great, drinks at the sazerac bar were great! Must try the Ramos Gin Fizz! Hotel lobby is very nice, three blocks from Bourbon Street! Highly recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the better choices but....

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Small rooms. View of rooftop ventilation and a wall. :/ Pool is meh. Front desk staff was aloof. Quiet. Clean. Close enough and far enough away from Bourbon St.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Quite 5 Star

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I was expecting a Waldorf experience, but what I got was a Holiday Inn experience in a formerly grand building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel convenient to everything.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Had a great stay. Hotel is beautiful and staff very friendly and attentive. Top quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and will be back. The staff was helpful and curtious and the location is well within easy walking distance to the French quarters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Room was amazing, staff was attentive, had a very romantic 4 day weekend in one of the Waldorf suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Unbelievable hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Goodness-everything. What's not to like?
Cons: On my last night, there was some strange banging noise coming from the AC unit? I did not complain as I was set to check out in a few hours.
Location: Convenient drug store, and several restaurants nearby. Cab ride to everything I needed was less than five dollars. Cajun Mike's next door was great.
I felt like a princess from another era. The photos they show, which are beautiful, don't come close to doing it justice. The white robes that you could wear to the rooftop pool were just the icing on the cake. It hurt to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I would classify as a Waldorft

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Bell hops, area, pool
Cons: Elevators, Fountain Bar Hostess
Location: GW Fins for dinner
Hotel staff was great. Obvious renovations but not enough to claim the Waldorf name IMO.