Ratings based on 2,676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We spent 3 nights in New Orleans during July. The location of the hotel is the best you can ask for. Short walking distance from the French quarter, market and the art district. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was ok, not new but clean. You are not going to spend too much time in the room anyway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E.

Nice hotel on the clean side of the French Quarter

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel was beautiful. The pool was on the roof top which had a wonderful view. Just wish they played music at the pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Located in the heart of everything.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything the location , friendly staff, food, and clean inside/and outside
Cons: Another recliner like chair to sit in.
Location: Casino, ferry, boardwalk, stores, restaruants
From the beauty of the lobby to the comfortable bed in the room everthing was wonderful. The view from the window and rooftop were amazing. Love the convenience of the casino right across the street. Friendly staff and the wake up calls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Great views of the river.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We checked in for two nights. The location was great. It was easy to get to. It was also close to many attractions. We didn't have a chance to do or see everything we wanted. I would definitely recommend The Westin to anyone looking for a place to stay in New Orleans.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Perfect location close to major entertainment

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Its grandeur, our suite (Bienville) was very spacious, comfortable king size outstanding front desk staff, concierge services and restaurant/bar staff
Cons: 2 major issues: Decor in Bienville suite was dreadful, I felt depressed. Housekeeping staff knocking on our door early in am on check out day, Uhgg!
Location: Located on major avenue, Walking distance to french quarters, restaurants, movie theaters, aquarium. Short drive to WWII museum, etc.
This was our annual vacation, visiting several cities in Texas and Louisiana. We love the Westin brand and chose this hotel because its impressive presence. The lobby, located on the 11 floor and is GRAND and beautifully decorated, reminiscent of a different era (Boardwalk Empire) and has sweeping views of the river, complete with telescopes and all. However the elation I felt died when we opened the door to our suite, I was overcome by a dreadful feeling, the room had an unused kitchen area with unused cabinets and empty counters, the large living area was barren, it had the bare minimum, a sofa that look like something from American Horror Story set, with a basic table tv stand and desk. The room had NO personality, and the only thing decorating the walls was paint! Redeeming qualities: comfortable king size bed, 2 robes, gigantic dressing area in bathroom, rainshower. I would have given 5 stars for overall staff performance and cleanliness, but I was annoyed that housekeeping kept knocking on our door early on check out day asking what time we would check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great place to stay and also excellent employees. The Westin in close to everything very convenient. Also the food is delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location -

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of pool
Location: Close to French district and casino
Hotel rooms clean and pleasant with fabulous views do the river... Very easy and close to walk places. Only draw back, pool was really dirty and not pleasant to swim in. Also, had lunch at the restaurant and staff were very slow ( 45 minutes to order lunch), plus it was not great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the action

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The hotel is close to all the major attractions in New Orleans. Only down side is the parking garage is not very convenient to the hotel. Every thing else is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great River view and close to French Market

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Great river view. Best location. Walkable to French Market and great restaurants and churches.
Cons: Housekeeping can do a better job at making sure the room is cleaned completely between guests.
Location: * French Market (Walk 15 mins) * Mississippi River Cruise (5 mins) * Restaurants * Churches * Parks * Insect Museum * Aquarium * Casino
Welcome was courteous. Concierge were helpful. Front desk was very pleasant and courteous. Reached room and it wasn't cleaned well. There was a used empty glass outside the room door and some food in the mini refrigerator from a previous guest. Called the express service from the room phone and told them about it. She wasn't apologetic at all and when asked to connect to the front desk, she hung up. Called back again. Front desk Meagan was very apologetic and immediately offered to send housekeeping to clean the room. We asked if we could get a different room and after checking she gave us an upgrade to the river view. She in fact brought the room keys up to the 25 hour floor where we were and personally gave them to us. Thank you Maegan. Now that is hospitality. The new room was clean but this one missing the mini refrigerator lol :-). But we didn't mind and chose to stay because of the view. A big hotel like this can certainly afford to upgrade their in room TVs. They are old and not a user friendly programming menu. If you want to sleep in and skip housekeeping for a day, you can get a credit of 500 SPG points or $5 towards restaurant - just remember to hang up the sign before 2:00 am :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Room was spacious and clean. Hotel bar was nice. Location was great.