Ratings based on 3,200 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Texas

Great hotel with excellent service

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Awesome they even sent a mini fridge to our room so perishables we had bought would not go bad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Price, Location,
Cons: Taking extra time in making sure rooms are clean
Location: everything
Me and my Husband stayed in room 1527, and very much enjoyed the hotel stay. On this night we ended up with a end suite overlooking the Mississippi River and a huge room. This was our second time staying here on our road trip, and we defiantly plan on staying here again and would recommend this hotel to other people. However, in staying in this room, I noticed that the housekeeper did not take her or his time cleaning the room. Just noticed that the floor and the bathroom was not as cleaned as the first room we stayed at. Also, the drain to the shower was clogged. We called the front desk and within the next 5 minutes the maintenance guy arrived. He did his thing, and told us the drain had been fixed. So, my husband went to take a shower and the drain still was clogged. I still enjoyed our room and everything about the hotel, just need to talk with house keeping about reporting issues with maintenance on things like this and taking extra time to keep rooms extra clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great price & Great Location

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Location, customer service, and the lay out of the hotel and rooms
Cons: nothing to my knowledge
Location: Shops at the Canal, River Walk Outlet Shops, French Quarter (About 5 Blocks away), Aquarium, Butterfly Exhibit, Water Front Park, Casino
Me and my Husband first time in New Orleans, and we were so happy that we choose the Westin instead of a room in the French Quarter. We stayed in the Bienville Suite on the 28th floor, which had a wonderful view of the Mississippi River and French Quarter. Comfortable Bed, huge room, and great bathroom. We reserved the breakfast package, and enjoyed the buffet on Friday morning. This hotel was in perfect walking distance towards Jackson Square, and very convenient to other streets as well. At staying at this hotel, we were close enough to the French Quarter, but not too close to be disturbed with all the late night music and partying crowds. With this hotel, you are in walking distance of the Aquarium, water front park, butterfly exhibit, and plenty of outstanding restaurants. The hotel staff was very friendly, and very prompt to efficient to your needs. We were on our way to Texas on a road trip, and we were very much spoiled at this hotel, than the one in San Antonio, Texas. We will definitely be staying here next time when we visit NOLA!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel well situated next to the French Quarter.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Cons: See above
Terrible staff. Rude with clients. We arrived late (1AM) and there was no immediately room available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grosse Tete, Louisiana

Amazing views of the river and city

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The hotel is ideally located and well appointed. The rooms are large by comparison to other local starwood properties. The staff was knowledgeable and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Quarter

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great location near lots of sites. Walk to the quarter, riverfront, museums. Staff were very helpful and great. 127 breakfast buffet was a bit expensive and the green room bar made some of the worse drinks we had the whole trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Nice hotel close to French Quarter & downtown area

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The staff were great, the bed was comfortable and the location was perfect.
Cons: The carpet could be changed, it seemed older The room service breakfast was horrible, cold & greasy, and expensive!!!!
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, musuems, French Quarter, riverwalk, Superdome, and transportation.
Great location and comfortable room. We were disappointed when we got our swimsuits on & went to go to the pool & found out the pool was closed. They did offer another pool at another hotel but it was several blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The Westin is a a very nice hotel. It's getting close to needing a bit of refurbishing.
There for 3 nights. Love the location as I don't want to be in the French Quarter, but my daughters enjoy it. It's a short walk to the quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Good location and clean hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Area of the hotel and the cleanliness of the hotel. Also, upon arrival you can have your bags taken to your room.
Location: Very close to Bourbon Street and many French Quarter attractions.
Stayed for 2 days. It is a nice, clean and modern hotel. We didn't have to walk far for the main attractions of the French Quarter due to the proximity to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel with great views. Very helpful staff especially front desk. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Only exception was mattresses were somewhat dirty and worn.