Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The people, the room, the architecture of the old building
Location: The location was great. Close to St. Charles street car and a very short walk to the French Quarter and Bourbon Street.
This hotel is great. It's a very old building, the architecture was just amazing, beautiful. Everyone was so nice from the valet guys to the front desk people (especially Earl) and the lady working in the restaurant (she was so nice and pleasant). The room was great, big and comfy and the price was great. It's very close to the French Quarter and Bourbon Street. I would totally stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Convenient location for superdome activities

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The Whitney Hotel was a perfect location for our overnight stay after a concert at Champion Square. We were able to walk to whatever we wanted/needed. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and adequate for what we needed. There is no pool, and complimentary breakfast is not included; however, for the price that we were quoted compared to nearby hotels, the value was excellent. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Amazing architecture, friendly staff, close to everything. Would definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: Need to update the mattresses did not sleep well.
The staff was great. The room needs to be updated, the bed was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótimo hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Dos detalhes, arquitetura, quarto confortável...
Adoramos o hotel. O prédio antigo super bem preservado, quarto e banheiro tem ótimo tamanho e estavam limpos. Tomamos o café da manhã (que não está incluído na diária) apenas um dia e aprovamos. A localização é ótima, apesar de ficar um pouco longe do French Quarter, fizemos quase todos os nossos passeios a pé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

cute historic hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. However, the street noise, especially sirens, was a bit annoying. The restaurant staff were not the friendliest, though this seemed to be common at many other restaurants throughout the city. I wish they had longer hours or room service available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very nice close to our cruise port

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Great staff and hotel , quite and near all new Orleans attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel for conference centre

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms are spacious
Very nice vintage hotel, spacious rooms, close to the French quarter and Riverfront.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Amenities plentiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice, easy access to French Qtr + Garden Dist

Posted May 3, 2016
This is a very nice hotel that is in a building that used to house an old bank (which makes the first floor lobby/restaurant very nice/unique). Staff was great, room was nice. This hotel is an easy streetcar ride to the Garden District, or walk/streetcar ride to the French Quarter. There are some great restaurants within walking distance. I have been to NOLA several times, but this was by far the nicest place I have ever stayed..