Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan city, LA

Nice hotel walking distance to dome.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: Everything is pretty close to be able to walk. Dome, Riverwalk, Harrahs, and other major sights.
The hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly. Rooms clean. There are lots of attractions within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Umgebung war einigermassen ruhig, French Quarter lag in Gehdistanz,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On bus line, close to major spots, nice & quiet

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Everything. Staff, Quiet, on bus line. Accomodating.
Great in every way. Will certainly return. The bed was wonderful. Air was a little problem because it was not auto. Great view out window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Lots of hot water for shower although show head was broken
Cons: Update this hotel...as this is 2015...not 1800
Location: A few resturants in area within walking distance
I was staying at this hotel for a conference in New Orleans- July 25-29/2015. Overall it is a beautiful old hotel but i think some remodeling improvement would be in order. Phone in my room never worked, you could not open windows, and they were frosted and sealed so you could not see outside. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone nor would i stay there again. These are my comments...hope the owners are reading this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wien

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Die nähe zu den interessanten Orten
Location: French quater, Mississippi river.
Sehr nahe zum french quater, zum Mississippi river und zur shopping center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nr Witney, Oxon, UK

Handy if you have no car

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Room comfortable and clean.Staff pleasant and helpful. Restaurant limited choice but excellent quality food. Noon checkout, no rush and quick.
Location: 5 minute walk to French Quarter. 15 minutes to WW2 museum and art district, River and Shopping Mall. 20 minutes to French Market and Steam river boat.
Chose it based on location and cost and wasn't disappointed with either. I was able to walk from it and see most of what I wanted to see in the 3 days I was in New Orleans. No complaints, treated well and comfortable. You can't ask for much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

beautiful old hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel is beautiful and in walking distance to most everything. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. The downside was the room never got cool enough for me, stayed around 75. The street noise was quite loud so be sure to bring some ear plugs, and the fruit flys in the bar made sitting there unpleasant. Overall a great ace and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

June Stay at The Whitney

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The staff at the desk was very welcoming, helpful, and friendly. The restaurant downstairs is kind of slow when it comes to room service though. Bringing up your food and drinks in "10-15 minutes" can easily turn into 40 minutes. And the couch in the room definitely needed to be tossed out and replaced. It was in pretty bad shape. But other than that the stay was a good one and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Hotel was conveniently located to many NOLA attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel outside French Quarter

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Great position but outside the hustle and bustle of the French Quarter. Easy to walk to centre but in an interesting area with a lovely town square park behind hotel. Room lovely and homely, historic decor. Quiet despite being on main road. Hotel lacking in extra facilities - no safe or fridge in rooms, restaurant seemed to be closed quite often, didn't seem to be a bar and nowhere to eat on a Sunday eve when arrived. Still liked it a lot and would probably choose again. Also good price and value for money in my opinion.