Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Very elegant

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel room was very spacious and the bed and pillow was awesome--had a good night's sleep--wish I could have stayed a couple more nights
Cons: None that comes to mind
Location: Parking was a little difficult--but we were able to go to the French Quarter and visit a few shops nearby, and of course, Hard Rock Cafe
Didn't have a chance to visit the hotel restaurants or gift shop, but the room was extremely nice and very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown,SC

Stay here every Year

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, Food, Bar.
Location: Walking distance to everything.
I love this Hotel as I stay here fro Easter every Year. Everything was great except this year the housekeeping staff was not on their A game. Room wasn't cleaned to what one would expect it to be. I still love this hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful. The service was wonderful from the time we pulled up at the front door until they closed our car door and wished us safe travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Room issues- Noises

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel, nice amenities
Cons: The platform of the stairs should be carpeted so that the dragging of the carts are not so loud.
Location: Wonderful location, close to all restaurants and Boubon street.
We were given room 20734 which is a nice room however it was located next to the stairs with a freight elevator in back.Every morning between 4:00 am and 6:00 AM the janitors would pull the carts and cleaning equipment and wake us up. Can you imagine coming home at 3:00 every morning and being suddenly awaken. It took us another day to figure out what was happening and then we only had one more night in the hotel. We spoke to the manager and was told that since we booked through Expedia they would like to refund us but cannot because we booked through a third party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo CA

Great vacation hotel!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: all of it!! ambiance is great!! the room is great! It's nice having amenities like drinks, coffee and dining onsite
Cons: the shower head was a little unusual
Location: we took a short walk to Palace Café (.2 Miles) to have jazz brunch, but we also walked to the French Quarter each day a few times a day
We were welcomed to this amazing hotel the moment we stepped out of the cab by great staff at the entrance. A cold bottle of water was in our hands in the first minute! There was no line for checkin the day before St Patrick's Day which was great and they were able to advise us on the best way to get around once leaving the hotel. The room was very well decorated and clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. There are restaurants and bars right in the hotel as well as a coffee shop with delicious coffee so you don't have to wander out of the hotel in the morning to get coffee. The concierge was able to help us out with an unusual situation where my husband lost his contact and we needed an optometrist and he solved our problem in 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel ! Would strongly recommend staying there . Staff was really friendly . Although the weather was cold the children had fun in the heated pool. The room was extremly comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Perfect location, walking distance from French Quarter and Bourbon Street. Beautiful hotel with super clean rooms and all the extras for a luxurious stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Gorgeous hotel in great location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We were fortunate to have a quiet room on the 14th floor. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was small, but tastefully updated. It was a perfect 2 night getaway.