Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bel hotel bien situé personnel agréable courtois

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Son aspect vintage...ancienne banque...l'endroit...à quelques pas de la rue St-Charles où passent les parades du Mardi Gras..du quartier Français!
Cons: De nouvelles fenêtres dans les chambres...
Location: Nous étions à quelques minutes à pied du Quartier Français donc à proximité de tout...Casino aquarium musées café du monde...
L'accueil a été très agréable...Ils ont répondu à nos questions sans hésitation...j'ai demandé le matin suivant des oreillers plus minces à la femme de chambre et elle est allée tout de suite en chercher... Le seul défaut que j'ai vu .. les fenêtres avant sont très minces donc, nous entendons les bruits de la rue...sans cela , notre séjour à été très agréable...je recommande cet hotel sans hésiter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location, close to all the activities

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Good place to stay, rooms are a little small but very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion. Staff is very nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Very convenient, great staff

Posted Jan 29, 2016
It was easy to find, close to city center without being in the middle, and had character. Staff were great, very attentive and courteous. We had a follow up call once we checked in, to see if we had everything we needed, and a call the night before check out to see if we required a taxi. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

A lot of bang for your buck!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Its location, its price, its history.
Cons: It would be nice of there was a larger lobby/gathering space.
Location: French Quarter is an easy walk, St. Charles Street Car is a block away and Harrah's Casino is a close walk as well.
The Whitney hotel was a lot of bang for our buck during a recent stay in New Orleans. The hotel is also an operating branch of the Whitney Bank which adds to its charm. Besides the price point, what made The Whitney an ideal stay was its location. An easy walk to French Quarter and a block from the St. Charles Street Car line that can take you to the Garden District and Uptown. The rooms were clean, great water pressure in the shower and a comfortable bed. Street noise does not bother me as I can sleep through it, (It's New Orleans so expect some street noise!) however if you don't like the natural sounds of the city just ask for a room that' is not facing the street and that should solve this small inconvenience. Overall, this was an ideal location and hotel for our stay in the Big Easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything and safe.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The Whitney is a very nice hotel close to the French Quarter in a very nice district. We had some trouble with our internet the first night but they got it fixed the next day. The staff were all great, very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gemütliches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Ein sehr schönes Zimmer mit gemütlichem Bett, Schreibtisch und toller Aussicht. Im Foyer ist noch der Safe der früheren Bank zu besichtigen!
Cons: Frühstück gibt es nur auf Bestellung und kein Buffet. Deshalb essen die Hotelgäste allesamt auswärts.
Location: Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen. French Quarter, Kongresszentrum und Mercedes-Benz-Dome sind alle in ca. 10 Minuten Fußweg zu erreichen.
Ich war in dem Hotel für einen Kongress und bin sehr zufrieden. Das Personal war sehr hilfreich z.B. als die Schlüsselkarte defekt war. Die Ausstattung ist typisch amerikanisch mit einem sehr bequemen Bett und einem großen Bad mit Wanne und Dusche in Kombination. Es gibt Wasser und einen Kaffee-Kocher auf dem Zimmer. Das Hotel befindet sich in einer früheren Bank. Die Lobby ist noch im Stil der Bank eingerichtet und der Safe mit Safe-Tür sind noch zu besichtigen. Das hat etwas vom Flair der Western-Filme. Sollte ich nochmals nach New Orleans reisen, so nehme ich das Hotel gerne wieder. Taxi vom/zum Flughafen kostet übrigens 36 USD, was angemessen erscheint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Super Dome and Mothers!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Nice older hotel. Good breakfast, close to local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russellville, AR

Great hotel, close to all of downtown New Orleans!

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Reasonable parking
Location: Superdome close
Wonderful location, easy access to all of downtown New Orleans and Superdome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good hotel in a nice location!

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: I wish there were a fridge and/or microwave in the room.
Location: WWII museum, Audobon Aquarium and French Quarter
The location is really nice. 10 minute walk from Bourbon street/French Quarter and National WWII museum (very recommended btw). We got upgraded to King Size too! The staff is also very helpful. They let us check in early (around 12:30 instead of 3:00PM) and called the taxi to the airport for us.