Ratings based on 1,305 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unexpected

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: found some interesting items in the gift shop
Cons: I was never asked if I wanted an upgrade . I really don.t like playing the race card but...
checked in and was told I needed tp pay $100.00 /night =$400.00 at check in. I asked what this was for and that person said electricity, I then asked for a room with a view and she told me I had a view of the theater which turned out to be a view of a small street level parking lot the back of the theater and abandoned buildings. it seemed everyday the carpet was shampooed but there was still a smell in the air. ON the 7th floor during our visit we did not run or see any other visitors. on our last night there we did hear some laughter in the hallway. Because of the name I really expected so much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. Beautiful pool.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Not too Close, but not too far from bourbon. Close to all areas. Great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Everything! Staff and property were perfect!
Cons: Expedia customer services and policies need a lot of improvement. I am very disappointed in each.
Location: Location was perfect; within walking distance of Bourbon Street and the French Quarter.
Everything was exactly what I expected; I did not have a bad experience at all. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Very elegant

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel room was very spacious and the bed and pillow was awesome--had a good night's sleep--wish I could have stayed a couple more nights
Cons: None that comes to mind
Location: Parking was a little difficult--but we were able to go to the French Quarter and visit a few shops nearby, and of course, Hard Rock Cafe
Didn't have a chance to visit the hotel restaurants or gift shop, but the room was extremely nice and very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Kristin

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and great location perfect place to relax and recoup. Walking distance to everything. Definitely a place to consider.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Awesome

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place to stay
4 out of 5
by Saydra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown,SC

Stay here every Year

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, Food, Bar.
Location: Walking distance to everything.
I love this Hotel as I stay here fro Easter every Year. Everything was great except this year the housekeeping staff was not on their A game. Room wasn't cleaned to what one would expect it to be. I still love this hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Agnes

Wonderful hotel in the heart of the action

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel! Loved the lobby, the room, the central location. Teddy's Cafe needs stronger coffee!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels