Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Beautiful hotel that was close to everything

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The location and style
Cons: more breakfast options
Location: GREAT location; close to the french quarter and public transportation
It was super clean and very convenient to all the places I wanted to go. Very helpful staff, Katrina, who checked me out was very nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It's a little walk to most attractions, but we didn't mind. The hotel was nice and quiet, and we had no issues at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the French Quarter

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Nice character. Well maintained. Good beds. Good location not far from French quarter but far enough from the noise.
Location: Within walking distance from the French quarter and close to the trolleys.
Staff was friendly and helpful. They gave us a free upgrade so that we had two rooms with two different TVs so no arguing over what to watch when resting up from a busy day and we got a respite from our kids. We always had lots to do within walking distance or a quick trolley ride away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly/S.Jersey

perfect location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: location , staff
Cons: Bistro & Bar but doesn't really matter. Mothers is 2 blocks away and bars are everywhere.
Location: Steetcars on corner get you everywhere. Walk to Quarter,Riverfront,Ferry,Casino and Warehouse district.
Earl,Jason Michael and Kedrick were most pleasant and helpful during our stay.Neat old Bank on the first floor turned into Hotel. Charming ! Super location - Streetcar stop on corner.Walk to The Quarter,Riverfront,Casino,Warehouse district.Will recommend and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Awesome location, street car stop very close. Almost everything within walking distance, but far enough away to be quieter. Staff were great and eager to please. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro, nc

Nice locatiob

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Would have been nice to have working ice machines on each floor. Some of the bar wait staff were very rude, oerhaos becsuse it was mardi gras. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Location Location Location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Staff is very friendly . Parking can be pricey and hard to find .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel on Mardi Gras parade route

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I liked everything about this hotel except the way they billed me. They charge me 3 times then remove charges later. It's very odd and maxed out our credit cards temporarily just to be removed later. If that sounds confusing, trust me it is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Disappointing

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The clerk at the front desk was very nice and welcoming! The Hotel itself is very disappointing the Decour needs to be freshened up and the whole Hotel seems to need a deep cleaning! The bathroom in our hotel room was extremely dirty and the commode would not flush properly. Although the staff was friendly that is definitely not enough to convince me to stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madisonville, LA

Good location for us.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to family and friends on parade route.
Cons: Better mattresses.
All things considered the stay was OK, but, the room was a handicapped accessible room in which the bathroom was half the size of the room itself. The window in the room looked out to a brick wall of an adjacent building. The shower was large but had no shelf to put shampoo, soap, etc. on. Had to put it on the floor. Noise from street and other hotel guests was annoying but, remember, it was the Sunday before Mardi Gras. Probably would consider staying here again.