Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Close to the Saenger

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and well appointed.
Cons: The temperature controls in the room; the lighting in the halls; broken robe hook in bathroom.
We stayed at The Saint after attending a concert at the Saenger. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. We were on the sixth floor and the only noise I heard was a siren. This hotel has a naughty/saintly theme which does not appeal to this fifty year old. I think young professionals are the target audience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic hotel, well located

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great location, would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be able to walk everywhere.
Location: Walking distance to the French quarter but still quiet and restful
Highly recommend this hotel. Staff friendly, facilities excellent, location wonderful, near everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel lots of amenities

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The staff was great very interesting hotel I loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Outstanding place to stay. Great facility with easy access in and out of the Quarter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deem Hallways and Dirty Sheets and Towels

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The location is good. Its in the middle of everything
The hotel hallways are to dark and seem unsafe, the lights are blue and doesn't provide much light to safely walk to and from your room. The hotel pillow case and sheets were dirty, saw long hairs from previous person who stayed in the room. Also, while checking out there was a room service charge on the bill and we never order room service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the ambience I was looking for.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was the best!
Cons: Turn on some normal lights in the hallways and get rid of the play naughty blankets on the bed.
Location: The location was ideal, right in the middle of Canal Street and the downtown area.
The staff at The Saint were extremely helpful and nice. I was not a fan of the theme and ambience. The halls are darkly lit with black lights and the devil's pitchfork in the design was more Vegas and not the old world charm of New Orleans. I'll check out the pictures better next time. The jazz videos in the elevator were entertaining though. The rooms were white and clean but the bed from the room next to ours was bumping and causing our bed to bump. That was annoying. When I tried to get out of the last two days of our stay, the manager said no, the rates were non-refundable. He had every right to do that, but I would think he would like to make his customers happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a FUN experience - I definitely recommend it

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: FUN, modern, clean, friendly
Cons: It was lovely
Location: french quarter
Such a FUN experience - I definitely recommend it - I'll write in tripadvisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , with very friendly staff , convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great location , walking distance to many points of interest . Very friendly staff ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Minette

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location - Staff
Location: It is in the French Quarter
Great Location - Friendly Staff - Very Clean. Nice Hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Convenient location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Was an amazing 1st family vacation, no complaints from anyone. Except maybe more choices at the lobby coffee bar...