Ratings based on 3,086 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: add a fridge in the rooms
loved the hotel, everyone was nice and friendly. Great location, close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Ray

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to French Quarters
Cons: Housekeeping (get some towels. The cost of this hotel should afford those who stay either free parking or at a minimal reduced cost parking
Location: French Quarters
It was a challenge getting our room clean- took several calls to front desk. When we asked for face towels, we were initially told that there were no face towels in the entire hotel? On the positive side, when we checked in, our room was next to a family with small children. The desk clerk promptly gave us another room upon request. Made nights much better. The parking is extremely over priced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaplan, LA

Excellent hotel, next to Trolley

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: I love the location, cleanliness, friendly staff, and our view!
Cons: I cannot think of anything!
Location: This hotel is right across from Harrah's, the trolley and the Aquarium!
We attended a Pelican's game, got a great deal on Expedia to stay at this hotel, safe and secure hotel, would definitely stay here again! Very nice hotel, shops and restaurants a plus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect location, place could've used repairs

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation on all rooms.
Location: Right by the river, close to the market. Was in walking distance to the quarter!
Perfect location, but our room could've been better. The tub stopper wouldn't stay up, the tub wasn't clean when we checked in. The door to the closet was off the hinges. The room was clean, but clearly needed to be repainted. Also, the room was kind of small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel on the edges of the French Quarter

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Staff was typically nice and helpful.
Cons: Management
Location: If you NOLA, for the French Quarter, this is a great place to stay. After all if you eat there and don't exercise, you will definitely put on weight.
The hotel staff that greeted us were nice and helpful. The hotel was odd in that you had to come up to the 11th floor to check in and then had to take another elevator up to the room. We found it necessary, weather wise, to stay at the hotel for 2 meals and although the food was good, the choices were quite limited. On one page they had 5 breakfast items and approximately 8 or 9 lunch and dinner options. For a town that has a lot of choice for dining options and drinking options of course, their menu was meager. The room was comfortable, however, regardless of the temperature you set the fan blows out cool air. This wasn't bad for 2 days when it was warm, but on the other 2 days, it was quite chilly and therefore, we had to leave the temperature control off until it became uncomfortably warm and then turn it on. The last comment has to do with the cleaning staff. Room cleaning doesn't begin until 10:00 a.m., odd, yes. If they don't get to you by noon, your room may not be cleaned until late afternoon when you would prefer taking a nap or relaxing before going out for dinner and the evening's entertainment. So although we were there for 4 nights, the room was cleaned on two of the four days. This left us short of towels and with an unmade bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coweta, OK

Close to everything.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel staff was very accommodating. Very pleased with everything and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice hotel, but missing the extra touches to make it good or great. Book in the room still references a roof top pool that does not exist. At 7:30 in the morning, they are starting to clean the lobby wiping off wined stained tables and vacuuming - this should have been done & checked by 5 or 6. Why would any guest trying to enjoy coffee in their lobby (which has great views) want to hear vacuuming? Rooms clean, but far from perfect - a few leftover hairs on the wall of the shower and linen that was washed but not spotless. Westin does have very comfortable bed and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head, SC

Perfect Location! Close to the French Quarter

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Excellent Spot
River View rooms are worth the extra. Fantastic View of the Mississippi River, RR, Street Car line, Aquarium and French Quarter. You can walk to the French Quarter and may of the other attractions, Close to Harrah's if you are into Gambling. We enjoyed, taking a Carriage Tour from Jackson Square. Must sees are Laffite’s Blacksmith Shop on Bourbon Street and the Cathedral. Café DuMonde for Beignets is the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westbank, BC, Canada

Nice view of the river

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel was ok, pretty standard, very expensive. I found their concept of three different elevators for room, walk out and parking garage odd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice reception area

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Older hotel, dated but clean. Beds were not the best, room was large but only had 1 chair. We had a nice view of the river and the city, but only one of us could enjoy it at a time. Bathroom was roomy, rainhead shower. Favorite part was the large reception area on the 11th floor which had nice seating areas that overlooked the city and river. We spent time there at the end of the day. Could get a drink at the bar and enjoy the view.