Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Love it .

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Wonderful location and beautiful hotel. We had an excellent time during our stay here, my only complaint is the noise in the middle of the night from our neighbors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to popular streets.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Had a great time. Great experience walking on Bourbon street and French Quarter. Enjoyed the river walk. The walking tour of the Gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to most city attractions!
Took a little longer to get in our room then expected . Housekeeping and room service was on point . Staff was very welcoming and courteous .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A Quick Substitute

Posted Nov 14, 2016
At the last minute, I received a phone call that the Suite Life at 925 was not honoring our reservation. Expedia offered us a room at the Roosevelt. It was not the same type of hotel where you could get complimentary breakfast or cook in your room so I was a bit unhappy. When we arrived the staff was very pleasant and when shown the room though small it was nicely furnished and clean. The location was great in walking distance to everything. If you do not want to stay in the heart of New Orleans' French Quarter the Roosevelt is a great alternative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Roosevelt synonymous with peace of mind & serenity

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Hotel central to accessing major sights and areas that are a must to see.Within very short walking distance to Sightseeing transportation & trolley
The entire hotel provided an atmosphere that engulfed you in relaxation and serenity. The staff at the registration provided seamless service ,the restaurants within were very comfortable and served signature drinks,pastries as well as palate pleasing meals.The roof top pool was relaxing and also accommodating. The room was spotless and quiet and gift store was expansive in inventory.Greatest amenity was the smile ,greeting and concern for you from every single staff member you encountered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, close to Bourbon St.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Bourbon St, Frenchman St. (our favorite). Jazz Festival. We walked everywhere, or took rail train if not (Garden District).
Everything was within walking distance. Bourbon St, Frenchman St. (our favorite). Jazz Festival. Staff was excellent at every level. Not once were we told, sorry we cannot do that, .... Fantastic experience, would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

From the curb to the room, it's worth it.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel lobby was the best part. I would like to put a bed in the lobby and stay right there.
Cons: The coffee could be stronger in the coffee shop.
Location: If you need to be told what to do close to the hotel, your in the wrong city. Just walk out the hotel and turn toward the French quarter and eat .
The moment you pull up you know you are going to get your money's worth of experience. This hotel was built to impress and it does.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Big disappointment

Posted Oct 17, 2016
No existing staff Had to request service to clean room each day Elevators didnt work properly Elevators were filthy Bar stop serving earlier than they are supposed to Amenities are old Overpriced Room service food was a joke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Historic, Elegant, Costly

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The lobby was beautiful-- a view into the past.
Cons: It would be much more pleasant with sound proofing between rooms.
The hotel staff was warm and friendly. The bedding was top notch and comfortable. The bathroom was excellent, even had a TV. The pool was small and inhabited by a group of young men skinny dipping. The lounge and dining was extremely costly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels