Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay! Wonderful staff and lovely hotel. Can't wait to return in the fall!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice room upgrade that was unexpected. Domenica is the restaurant- great. Fun bar- Sazerac.
2 out of 5
by Tiffany from New York City

Very disappointed.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I'm a frequent traveler and I was here for business for only 2 nights. I was actually very disappointed with my experience in the Waldorf. Waldorf Astoria built a great reputation throughout US but this location was a true disappointment. I called house keeping for toothbrush and after an hour, I had to called them back and they still didn't come up for another 20 minutes. At around midnight, someone was banging on my door (not just knocking) and was offering "external room service and house keeping"; which I never heard of and was very pushy into coming into my room. I didn't see the usual house keeping cart with bedsheets and towels so I sensed some unusualness then declined their offer. I called room service for some snacks and they called me 35 minutes later to inform me that they ran out every ice cream. Overall, I wasn't satisfied with their service and would NOT recommend it to anyone. Ritz Carlton and JW Marriot might be a better option if you do want to stay around this area cause they're only down the block.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Addis Louisiana

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel.....just a bit too high for parking....over $100for just 2 evenings..... Price of hotel room should have covered parking as well in my opinion...
5 out of 5
by John from Oak View California

Hard to beat.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I took my girlfriend here for her birthday and all she asked for was to soak in a tub before we went out. So, I booked a room with a soaking tub. We got our room with no tub! Within 20 minutes we were transferred to a room with a tub! The service here was fantastic besides the hiccup with the tub. We loved it! Very luxurious and cozy.
5 out of 5
by Tore from Trondheim

Takk for oppgraderingen!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Dette hotellet er helt topp. Litt rot i begynnelsen da bestilte glass ikke kom, men det gikk seg til. Hadde bestilt premiumrom men ble oppgradert til en suite på 60/70 m2.!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Texas

Great hotel in a great town.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Not our first stay at this wonderful old hotel and definitely not our last. Great for couples, families, or business. Spacious rooms, especially for NOLA. Convenient to the Quarter without the noise. Great pool and exemplary staff. The ONLY complaint, and it's very minor, is the lack of a coffee maker in the room. My favorite hotel in NOLA. Well worth the price of admission.
5 out of 5
by Randy from New Jersey

First Time to NOLA and had a great time

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very elegant older hotel. We got a deluxe room that was huge. It had a foyer and a sitting area in front of the bed area. Very nicely furnished. The hotel is on Royal Street, just on the outskirts of the French Quarter- so its about a 5 minute walk to Bourbon Street and a bit further to other areas of the FQ. The service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great Hotel on the edge of the French Quarter

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location Friendly, helpful staff Rooms were comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated
Cons: We ate breakfast at the hotel only twice, but the food was not very good. The atmosphere was very nice, however.
Location: Just a short block from Canal Street, so everything to do in the French Quarter was close.
The hotel was elegant, clean, and comfortable with an excellent staff. Our room was very nice with plenty of room. The pool area was very clean with plenty of towels and chairs. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again the next time we are in New Orleans.