Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In love with this hotel!!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Staff is amazing Especially Jason!! He was absolutely wonderful!! He definitely knows how to take care of guests. We will stay here again for sure!! And the food at the restaurant in the lobby was delicious!! Thank you for a great stay!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Small room but served the purpose but would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bodensee

Klassiker an der Poydras Street

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Charme und Charakter
Cons: Fenster könnten renoviert werden.
Location: An der Strasse, die nach wenigen Blocks an den Mississippiführt. French Quarter, Jazz, gute Restaurants, alles in Gehnähe.
Freundlicher Empfang. Das Hotel ist ein historisches Gebäude und unterscheidet sich insofern von den neuen Luxusabsteigen. Dafür hat es Charme nd Charakter. Der Service ist gut. Mein Zimmer war groß genug.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京 日本

フレンチクオーターにも歩いて行ける距離で、こじんまりとしているが、綺麗で快適なホテル

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: 古く小さいホテルですけど、清潔感がありくつろげました。
Cons: 部屋のコップがプラスチックだったのが、残念です。
フレンチクオーターやリバーサイドに歩いて行けるし、アップタウンにも路面電車の停留所が近くで行きやすく、NFLやNBAも歩いて観に行けるロケーションは良いと思います。 昔の銀行をホテルに変えています。昔の銀行の窓口や金庫も利用しており、興味深いです。 フロントや従業員も親切でした。 フリーWifiです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Comfortable hotel, handy location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Even though we were quite early for check-in, we were allocated a room straight away. Received a free bottle of water each daily. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was great, with it being a short walk to Canal street and beyond. The trolley drop off and hop-on hop-off stop were both very close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, United States of America

Nice location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Walking distances reasonable to french quarter, convention center/Riverwalk shopping mall, restaurants, superdome. Felt safe to walk. Great staff. Almost all 5s, room was slightly outdated with old decor (realize it is a historical building), had a old smell to it. Linens were nice. Enjoyed room toiletries and coffee. Would have liked more exercise equipment in gym.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely Old elegance in an historic setting!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Classy place, breakfast in "the bank"!!
Location: Easy walk to restaurants and French Quarter
I enjoyed our stay in the Whitney. It was clean, comfortable with style. The staff were helpful and friendly and it's location was excellent for exploring New Orleans!! I would definitely stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We not stay again

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Hotel needs to be updated. Lot better places to stay in New Orleans .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Our Stay at The Whitney in NOLA

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect, a short walk to everything but away from the noise and business of Bourbon and other streets near the Quarter.
This hotel was perfect for our 5 night stay in New Orleans. Earl at the front desk was able to get us checked in earlier than 3 o'clock and even called our room a few minutes after check-in to make sure the room was to our liking. I did notice in some other reviews that the windows are old and thin, which made for noise at night while trying to sleep. I will say the windows are thin and old as the building is very old but other than traffic there is not much noise and we were facing Podyras. The rooms are small but very comfortable, who comes to New Orleans to spend any time in their room besides to sleep? This hotel is only a 10-15 minute walk into the heart of the French Quarter with plenty of great restaurants on the way. You can also hop right on the St. Charles streetcar and take it into the Garden District.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston area

Poor checkout

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Water
Location: Everything
No cold water poor checkout e-mailed later found major error when returned home still waiting for corrected bill will have to call credit card co. to void payment. Cold water tap only delivered warm water constant ice run location is excellent walking distance for most everything. Great room cleanness would stay again