Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford DE

If you stay in New Orleans ...

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Staff was super nice and super helpful. Building was awesome ! Friday night burlesque was a blast. I'll be coming back again. THANKS BOB !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, good location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Very quiet rooms.
Location: On Canal Street so good for the streetcar along St Charles Avenue and up to City Park. Short walk to heart of French Quarter which felt safe at night.
A VERY quiet hotel despite being on main roads and being a busy festival period. Comfortable rooms, very clean, and excellent breakfasts.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, great area. Bloody mattress!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was great, hotel was great and location is perfect.
Cons: I'm sure it was an isolated incident but disgusting all the same.
Location: Walk to anything.
That's correct. The hotel was great and is in a prime location. However, when the sheets started falling off the bed... I was shocked to see a bloody mattress. I was given a card for a free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Funky Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Reminded me of The Tower of Terror ride at Disney World, but not in a scary way. Way cool hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping once missed a 4-hour window in the middle of the day to clean my room. Water pressure went to zero once while showering and stayed off
This place looks and is cool. But two things set it above: 1. super-comfortable firm bed with supersoft pillows. 2. a truly friendly and helpful staff. Combine that with being very quiet and just two blocks from the mouth of Bourbon St. and you've got a winner. BONUS POINTS; The visuals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great staff but worn-down room

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nice staff. Friendly and helpful.
Location: Great location; close to Quarter.
The whole room looked like it was put together in a rush... the fixtures were loose, the shower door didn't close, the carpet had stains on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel is centrally located. It's a nice hotel but it needs a new focus and maybe new carpeting as well. The rooms are nicely sized and well appointed. They're white and blue. The common areas are sexy, the hallways dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Quarter Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel is in a great location - central and walkable in the quarter - easy to access sights and good restaurants. Great check in experience - friendly staff. CVS/Walgreen's nearby for odds/ends. Fancy bar and amenities - pool table, nice looking restaurant. Negatives - it must be close to a hospital because while it was Mardi Gras during the visit, the number of sirens that went by were pretty amazing overnight. The maid service/daily clean up leaves something to be desired. They only attend once at 8am and did not return to the room if you decided to sleep in. Beds were never made up, no clean up/exchange of towels. Found silver fish in the bathroom. The hallways and rooms are darker than usual or expected. No additional lighting - so don't expect to see too much in the hallways, and there is no mirror in the room besides the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in New Orleans

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Location: The hotel is near bourbon street and near the rail cart to ride to different parts of the city.
My wife and I traveled to New Orleans for her birthday. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Our room was clean and wonderful. The shower head lights up when you take a shower. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I come back to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Very friendly. Good location.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great stay. Very smooth. Everyone was very friendly. No negatives. Highly recommend