Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in CBD of NOLA.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, history, architecture.
Cons: Vending machines need to be in working order. Staff weren't that knowledgeable about directions (asked about how to get to zoo & didn't get good info)
Location: In Central Business District; several restaurants in walking distance. Will need to walk/take cab to get to French Qtr/other areas.
Old, beautiful hotel that is close to many restaurants, LaFayette Square, and St Charles Ave streetcar. Very friendly and accommodating staff and spacious rooms. The hotel did not have working vending machines or a pool. However, these were of little inconvenience/interest to us, as we were in NOLA for an anniversary trip and did not plan to really spend that much time in the actual hotel. When we could not purchase soft drinks from the non-working vending machines, the staff even went and purchased some for us themselves with their own money! Love the history and the story behind this hotel. Overall, clean and nice for a NOLA hotel; wonderful memories!! Would recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel lobby is in a former bank building, which has great architectural features. The location is good, the room was spacious, and the staff were helpful and pleasant. However, I was disappointed by the condition of the seating in the room and with the continental breakfast offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Beautiful hotel that was close to everything

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The location and style
Cons: more breakfast options
Location: GREAT location; close to the french quarter and public transportation
It was super clean and very convenient to all the places I wanted to go. Very helpful staff, Katrina, who checked me out was very nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It's a little walk to most attractions, but we didn't mind. The hotel was nice and quiet, and we had no issues at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the French Quarter

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Nice character. Well maintained. Good beds. Good location not far from French quarter but far enough from the noise.
Location: Within walking distance from the French quarter and close to the trolleys.
Staff was friendly and helpful. They gave us a free upgrade so that we had two rooms with two different TVs so no arguing over what to watch when resting up from a busy day and we got a respite from our kids. We always had lots to do within walking distance or a quick trolley ride away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly/S.Jersey

perfect location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: location , staff
Cons: Bistro & Bar but doesn't really matter. Mothers is 2 blocks away and bars are everywhere.
Location: Steetcars on corner get you everywhere. Walk to Quarter,Riverfront,Ferry,Casino and Warehouse district.
Earl,Jason Michael and Kedrick were most pleasant and helpful during our stay.Neat old Bank on the first floor turned into Hotel. Charming ! Super location - Streetcar stop on corner.Walk to The Quarter,Riverfront,Casino,Warehouse district.Will recommend and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Awesome location, street car stop very close. Almost everything within walking distance, but far enough away to be quieter. Staff were great and eager to please. Great stay!
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Whitney Hotel is clean, the personnel are friendly

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Whitney is within walking distance of ww2 museum and the French Quarter and a bunch of eating places. There are some small operations in the area that offer breakfast and lunch options that will not empty your wallet. The streetcar is readily available at St. Charles St. Personnel at Whitney are friendly and helpful. Valet parking is a little pricey but, all things considered, a good value in NOLA. There are parking lots in the area but it is really busy around there. Poydras St is very busy but our room was on the 7th floor so no problem with street noise. We enjoyed and would do it again.
4 out of 5
by Ellis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allen

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the Front Desk for terrific. I was so pleased that I chose to stay here.